Customer Reviews for

The Ivory Grin

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Kyoka's bio

    Gender:she-bear. Species:grizzly. Looks:brown-gold fur and brown eyes. She has 1 yellow foot. Personality:very kind and loving but short-tempered. Mate:none but is looking. Cubs:none.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Lexi

    Hello my Name is• Lexi. I am • 17 • years old and am from• Missouri. My hair color is• dirty blond with purple roots• and my hair has or is• Beachy waves or wavy. My eyes are •a deep indigo• and i wear• hardly any makeup, skinny jeand a neon pink and white striped shirt knee high pink skull and crossbone socks suspenders and real glasses. Converse! I have a •gentle• face and •lightly tanned skin. I dislike• people who think their above everyone else, bruce because he is annoying, people who cover natural beauty with makeup and brussel sprouts # P bleck! I like• Nic as a friend Eriador as a friend Eric as a friend and Len as a friend maybe Emerald. I also like friends family and food. To a party would wear• a dark purple shirt skinny jeans and stilletos. To a beach i would wear• a one piece striped white and navy blue swimsuit with a floppy hat. My best friend is• Eriador maybe• and my boyfriend is• no one. I have a crush on• a really cool guy• and my signature is• dont really have one. Other• my favourite colors are sky blue and lime green. My favorite word is maybe. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Eriador (update)

    Name• Eriador. Age•15. Gender• female. Species• Elf. Status• kinda dating Len. Crush• Len. Build• curvy and slim, athletic. Hair• waist long, wavy, and thick silky gold. Eyes• large mist grey eyes, framed by heavy lashs. Skin• gold tan. Wears• a tight fitting mist grey silk tanktop, black skinny jeans, mist grey fingerless lace gloves, a black leather jacket, and knee high black leather spike heel boots. Other clothes• a black silk mini dress, and a tight mist grey silk dress that reachs the floir. Jewelry• a gold necklace and bracelet. Pets• noooone. History• was born here, knows no Elvish, and never knew her parents. Hobbies• none really. Fav color• mist grey. Siblings• none. Any other relatives• none. If you wanna know more, meet her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    ~`*`-Emma Marie Brown-`*`~

    •Name. Emma Marie Brown• <br> •Nickname. Emma, Emmanemane, Em• <br> •Gender. Female• <br> •Birthday. April 20, 1996• <br> •Weight. 97, is not aneorexic, but does not eat much.• <br> •Height. 5'5• <br> •Agem 16• <br> •Relationship. Single• <br> •Father. Unknown• <br> •Mother. Athena• <br> •Sisters. Kaelin, Makenley, Morgan• <br> •Brothers. Shane & Austin• <br> •Addictions. Sweets, chocolate, cooking, bacon, animals• <br> •T.V. Shows. Lizard Lick & South Beach Tow, My Little Pony, Dance moms, The Voice, Prank My Mom, and many others.• <br> •Music. Skrillex, Demi Lavato, Justin Bieber, One Direction, Nicki Minaj, lots of others, especially rap. Which she can easily do!• <br> •Weapons. Blades, three throwing kinves, Uzi, Desert Eagle with scope, and .44 Magnum• <br> •Personlity. Usuly very sweet, daring, bold, but can be a bit<3>ch!• <br> •Appearence. Skin. A medium tan, just right. Hair. Dark rown and slightly curly. Facial. A small, cute nose. A nose piercing, ear & cartalidge piercings. Always diamond studs..Except for the tops, which are little cute chain ones.• <br> •History. She was born in England, so she has a British accent. She moved to the states, where her mom died and her father became a drug addict. She wandered around, and found here.• <br> •Likes & Dislikes. Likes~ Friends, food, family. Dislikes~ Snobs, who<3>res, bit<3>ches.• <br> •Other. Get to know her better!•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Death

    Name: Death
    Hieght:20 stories but varible
    Weight:999 lbs but varible
    Speices: undead
    Weapons: a syth
    Powers: touch of death
    Personality: silent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Link

    A short thin beautiful girl. Dirty blond hair. Blue eyes. Wears a green tunic, green long flowing pointed cap, brown mud caked boots and a sword on her back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Perri redone

    Perri Cruz: pretty pale with dark hair wavy hair with a white highlight (only one), green eyes, usually wears band tshirts, skinny jeans, and sneakers • Age: 17 • Personality: athletic, nice, obssessed with muffins, musical, awkward, rebellious sometimes, extremely intellegent • Crush: none • Status: single • Loves: Paramore, Muse (the band), animals, Pentathalon, music, muffins, and Mythbusters • Popularity Status: probably the shy awkward nerd,but thats okay! • Life Motto: EMBRACE THE AWKWARDNESS! • Siblings: Miranda, tried to create a Dauntless rp, but failed. • Anything Else You Need to Know: meet her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Mallory and Rorys TOTALLY AWESOME BIO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Name~•Mallory Glimmer Crusoe-Hamilton•~Gender~•Girl•~Age~•15•~Hair color and style~•Long wavy and dark red•~Eye color~•Blue•~Personality~•Smart quiet stylish almost but not quite a geek•~Siblings~•Rory=====Name~•Rorialia Flora Crusoe-Hamilton•~Nickname~•Rory•~Gender~•Girl•~Age~•15•~Hair color and style~•Black with red streaks always in a high messy ponytail. You are very lucky if you see her with her hair down•~Eye color•~Blue~•Personality•~Awesome tomboy gamer skater sporty~•Siblings•~Mallory

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Amy

    Dirty blonde wavvy hair brown eyes skinny light tan tough flexible blacl shades black tank top army cargo pants a small tatoo on her left wrist with an infinite sighn on it im tough and hard to get single ans thats it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Tyler, Kyler, and Zoe

    |~•~| name)) Tyler Doyle. Age))18 Looks)) ginger hair, kept shaggy, but not long enough to flip. Like ed sheerans. Pale skin, freckles on his nise and cheeks. 5'11" fit and slim. Bgreen eyes. Wears)) Jeans or swimming trunks with a plain tee and a brown leather jacket. Occasionally wears a beanie. Personality)) Nice, funny, artsy. Family)) Is the triplet of Kyler and Zoe. Status)) Dating Carina. Other))always has a small worn leather bound sketchbook and a charcoal pencil with him. |~•~| Name)) Kyler Doyle Age)) 18 Looks)) exactly like tyler, but with mire muscle. Wears)) A t-shirt and a varsity jacket. Jeans. Personality)) nice, sportsy, protective. Family)) triplet of tyler and zoe. Status)) single, but crushing on katherine. Other)) Does a lot of sports, especially water related ones. |~•~| Name)) Zoe Doyle Age)) 18 Looks)) Curly red hair that goes all over the place. Pale skin, green eyes. Freckes across her nose and cheeks. Curvy but fit. Wears)) a white flowy blouse and a long ankle-length white skirt over a gren string bikini. No shoes. Personality)) nice, curious, a writer. Shy. Family)) Triplet of tyler and kyler. Status)) single, but crushing on stefen. Other)) always carries around a brown messenger bag that has her laptop in it so she can always access her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Carina

    Name is carina. Age: 18 looks: small with brown wavyish hair and big blue eyes. She as lond eyelashes. She wears whatever she wants. She dances. She is datig tyler and has no sibling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Jason

    Ashley.....please stay withvme

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Ashley

    I will stay with you...RES 2 PLEASE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Chase

    Age: 16 Looks: has brown slightly long hair....blueish green eyes...somewhat tan...muscular. Wears: black leather jacket with red shirt underneath...jeans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Hannah

    Gender: girl. Age: 15 Description: she has long black hair and dark brown eyes. She is short, slender and very athletic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Melainie and jaimie

    Name Melainie. Gender girl. Age 16. Personailty nice stubborn stands up for wht se beliilives in cares for her loved ones dearly. Looks she has long light brown hair with deep brown eyes and a faded yellow tee shirt with blue jeans and sneakers. Siblings Jamie. Nae Jamie. Gender boy. Age 13. Personality nice goes where ever Melainie goes. Looks dark brown hair with baby blue eyes and a striped tee shirt with sweatpant and sneakers. Siblings Melainei.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Michael & Yue

    Name: Michael (you don't say)~•~Age: 17~•~ Looks: Tall-ish,Blue eyes and white hair, Pullover sweater and jeans, black.converse~•~Status: Single~•~Siblings: Yue, Meeko~•~History: N/A~•~Powers: N/A~•~(sorry for the short bio on him, not very well developed yet)~•~Name: Yue~•~ Age: 17~•~Looks: Tall, One blue eye and one green eye, white hair with red tips down to shoulders~•~Status: Single~•~Siblings: Michael and Meeko~•~History: 'Bloody Rose' results 1-3~•~Powers: N/A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Drew updated

    Tall and muscular. Black spiky hair and stormy gray eyes. Wears a tight fit black v-neck and blue jeans. Crush is Amy and probably has no chance with her. Protective but fun loving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Emerald **updated**

    Name: Emerald Longton. Age: 16. ((When I first typed my bio, my finger slipped, so I was "17")) Looks: tall, pale and skinny with long, stright black hair and emerald green eyes. Clothes: floaty black shirt, white cutoffs, and black ankle length combat boots. Personality: a shy, artistic girl also described as being a loner. But, when you get to know her, she's very kind. Boyfriend: Chase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Vintage Macdonald

    One of the best - great pace, tight and complex plot, and the uniquely delightful similes Macdonald is knownformake this a must-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2