Customer Reviews for

It's in His Kiss (Bridgerton Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Fans of the wonderful Bridgerton tales will love this

In 1815, his father orders Gareth St. Clair to marry Mary Winthrop as the family needs the money from her dowry. He is stunned because Mary may be a year older than him, but no more than just a child in her mind. He refuses so his sire tosses him out while explaining ...
In 1815, his father orders Gareth St. Clair to marry Mary Winthrop as the family needs the money from her dowry. He is stunned because Mary may be a year older than him, but no more than just a child in her mind. He refuses so his sire tosses him out while explaining he is not his son as someone else is his biological father. Stunned, Gareth vows to learn the truth about his roots............... Ten years later Gareth finally has a clue, the diary of his Italian grandmother. He asks intelligent linguist Hyacinth Bridgerton to translate it into English for him. As they work together on the translation and interpretation, they fall in love, but someone willing to kill wants to stop them before secrets surface.......................... Fans of the wonderful Bridgerton tales have watched Hyacinth grow up but remain consistent personality wise from her first appearance as a child through the romantic capers of her six siblings until finally her story is told. The seventh and final Regency of this generation siblings is a terrific entry, one of the best if not the best in this strong line as the audience has waited to see who can match up with the brilliant assertive Hyacinth. Readers will not be disappointed with Gareth as Julia Quinn delivers under extreme pressure to find the right hero................ Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not Spectacular, but it was enjoyable. I liked it

I enjoyed how there was no major conflict in the book. Sometimes I just like to read and I don't always need a crazy villain thrown into the mix. Just a little bit of mischief is good for me.

posted by M0M0 on January 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 194 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fans of the wonderful Bridgerton tales will love this

    In 1815, his father orders Gareth St. Clair to marry Mary Winthrop as the family needs the money from her dowry. He is stunned because Mary may be a year older than him, but no more than just a child in her mind. He refuses so his sire tosses him out while explaining he is not his son as someone else is his biological father. Stunned, Gareth vows to learn the truth about his roots............... Ten years later Gareth finally has a clue, the diary of his Italian grandmother. He asks intelligent linguist Hyacinth Bridgerton to translate it into English for him. As they work together on the translation and interpretation, they fall in love, but someone willing to kill wants to stop them before secrets surface.......................... Fans of the wonderful Bridgerton tales have watched Hyacinth grow up but remain consistent personality wise from her first appearance as a child through the romantic capers of her six siblings until finally her story is told. The seventh and final Regency of this generation siblings is a terrific entry, one of the best if not the best in this strong line as the audience has waited to see who can match up with the brilliant assertive Hyacinth. Readers will not be disappointed with Gareth as Julia Quinn delivers under extreme pressure to find the right hero................ Harriet Klausner

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Romantic, Heartwarming and a great story..Couldnt put it down..

    I love this series of books by Julia Quinn..They have the balance of intrigue, romance with a little sizzle thrown in. The Characters are so likable and human that I immerse my self in this story and come out with a smile..
    This is a story of a man who is compelled and attracted to a girl for more than her looks..When they kiss there is a tingle, a spark of heat they both feel..the story continues on with these two sneaking out to find a treasure against all of societies boundaries. .
    When the auhtor talks about his kiss I am there and it is exciting..
    isnt that what a good book is for?? I LOVE IT..

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not Spectacular, but it was enjoyable. I liked it

    I enjoyed how there was no major conflict in the book. Sometimes I just like to read and I don't always need a crazy villain thrown into the mix. Just a little bit of mischief is good for me.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    Not as good as other Bridgerton novels

    I rank this one 5th in the Bridgerton series behind 1,2,8,and 6. Hyacinth can be too much at times, and I just didn't feel the romance between hero and heroine in this one as much as the above mentioned novels. Still worth reading, as is the rest of the series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Superb

    My favorite of the series. Perfect, perfect, perfect.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!

    I have read many books by Julia and Her brigerton series is my favorite series that she does! This book it yet another one of the wonderful series. Read it you can't go wrong. If you haven't read any of the other books in the series I would highly recommend reading the others first you will enjoy it so much more!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2006

    Quinn does it right!

    Each of the Bridgertons stories are wonderful. I could not put any of them down, ordered them all in hardback, and will love them forever. My only piece of advice, read them in order...you gain so much more enjoyment and laughter when you do. :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lots of Fun

    The Bridgertons are always a hoot. Hyacinth and Lady Danbury are great. Gareth was interesting.

    The Bridgertons, as always, very fun!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect continuence in the Bridgerton Saga

    This Book will make you cry if you are new to ramance novels and if you are a die hard romancer you will not be able to put it down. It is touching and one to keep

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Delightful!

    One of the best in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    One of the best books in the Bridgerton series!  

    One of the best books in the Bridgerton series!  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    Disappointing

    After reading Julia Quinn's 'When He Was Wicked', I couldn't wait for Quinn's next book. I was so happy seeing 'It's In His Kiss' at the bookstore that I bought it immediately. However I was really disappointed with the storyline. Sure there were witty and funny dialogue in the story however it lacked the special spark that drives one to continue reading the book. The banters between the main characters became boring and tedious. I hope Julia Quinn's next book will keep to the tradition of 'When He Was Wicked'.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    SHE'S BAAAACK!

    AFTER A DISAPPOINTING 'WHEN HE WAS WICKED' I HOPED THIS NEW BOOK WAS IN KEEPING WITH QUINN'S USUAL WONDERFUL WRITING. AND IT WAS!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A STEAMY READ YOU WON'T FIND IT-THIS WRITER-ON A SENSUAL SCALE OF 1-10 BARELY EVER BREAKS A SWEAT WITH A 5 AND SO IT IS WITH THIS BOOK. BUT THE ROMANTIC INTERLUDES ARE MORE THAN SUITABLE FOR THE STORYLINE. THIS IS ALSO NOT A RIB TICKLER AS SOME OF HER BOOKS ARE BUT THERE ARE MORE THAN A FEW SMILES FOR ALL. HYACINTH IS NOT YOUR SIMPERING-EYES DOWNCAST FEMALE OF THE TON. GARETH EVOKES SYMPATHY WITHOUT WHINING ABOUT HIS 'SITUATION' TO HYACINTH-HER FAMILY AND THE READER. IT IS NICE TO VISIT WITH THE EXTENDED BRIDGERTON FAMILY AGAIN AND LOOKING FORWARD TO GREGORY'S STORY-THE LAST OF THE BRIDGERTON CHILDREN. FOR THE FIRST TIME IN A LONG TIME THE ARTIST'S RENDITION OF THE MAIN COUPLE ACTUALLY FITS THE AUTHOR'S DESCRIPTION-A NICE LITTLE TOUCH I WISH ALL ROMANCE BOOKS WOULD SEE TO. DO NOT--I REPEAT--DO NOT READ THE LAST PAGE OF THIS BOOK FIRST-IT WILL SPOIL THE WHOLE BOOK FOR YOU.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    R U Kidding!

    What's the point of a short short story where you get treated like crap. That's not a romance it's pain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2015

    Fun, fun, fun

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2015

    Something is going on with these comments--many are tied to an o

    Something is going on with these comments--many are tied to an older Julia Quinn historical romance novel. This is a contemporary romance novella by Caitie Quinn. It's very short, only 40 pages (that's why it's free! and a teaser to her larger series). I found the premise laughably implausible, though the writing is energetic and enjoyable. Kind of like a predictable movie that you watch anyway because at least people aren't murdering each other for once. The writing really is good here and I'd love to try out this author's full length novels. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Good

    Too short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2014

    Cute

    Had me hooked and unprepared for the end. Left me wanting more, what happened next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    32 pages

    32 pages. Cute, free, nicely edited. About a woman, author of YA books, doing some research. Funny. Ages 16 and up.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Another Win

    Julia Quinn never ceases to amaze me. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 194 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10