Customer Reviews for

Ivy's Twisted Vine Redux

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

I really liked Nicola and Ivy's story, although I really wanted to strangle Ivy. Excellent read, you really should buy

posted by Ballijean on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Oh please

Ivy has to be the most frustratingly oblivious heroine i have ever endured. In the beginning i empathized but halfway through i just wanted to smack her and tell her to wake up and get real. In the end i just wanted someone ANYONE to paint her a clear picture no woman ...
Ivy has to be the most frustratingly oblivious heroine i have ever endured. In the beginning i empathized but halfway through i just wanted to smack her and tell her to wake up and get real. In the end i just wanted someone ANYONE to paint her a clear picture no woman can be this dumb. Latrivia should be ashamed

posted by 4961673 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Oh please

    Ivy has to be the most frustratingly oblivious heroine i have ever endured. In the beginning i empathized but halfway through i just wanted to smack her and tell her to wake up and get real. In the end i just wanted someone ANYONE to paint her a clear picture no woman can be this dumb. Latrivia should be ashamed

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Unpredictability at its best!

    The absolute best thing about this book was the unpredictability!!!! I don't think I've ever read a "romance" novel where the lead characters are what most people would call abnormal, strange, etc. If all of this authors books follow this trend she has just earned a fan. As I've previously stated.... this book was so awesome in a sort of weird strange way!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    EXCELLENT

    I really liked Nicola and Ivy's story, although I really wanted to strangle Ivy. Excellent read, you really should buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Sucks big time

    I really don't know where to begin... its a case of one night of sex equates to two people destined to be together. This story was just too poorly developed to justify claim or convince me that the two characters experienced this. This author has better stories, skip this one and read the Medlov's instead, that series is far better developed and well written.
    If you just have to read this one, borrow dont buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great!

    Enjoyed very much so!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Ok

    Not as good as the Dmitry stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    This was a great read , if you liked this book then you must rea

    This was a great read , if you liked this book then you must read the Medlov Crime Family series. Can't wait for the sequel of Ivy's Twisted Vine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Long

    The story was long. The heroine had little to no backbone. She constantly went from one decision to the other. Her fiance lied numerous times and she continually believed him, even when, she knew he was lying. Their continual conflice caused unnecessary drama from all the other characters. It is not a book I'll read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Good book.

    I would have given it 5 stars if Ivy hadn't been such an idiot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Jakia

    The book starts out slow, but it does pick up and gets pretty good. Ivy, the main character, is ridiculous most of the time, but Nicola is yummy!

    JaKai

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Good read

    Interesting concept, well developed plot & characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good read

    The plot is somewhat predictable but a page turner nonetheless. It did seem drawn out sometimes and you wonder why she just doesnt make the obvious right selection however this is a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Ivy's co-dependent, Grey is a flaming narcissist...

    ... and Nico finally gets his head on straight. A great cast and a good story. Needs editing. Otherwise, well worth the time to read and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Frustrating but ok

    I liked this book but I thought it was too long . I would like to have read more about Nick and Ivy. I understood that the story was twisted because of the long process to get to the end of this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Not What I Expected

    I am looking to broaden the scope of my reading and I found that this book was really a page turner and a great read. The author developed the characters well and the intimate passages were just edgie enough to let your imagination soar. The story was not really predictable which was great though at times it was a little wordy. I will look for this author to see what else is out there.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    Warning: Prepare for frustration

    I normally do not write reviews but I cannot hold my tongue with this book. Overall I liked it and it was a good read. The typos were a bit off putting but nothing too problematic. I have seen worse. However... for all of her intellect, Ivy has got to be the dumbest broad EVER! In the beginning I was with her, towards the middle I was wavering but I was still trying to stay with her, in the end I could care less about her and what happened to her. No one and I do mean no one can be as stupid and clueless as she is. I hit my pillow in frustration at certain parts and literally had to force myself to finish the last 13 pages because I just didn't care anymore but I was glad I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    A good read

    I would have gave it 5 stars but there were just to many typos. Also it started getting predictable. But all in all worth reading if you like romance and 'unconditional love'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3