Customer Reviews for

Ivy and Bean What's the Big Idea? (Ivy and Bean Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Best series ever$$$

I LUV DIS SERIES I'D READ DIS BOOK EVERY MINUTE OF THE DAY I RECAMEND DIS BOOK SERIES ANY DAY, SECOND,MINUTE& HOUR

posted by Anonymous on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ivy and bean

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :)

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Best series ever$$$

    I LUV DIS SERIES I'D READ DIS BOOK EVERY MINUTE OF THE DAY I RECAMEND DIS BOOK SERIES ANY DAY, SECOND,MINUTE& HOUR

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Addition to an Already Great Series!

    In the latest enstallment of this first-rate series, Ivy & Bean are learning about being "green". My favorite part of this series is the way the girls view how the adults see the world around them. The girls are always wondering: why can't the adults have any fun? Why do they like everything to be quiet? Why are they so tired all the time? There is a hilarious interchange between the girls and Ivy's mother, when the girls ask her to tie their hands together. She does so without blinking an eye or missing a keyboard strike on her computer. Actually, the whole premise of this book is based on their view of what matters to adults. In school, the girls are given an assignment to do a project that furthers the cause of conservation and helps stop global warming. After a few failed but amusing attempts, the girls realize their project can be quite simple. If they can reconnect adults to nature, they will be more apt to care about it. The girls believe because adults have to worry about everything, they are forgetting how enjoyable a connection to the trees, grass and beauty around them can be. So the night of the science fair, the girls don't have a traditional project set up on one of the tables in the cafeteria. Instead, when the adults are done looking at all the other projects, the girls take all the adults outside and ask them to lay down on the grass and to "let go". The girls ask the adults to let them watch over them, so the adults are free to relax. It's a success as the adults get the "message" and three of them even fall asleep. There is an especially helpful appendix about why it's important to worry about global warming that I believe will help children better understand the whole idea. For them, it really breaks up the whole subject into easily digestible chunks.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Good book, but short

    This book is really funny and creative, but it's only 41 pages in total and 10-15 pages of it are explaining global warming. The actual story is only about 25 pages.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Love

    Need to read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Sweethope

    "Find us a den?" She asks

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    So cool

    Love the books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Ivy goes crazzzzyyyyyy

    Lo ve iv an bean

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Rgcgtfgbv

    Super funny a must fead

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    stop with the crasy names

    I'M 7^

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Jach

    Hhhhhhhhhhhhh

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awsome

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Awesomeness

    Ivy and Bean books r soooo good! I love them. I read all of them. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Great

    I love Ivy and Bean. These books are soooo great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Praise

    Praise for Ivy and Bean in this thrilling intirging masterpice of a book!!!!!!!!!!!!! I luv this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    Awesome!!

    Ivy and bean was soooo gooood

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    superb

    this ivy and bean book has to have a five star rating because i loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    awesome

    this was the best nook ever i read them all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Igggfkggggtttttgtggggggggggtggttttttyyyyyhhjhmkrkgcnunvbkvnbbjnjmnjghjnmmhbjktkggghnbbfhygvhujjnnnnnhnnnnnnbkfhhgrjjfjrydbijdjdjdjejeejejdjdjdjjjhhhhhjtrdftjiirvghtdcgj

    Nbjjmkifdydgyetvjhgjgkghjjbccbbbbbbvvv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Great!

    This is not the best but i still liked it. My taste buds say it was great and so l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3