Customer Reviews for

Ivy and Bean Doomed to Dance (Ivy and Bean Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Molly ivy+bean

My siser loves ivy+bean and i do to!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Brianna

It is okay

posted by 10658224 on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Molly ivy+bean

    My siser loves ivy+bean and i do to!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Ivy and bean rock

    I love this book

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Brianna

    It is okay

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):);):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    OMG LOVE IT I RECOMEND EVERY IVY+BEAN BOOK
    DEADLY AT BEGINING BUT AMAZINGLY AWSOME OMG WE HAVE SOME AMAZING AUTHORS IN THIS AMAZING LAND OF AMERICA HA HA HOPE YOU FOUND THID HELPFUL:):):):):):,)

    GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT
    LOVE<3,ME

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    ok

    this is an ok book and i kind of like it

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Kevin Figglehorn

    This book is good........for kids! I mean seriuosly only Bertha would read these. THE KEVINATOR OUT!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Lauryn Knott

    OMG so good

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Randim

    This book is very good for children who are reading level 2.8 - 3.7. But a 5 th grader like me prefers to read other books. Overall they are hilarious

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    This book was a rile funny book and got me excited :)

    I love how the carekters are a lot like me and my friend.When im feeling sad or lost in my haed i just read the book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    100000000000000000000000

    Kaja Holtz Rocks

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    This seriesrocks

    This series is ok but really funny

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    And it was all Grandmother's fault!

    This was the perfect book for my granddaughter on the occasion of her first dance recital. She's into "chapter" books, now, and loves it!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Fun Times!

    I really liked it, shared with all my friends

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Early Reader Story!

    Doomed to Dance by Annie Barrows and Sophie Blackall is the latest installment in the Ivy and Bean series. In Doomed to Dance the girls enroll in ballet lessons assuming that ballet is a form of karate in costumes and set to music. Upon discovering the true nature of ballet they scheme to evade performing their assigned squid roles in the class recital. The girls initially plot to escape their fate by trying for bodily injury or illness. When these attempts are thwarted they decide to runaway on the school field trip to the local aquarium. The girls decide that living in the aquarium is the perfect hideaway. The fun really begins with the girls' adventures at the aquarium where they learn about real life squids.

    Doomed to Dance is a delightful tale for age appropriate readers. Parents will also appreciate the book's educational value. The class field trip to the aquarium defines "Coastal Zones" (tide pools); uses the term "sea anemone" (water dwelling predatory animals) and vividly describes the squid the girls encounter. In short, it is clear that the authors did their aquatic homework - in fact they even thank Dr. George Matsumoto of the Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute "for useful information regarding squid."Careful readers will also catch the book's reference to the classic children's book: The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler by E. L. Konigsburg.

    Doomed to Dance is an engaging story for readers both young and old!


    Publisher: Chronicle Books (October 14, 2009), 122 pages
    Advance Review Copy Provided Courtesy of the Publisher.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Liv liv!!! I want a play date!!!

    Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Good Book

    The illustrations are touching,yet the humor is deliciously saugtered in depths of touch.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Ivy and Bean: Book six

    This is such a good book. It is so realistic. When you read this book, you will think that Ivy and Bean are sittling next to you while you read this book. In this story Ivy and Bean are reading a ballet book. They decide to start ballet. Then, their recital is called Under The Sea. Bean and Ivy get chosen as ugly squids for the recital. They decide to run away till the recital was over and everyone had left the auditorium. Then, they decided it was wrong to run away. The two of them were in the recital. Their costumes were black leotards with white tights stuffed with newspaper sewn on to the edges of the black leotards so it looked like squid arms. I really liked this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Tap

    Kevin i'm only 7 ••
    ¿
    _

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Doomed to Dance rating Doomed toDance rateing

    I think that Ivy and Bean Doomed to Dance is an ok book.I like the other books much better.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Very fun and imaginative

    I love how my daughter really relates to these girls! They have fun adventures and teach children how to be a real friend!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4