Customer Reviews for

Izzy, Willy-Nilly

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

:) :D

Izzy has always been a good girl, A student, pretty, and OK with boys. But when the cutest guy in school asks her to go with him to a party. Her parents are OK with it and she has a blast. Up until she has to leave. Her date has been drinking and is a little out-of-it. ...
Izzy has always been a good girl, A student, pretty, and OK with boys. But when the cutest guy in school asks her to go with him to a party. Her parents are OK with it and she has a blast. Up until she has to leave. Her date has been drinking and is a little out-of-it. Everyone offers her a ride but her date takes her home anyway. Well let's just say he was moe drunk than everyone thought. He rams them into a tree causing Izzy's leg to gey infected. The docter tells her, her leg has to go. Yah, that's right, Izzy's leg is amputated. The rest of the book is about her recovery and a life lesson she will never forget.

posted by paigeturner77 on December 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Just say no.

The first book I think of, instantly, when someone asks me what my least favorite book is? Two points for you if you guessed Izzy, Willy-Nilly. I don't mean to be rude (Obviously some people liked it) but honestly, if you haven't read this book and are contemplating doi...
The first book I think of, instantly, when someone asks me what my least favorite book is? Two points for you if you guessed Izzy, Willy-Nilly. I don't mean to be rude (Obviously some people liked it) but honestly, if you haven't read this book and are contemplating doing so, don't. Because chances are you will not like it, and there are so many other great books out there. Please look for them.

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Awesome

    Read this book years ago for school, would love to read it again. Getting my masters in ed and like my students to one day read a book like this; a real eye opener.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2007

    good book

    i lik3 dis book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    AMAZING

    i loved this book! i could literally not put it down! It tells about friendships and even just the regular troubles of a teenage girl. Sorry guys, this book may not be for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    Da Realist Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You guys will probably think a person like me will end up reading a great book like this but this book was so good i ended up reading 9 and a half chapters the day I checked it out. So you chould read it too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    This book was the best book I have ever read.

    I really liked this book because it explained everything with great detail. As I read this book, I got a picture in my mind of what was happening every word that I read. I really recommend this book if you want to read something about real teen situations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2003

    It was one of the best books I've ever read!

    This book, I think, is very good because it deals with issues that a teenager has to face almost every day. It was very realistic, I felt like I was there in the same room as Izzy and Roseumunde. It was a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2002

    Great Book!

    Though the title makes it sound childish, it's really a great book for teens. I thought it was a great book even though it was pretty sad at some parts. It made me feel like I was actually Izzy trying to adjust to life with one leg. I know now that I couldn't handle it, and it made me think twice about amputees in general. I recommend it to anyone wants an inspirational book to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2002

    Touching

    I first read this book in the 7th grade. I must admit it touched me greatly then as it does still today when I read it. I couldn't believe how sad it made me feel. Going through the same ordeals as Izzy helps us all. Now at 19, I recommend every freshman to read it because our school had a history of drunk drivers and has died down for quite sometime over the past 10 years. I think it would make any love struck teenager think twice before accepting a date from a 'jock' who parties.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Steven

    Really sorry. My parent almost caught me twice last nught.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Really good but......

    I really like this book but feel like the story is kind of not really finished...author should have written a sequel....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Dream

    It was awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    this book is really good especially for teens who drive drunk or

    this book is really good especially for teens who drive drunk or get in a car with a drunk driver-Tiffany Williams

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    what stuffed animal did izzys little sister give to her in the h

    what stuffed animal did izzys little sister give to her in the hostpital?? need the answer ASAP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Isabella

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Wow

    This book is amazing you cant seem tp put ot down it is relly sad but people read this it is a realy good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Wow!

    I do not know why I liked it, because it was really sad and depressing, but I read it in like 3 days! It was so interesting that I could not put it down! Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Cool

    Whydo people give the full retell, if i hadnt already read th book, I wouldn't need to actually read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Best book

    If you are looking for a book to read. Read this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Sadd....but opens your eyes

    Im reading this for school and like for 1 whole page it takes 3 pages but its still worth reading :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Loved this book~ READ IT!!!!!!

    I picked this book for summer reading and I loved it!! I do not like to read at all but i really loved this book. I think it was a sad and dramatic story. All of the authors words were great!!! ? i would definetly reccomend this to a friend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2