Customer Reviews for

Ivy and Bean (Ivy and Bean Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 199 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Ivy & Bean book #1- Great book!!!

My daughter is 6 & primarily loves Fancy Nancy books well we had read all of those so I was looking for something similar. I FOUND IT! We LOVE this book even my son liked it, who is also 6. I am going to be purchasing more from this series that is for sure. I love the c...
My daughter is 6 & primarily loves Fancy Nancy books well we had read all of those so I was looking for something similar. I FOUND IT! We LOVE this book even my son liked it, who is also 6. I am going to be purchasing more from this series that is for sure. I love the contrast between Bean who is a tomboy, loves creating "adventures for the to get into and Ivy who at first you think is a girlie girl but soon find out she has a few crazy ideas of her own. I recommend this book highly!

posted by 3043178 on February 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Kool

I likd it

posted by 16985215 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    ZERO

    LETS MOVE ON BARNES AND NOBEL.....

    PLEASE DONT HAVE ANOTHER REPEAT OF THE SAME SELECTION OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!!

    NITEHAWKIM14@Y

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Stupid

    Stupid

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Hiiiiiii

    Dont buy it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    To april 1st review

    "He?" Ivy's a "he"? I don't think Ivy is a he.Ivy's a frikin'"she".Ever heard of "she?"?????????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    I'm trying lots of chapter books to find good ones for my grandd

    I'm trying lots of chapter books to find good ones for my granddaughter.  This is the first Ivy and Bean book about two seven year old neighbor girls who become friends.  I loved the premiss UNTIL I read the first one in the series.  Bean is definitely a problem child, constantly being a thorn in her sister's side, spewing bulling type words, running through neighbor's yards when asked not too, and finding fun in making others mad.  Worse yet, she's unsurprised by her mother who seems to think Bean's actions are funny.  Ivy dreams of becoming a witch and works on spells with Bean.  They dig a hole in Bean's yard to get worms, which they throw in Bean's sister's face, while the sister slips around in the muddy hole.  NOTHING endearing, cute, or valuable to share with young, or old children!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Ugly

    Bad book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Well no offense to people that like this.

    THIS BOOK IS HORRIBLE I SWEAR IF YOU READ THIS U HAVE LOST UR MIND.THIS BOOK IS WHAT MAKES MAD. AND IF YOU DO LIKE IT ...
    I HATE YOU!!!!!!!!:o

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Good?

    Not good at all stupid and i should never have read it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Book

    This is stupid i wasted almybtime trying to get this bookand u
    It isnt good and dont get the sample cuz u can only read 3 pages

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Who ever kittes 1423 is needs to stop writing bad reveiws about Ivy & Bean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    B

    B

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Kittes1423

    Horrible I wish i could give it no stars

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    i dont get it?

    i mean they don't want to be frenids and then out of. nowhere there ferides?

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2