BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I've Got Your Number

Average Rating 4.5
( 442 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(236)

4 Star

(127)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

great

One of my favourite authors. Great book. Did not let me down

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Confused

The story had potential but kind of fell flat to me. The characters were not as developed as some of her other books. And what was with the notes?!?!?! I thought there was just something wrong with my digital copy until I saw other comments.

posted by 2749460 on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 442 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Must Read

    Made me giddy throughout the whole story. Definitely a new favorite book for me. The moment I hit the last page I had to go back and read my favorite parts over. One of those books I'll think about for over a week and cannot wait to read it again!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    With the reminder of my sister's review on how terrible this boo

    With the reminder of my sister's review on how terrible this book was, I plunged in and decided to read it anyways. I was expecting pathetic, idiotic situations (probably influenced by my sister) but the book was amusing and pretty sweet. Sometimes Poppy can get annoying in one of those "WHYY POPPY WHY" ways, but usually it's comical and not too irritating ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Poppy Wyatt is on cloud nine her life seems perfect, perfect fia

    Poppy Wyatt is on cloud nine her life seems perfect, perfect fiancé, perfect job, perfect engagement ring, until Poppy loses her ring then everything starts to fall apart. As Poppy is frantically searching for the missing ring someone steals her cell phone but luck is on her side when she continues the hunt and comes across a perfectly good cell phone that someone has tossed the trash. This unexpected surprise leads to changing her life forever when she comes in contact with the phones owner Sam Roxton.
    Though this was a funny and well written book, I couldn’t truly enjoy it. Poppy comes off as vapid and flakey constantly changing her mind about who and what she wants and even whether or not she should stand up for herself. I think if the main character had been a bit more self-reliant the book may have gone over better with me. Then there were the footnotes, I know they were meant to be comical and actually had a point in the story but they began to be a bit tedious and annoying in the end. It wasn’t a terrible book like I said there were funny moments that gave me a chuckle it was just not my cup of tea.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great

    As pleasling as all other SK/MW books.




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    Horrible.

    I could not get past the singing telegram. Really. Just ridiculous. Pick up Susan Mallery or Kristin Higgins.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    Highly Recommended!!!!

    This story made me laugh out loud! It is an interesting observation about people's obsession with cell phones...carried away to a hysterically funny level. I especially loved the "footnotes". This story will make you smile, but also make you think about our reliance on our cell phones! I wonder if it would work as a Hallmark movie? Very fun and funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Great read

    Amazingly funny and quick read i finished it in a day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Highly recommend.

    First book read by Sophie Kinsella, I bought 2 more and finished "Remember Me?" in 3 days. "I've got your number" is still my favorite. I laughed and didn't want to put the book down anticipating what would happen next. Poppy loses engagement ring which is a family heirloom. She would do anything to find it before her fiance (Magnus)'s family find out. Magnus's family are all writers and/or professors, brainiacs. Magnus's mother doesn't really approve of marriage and Poppy feels inadequate arount her. Poppy's phone is stolen from her, she hears a phone ringing in trash can, in hotel lobby and picks it up. She gives out the "phone" new number to hotel staff etc...and won't return phone to Sam (phone owner) persuaded someone will return her ring. So Sam and Poppy are constantly texting, forwarding emails etc... eventually meet..etc.etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Loved it, fun read

    Kept my attention from beginning to end great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Great book

    Really enjoyed this book. Couldnt pit it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Fun entertaining read

    A quick fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Love!

    I absolutely love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Funny fast read

    Love her books! Always makes me ksugh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Thoroughly Enjoyed It

    I've liked most of her books. This one is quite funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I loved this novel

    It made me laugh and cry and at certain parts I even felt so,e.second hand embarrasment for Poppy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    cute, I loved it

    very enjoyable. will be on my read again in the future list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    I really enjoyed Sophie Kinsella's writing style. I found this b

    I really enjoyed Sophie Kinsella's writing style. I found this book easy to read and perfect something light and funny to take my mind off work! It's the first book I read of hers and I just purchased The Undomesticated Goddess. Looking forward to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Kinsella is always amusing - relaxing read

    Fun with cell phones and very topical!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Love Sophie! Another great book from her - read it in less than

    Love Sophie! Another great book from her - read it in less than 24 hours!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Fun

    Quick fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 442 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23