Customer Reviews for

JABtalk

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

102 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

Parent of nonverbal child

This app is not dumb, until recently people who could not talk were forced to use sign language, buy extremely expensive devices, or have no voice. The variety of apps that address augmentive communiction have made this technology available to many more people who other...
This app is not dumb, until recently people who could not talk were forced to use sign language, buy extremely expensive devices, or have no voice. The variety of apps that address augmentive communiction have made this technology available to many more people who otherwise wouldn't be able to get it.

posted by luckygirlhl on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

HUH theres no discription

Tell what it is and it will sell more

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Parent of nonverbal child

    This app is not dumb, until recently people who could not talk were forced to use sign language, buy extremely expensive devices, or have no voice. The variety of apps that address augmentive communiction have made this technology available to many more people who otherwise wouldn't be able to get it.

    102 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Ok

    This is an app for people who cannot talk, so for all you people who called it dumb "shame on you". If you couldnt talk how would you feel? So stop being mean. Go read the bible.

    76 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Speed Communication Assistive Technology

    Great that an app is out to help people.


    JABtalk is an android application that provides a fresh new approach to speech and communication technology.

    58 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Great for my child and students

    I love the fact that you can import pictures of objects familiar to the child and customize the categories. I can take pictures of the centers in my classroom so when the child is choosing centers it is a familiar scene and uses the name we use so its comsistent.
    Great app for me as a sped parent and teacher amd the online video supports really helped me make the most of this app. I plan on using it for learning activities as well as a communication activity.

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    This app

    When I lost my voice, this app really helped me out! Also tap to talk, it was an okay app

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Excellent

    This app is swell. It is magnificent for those who cannot talk. Thank you Barnes and Noble, for providing this amazing opportunity to those who cannot talk.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    SOOOOOOOOO COOL BEST APPP EVEW

    I dunno wat to say :) best app i ever had i play vis evwy day

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Nice app

    This app is nice and helpful for death people or any body who has anotjer disabilty that has to do not being able to hear or talk

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Hello im karly and i have no use in my legs...

    Hi every body i luv this app

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Good

    Great

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Ya

    How do you set it up

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Someone answer.

    What do you push to add words like mange but then what?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    My kid

    Has to use ni more sign language because if this you are right anoymis or should i say annoying-is

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1