Customer Reviews for

Ivy and Bean Take Care of the Babysitter (Ivy and Bean Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

A mother's point of view

My baby girl loves these books. She really likes the conflicts among sisters, since she has an older sister too. She has already asked when the next one is coming out and I have bought all of them. I have even caught her taking baths reading them, they are that great to...
My baby girl loves these books. She really likes the conflicts among sisters, since she has an older sister too. She has already asked when the next one is coming out and I have bought all of them. I have even caught her taking baths reading them, they are that great to her. Thank you for finding something interesting for my girl to broaden her horizonz with. I will keep buying these just for her.

posted by cattrues on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

LMFAO

I HATED THIS BOOK SOOIO MUCH NEVER GET LEND MEE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16909864 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    A mother's point of view

    My baby girl loves these books. She really likes the conflicts among sisters, since she has an older sister too. She has already asked when the next one is coming out and I have bought all of them. I have even caught her taking baths reading them, they are that great to her. Thank you for finding something interesting for my girl to broaden her horizonz with. I will keep buying these just for her.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Perfect!!!!!!!

    I loved the book because it was interesting like any other Ivy andBean book

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    Ivy and Bean Just Keep Getting Better

    This was by far my daughter's and my favorite book in the series. Each story is told with such detail that we have fun imagining all that Ivy and Bean encounter. We find ourselves laughing aloud and re-reading our favorite parts.

    We would again recommend this to any young girl who likes an easy but fun read.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    My 1st grader loves Ivy + Bean books. They have helped her enjoy the challenge of moving into chapter books. She laughs while reading and would stay up for hours to finish the book.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I like it!!

    Ivy and Bean are so funny. I was laughing and laughing.Read all the Ivy and Beans, they're awesome

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great

    This is a great book! I think it needs a lot more chapeters! I love this series

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I LOVE IT!!,

    I love ivy and bean books! I have reaad a lot so i will like this one. I know i will love this one. Even the cover is good!!!
    It's seems good.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    AWESOME

    I love ivy and bean

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Lol just like me

    This book is just like my friend and I im bean shes ivy!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Jasmine

    I loved this book! And it is a good thing my mom buyed this book but every chapter book i read she quizis me. But i like this book. ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Whole Family is Ivy and Bean Fan

    Another great one. I had originally got books from the library but had to purchase the series because my two girls (seven and five) loved the series, and my husband and I enjoyed reading to them as well. My seven year old reads the story over again by herself (which she seldom does with other books) and my five year old enjoys the illustrations, immensely. You can't go wrong with any book of this series. We love them all.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Hey

    Hey guys this is me and the people that hate ivy and bean well just keep your opini to yourself unless its a nice opini ok good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    my vote

    I think it was good scary and interesting i would reccomend this to anyone!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2009

    Perfect for the book.

    I purchased this book and two others. My grand-daughter has all 5 now.
    She really enjoys them, She just made 10 in June. She likes to share the
    stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Sup

    Find the m
    nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    nnnnnnmnnnnnnnnn
    nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Luv it

    It talks about bras in one of the books and has some bad words.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Emma

    I just love ivy and bean books they are so funny im working onthe 5 book right now!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Ivy and Bean

    Some of the best series ive ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    I love the book.

    YHAY for IVY AND BEAN A AWSOME BOOK FOR ALL KIDS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    So

    So Funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5