Customer Reviews for

J.R. Ward The Black Dagger Brotherhood Novels 5-8

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Books 5-8

This was what the picture showed, rather than books 1-4 that the description says... but double check the free sample before purchasing to make sure since another reviewer said they got the wrong books. They were a fabulous read, by the way. I couldnt put them down!

posted by stepgingerly on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

DON'T BE FOOLED!!!!

The picture advertisment at the top is not the same as the bottom summary. I have now been dooped into buying books I have aready read and don't want. I am very dissappointed. I would love to get my money back. This was a complete rip off.

posted by 4869851 on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    DON'T BE FOOLED!!!!

    The picture advertisment at the top is not the same as the bottom summary. I have now been dooped into buying books I have aready read and don't want. I am very dissappointed. I would love to get my money back. This was a complete rip off.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Books 5-8

    This was what the picture showed, rather than books 1-4 that the description says... but double check the free sample before purchasing to make sure since another reviewer said they got the wrong books. They were a fabulous read, by the way. I couldnt put them down!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great Book...but would not load on my nook

    I love this serious, but this book would not load on my nook simple touch (I was able to load it on the iPhone App and computer).

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    A MUST read!

    I loved every page!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    In Love!!!!!

    Read the entire series (book 1-8) in under 30days.... i could not put these books down. You can't help but fall in love with each character as the series goes on....... this is a must read for all.... it's full of action and romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Pretty darn good!!

    If you enjoyed the sex talk in 50 Shades of Grey & Bared to you, you'll enjoy this series too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Love this series!!

    I am addicted to the Black Dagger Brotherhood. I have never been one to await the release of a book but I have been in this series. They are funny and entertaining and I feel like I'm friends with the characters. Can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    I love this series!

    I am reading this series for the 2nd time. Best paranormal series EVER!. I love the Black Dagger Brotherhood! Yum! Can't wait for book 10. The only thing I regret and it was fixed by Barnes and Noble was that I shouldn't have gotten the bundle. It was not any cheaper. My Nook did not like reading them as a bundle. I got them one by one instead and it is fine now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Raw! Hard! Wet!

    JR gets 20starz! The BDBH are sexiest beast by far! I love the way she takes you into the Vampire relm! I literaly stumbled onto the first book. Ive been hookd since! Im sure that I speak for other fanz out there when I say to MsWard...I need more BDBH! Lmao! Her Fallen Angel series are awsome as well. Nothin,however,comes close to her Brotherhood!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    The Black Dagger Brotherhood novels 5-8

    One word sums up these novels, beautiful. Each novel by J.R. Ward was more enchanting and enlightening then the first. Revealing each character slowly let the gentle peeling of the sweetest orange ever eaten. After each novel the old frightening stories of vampires disappeared from my mind. Replaced with a desire to be bitten, mated, and loved by the members of the brotherhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    They just get better and better

    Just could not put them down. You just want more of the Brotherhood. Lassiter was a really fun addition. Made me laugh out loud. Keep the Brotherhood saga alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Warden Does it Again

    Seeing John Matthews journey and The Reverend's journey was a true treat. Seeing the females journeys through all of this was also oustanding. You can not put these books down if you tried, you can not forget them either, masterful story telling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read!!

    The best vampire series out there by far! The story line is nothing short of engaging and you can't put the books down. You can't help but fall in love with the Brothers! A highly recommended read! Not just this set but the entire series. You must start from the beginning to really understand all the background information even though they are stand alone books. JR doesn't disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    A four are great

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended !!!!

    I love this series !!! J. R. Ward is an excellent author and she captures vampires wonderfully :) Keep them coming J. R.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Love them

    Was into book from the start could'nt put them down, had to buy the entire series,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4