Customer Reviews for

Ivy and Bean and the Ghost That Had to Go (Ivy and Bean Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paris

Still in 3rd Grade, LOVE THE BOOK! IF YOU ALSO LIKE IVY AND BEAN, BE MY NOOK FRIEND AND LEND ME THE BOOK!!! THE FIRST BOOK! Want to have it. Love to have it. HAVE TO HAVE IT!!!!!! And click yes to have the 7,8,9 bundle. WHAT ARE WAITING FOR??? IVY AND BEAN # 10,11,12???...
Still in 3rd Grade, LOVE THE BOOK! IF YOU ALSO LIKE IVY AND BEAN, BE MY NOOK FRIEND AND LEND ME THE BOOK!!! THE FIRST BOOK! Want to have it. Love to have it. HAVE TO HAVE IT!!!!!! And click yes to have the 7,8,9 bundle. WHAT ARE WAITING FOR??? IVY AND BEAN # 10,11,12????

posted by Anonymous on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Exciting

Molly here,Ivy and Bean books are books you can look forward to reading.I love the part where Bean throws plums at that boy and rubs them in his hair.I am looking forward to reading the third book.Ivy and Bean books are funny and full of exitiment.That is all for today....
Molly here,Ivy and Bean books are books you can look forward to reading.I love the part where Bean throws plums at that boy and rubs them in his hair.I am looking forward to reading the third book.Ivy and Bean books are funny and full of exitiment.That is all for today.See Ya !

posted by Anonymous on September 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Paris

    Still in 3rd Grade, LOVE THE BOOK! IF YOU ALSO LIKE IVY AND BEAN, BE MY NOOK FRIEND AND LEND ME THE BOOK!!! THE FIRST BOOK! Want to have it. Love to have it. HAVE TO HAVE IT!!!!!! And click yes to have the 7,8,9 bundle. WHAT ARE WAITING FOR??? IVY AND BEAN # 10,11,12????

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Exciting

    Molly here,Ivy and Bean books are books you can look forward to reading.I love the part where Bean throws plums at that boy and rubs them in his hair.I am looking forward to reading the third book.Ivy and Bean books are funny and full of exitiment.That is all for today.See Ya !

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    Very engaging

    This book (and these characters) had my 5 year old (exceptionally gifted) granddaughter howling with laughter. We are reading the entire series together, and she can't wait for the next one!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    ivy + bean and the ghost that had to go

    We started the ivy and bean series for a book club and now we can not stop. My daughter and I love to read them together

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    NOT for young kids. They expel a ghost!

    Parents of young children, be aware that the kids in the book hear a breathing, hiss sound and see a misty figure w glowing eyes in the bathroom. I figured this would end with some logical explaination (steem from the kitchen or a pipe) to keep young kids from getting scared. NOPE! Only read if that stuff doesn't scare your kids.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Lovley girl

    I did not try to get but my 6mos brother fell and hit it it turns out i love it

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Yay

    Best books ever! I can't put them down!!! IF YOU READ IT YOU WILL LUV IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Haley

    I love ivy and bean books but this one is my favorite

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Fair

    I purchased this book for my first grade Granddaughter, with whom I live. Each evening we would take turns reading one or two chapters at bedtime, but I found that her interest would often wander. Some evenings, she would request we substitute another book rather than reading this one. All in all, I would not highly recommend this book.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Nice

    I love this book!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    MG23

    Best book for 9 year old's I hiley recomend this comudy book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Stupai Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is terrible I dare you to read it or buy it oh and all you 1 D fans Harry is single well I think he is

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Awsome

    I love this book. I think if your a kid and you need to do a report for school and you get to pick the book you want to read you should do this sereise.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Love it

    Is the best

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Awsome book

    These books are the only books I read!
    If u like fun books this is a book for u.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Yay

    I am 10 and i still love em

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Best book

    Very funny
    LOL book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Ivy and Bean and The Ghost That Had to Go is a funny story that makes you laugh! Ivy and Bean get in trouble with Mrs. Noble, a school teacher, when they flush presents down the toilet for the ghost. Read the story to see what happens next!

    Ivy likes to make potions in her bedroom. She likes to read. She likes to play with Bean. She doesn't like to get in trouble with Mrs. Noble the teacher at school.

    Bean gets in trouble in school because she talks a lot and tattles on others. She doesn't like her sister. Bean doesn't like to say no to Ivy.

    Ivy and Bean get in trouble with Mrs. Noble the teacher when they flush presents down the toilet and it floods all over the floor. They were trying to get rid of the ghost in the girls bathroom at school. You won't believe what happens next! You have to read the book to learn what happen to them.

    Once you read book 2, of Ivy and Bean, you should definitely read book 3, Ivy and Bean Break the Fossil Record! This a funny series of books about two girls who don't try to get in trouble but simply do because they are curious about things.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Ladadee

    Oid book! Super awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I bought this book for my 7 year old who hate to read. She love Ivy + Bean so much, I no longer have to force her to read. She picks up the book and starts reading without me having to tell her. It's all about finding something enjoyable and exciting. Not only does she read on her own, she discusses the details of the book with me. Thank you Annie Barrows for these wonderful book sets!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6