Customer Reviews for

Ivan (Her Russian Protector #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    This is my new favorite author. Loved this story from beginning

    This is my new favorite author. Loved this story from beginning to end. The only problem i had with it was i wish it was longer. I wish i had a Ivan of my own. Loved the development of the relationship of the main characters, it was very emotional. Great book to read, i will definitely will be re-reading it many times.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Hi !!!!

    Lets be friends. I you want to add me, just comment *friend* and i'll give you my email. Thankss!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Loved it!!

    I loved the charcters and love how protective he is of her!! He is so sweet and is a man of a dying breed. Wished was longer but cant wait to read about the others!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Great, hot hot hot!

    Have read up through book 3.5. And have bought the rest available. Love the switch from first person to second. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2014

    Ivan was the book that started it all..in the Russian Protector.

    Ivan was the book that started it all..in the Russian Protector..although it was a short read I absolutely feel in love with his bad boy sexy self..!!! OMG!! I love Roxie Rivera. cant wait to read all of the series♥♥♥♥

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Exciting

    Great new series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Really good

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!! Fell in love with Ivan instantly. The relationship between Ivan and Erin is absolutely adorable not to mention very steamy. What I really liked was that the author made it a point to include tidbits about each of the character's upbriging, from Ivan's story about his life in Russia to Erin's best friends' lives. It made me feel for the characters more as well as made me root for them to find happiness in their lives....In a nutshell, it is a really good book and you won't be disappointed you got it, trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Hello

    A well-written 80 page story of erotic sex and a sister drug addict. Adult only story with two descriptive sex scenes in first 45 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Wow

    Great read full of intrigue and sexy !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Loved it!

    Have a teensy crush on make believe Ivan. Really like this author, everything I look for in romance stories. Highly recommend plus it's free, great way to try a new writer. I will definitely be buying the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Not to bad

    This is a good story, and if longer i'd give more stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    A nice sweet story

    Loved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Ivan, my hero

    I loved this book. I only wish it were a little longer. Made me wish for my own Ivan. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Amazing

    Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Yes!

    Da, I liked this short (80+) book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Hot!!!!

    Short but well written, steamy, entertaining and quick before bed read. Recommend!!! SQ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    4 stars

    Nice short read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Great read

    It might be short but it's action packed. Great plot and characters. Good start for a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    short but good read. has an actual plot and not just a "hot

    short but good read. has an actual plot and not just a "hot guy meets lonely girl type thing" 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    Russian mobsters (past or present) are not normally what I want

    Russian mobsters (past or present) are not normally what I want to read, however I was extremely grateful that I was asked by my sister to read this short first story from Her Russian Protector series, for my honest opinion.

    So in saying that, how desperate would you need to be to engage the services of the seedy underworld when your sister goes missing, and her current boyfriend is known to be a Russian MMA Fighter. Well, desperate doesn't begin to cover the circumstances Erin finds herself in after visiting Ivan's gym, in her attempt to elicit his help in finding Ruby.

    After spending years trying to help her sister Ruby kick her habitually destructive ways, Erin has nowhere else to turn. Little does Erin know, that Ruby's problems have exceeded even her knowledge of what Ruby is capable of, and are about to bring down the wrath of not only the local mob, but the local drug cartel too.

    Ivan was a pleasant surprise, with his imposing physical and visual appearance, the thug you expect, is definitely far removed from what lies underneath. He's determined to protect Erin at all costs; especially knowing that the world she has entered can only lead to pain, sorrow and possible death.

    And for all her naiveté, Erin was still a strong, taken action young woman, whose first priority was the welfare of her wayward sister, even armed with the knowledge that her personal safety may very well be at risk.

    The mix of Erin's loyalty, innocence and determination combined with Ivan's brutal worldly experience and his unexplainable need to protect Erin, made for an action packed, take no prisoners, passionate love story.

    Congratulations Roxie Rivera on a compelling story, I can't wait to read the remainder of this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3