Customer Reviews for

JTF-3 Counter Ops: The Complete Counter Terrorism Comic Book Series Collection

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Super brilliant Art with engaging Storyline, this is what colored Manga looks like!

Great art by Kim. Solid storytelling by Ang. Felt like watching an animated film. Highly recommended!!!

posted by FamousSicat on December 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good story, mediocre interface

Action packed storyline, with detailed drawings and dialogue. Pity then that it borders on unreadable. The pages are fixed in size; zooming in to see detail or read the fine print is impossible. A good effort spoiled by a substandard user interface.

posted by 4450612 on July 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    A good balance with Action Story and beautiful comic book Art!

    Story overall was good, makes any American look closer into the Post 9/11 terrorist phobia/hysteria. How, even after a decade, the media can still be easily manipulated by those with military/political agendas. If you're letting your kid read this, I will say about video-game level of violence is in it. Nothing TOO graphic, but be warned, it is there.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Super brilliant Art with engaging Storyline, this is what colored Manga looks like!

    Great art by Kim. Solid storytelling by Ang. Felt like watching an animated film. Highly recommended!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    !!

    as great as the cover!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Counter Strike/Modern Warfare/Black Ops fans will enjoy reading this comic book.

    I read this because I enjoyed the author's work on his other title. Not my favorite genre, but still enjoyed it. Story seems to be self-contained, and completed. More action-oriented than the other ongoing title the author/artist team has (Pandora End of Days). Also fully colored! Commando spy-stuff anti terrorist comic book story with gorgeous "anime-manga style" artwork! Apparently nook comic books/graphic-novels doesn't have to use the Nook device. I'm sure they'd look a lot better in them, but they're also readable in smart phone nook app!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    full blown counter terrorist commando action!

    Great read on the nook color. Should b turned into anime.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    love it!!!

    lucy and jimmy loves this, unique plot and illustration.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    This is the ...

    This is the best anima I have ever read .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Nice!!!

    Wicked fun the characters make the rough dark world of counter terroism fun without making it corney. No real surpises hope theres another one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Good story, mediocre interface

    Action packed storyline, with detailed drawings and dialogue. Pity then that it borders on unreadable. The pages are fixed in size; zooming in to see detail or read the fine print is impossible. A good effort spoiled by a substandard user interface.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Cool

    Get it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    Cool stiry and art

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted February 5, 2011

    gooooooooooood

    it was very good hope there will be more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Counter terrorist modern warfare meets the A-team

    Exceptional quality of art, and quick paced storyline. It made me want to play my Call of Duty Black Ops game immediately afterwards. Not sure if there will be a sequel, but I hope they do release it. The characters kinda grow on you. I agree with the other reviewer, this should be turned into an animated film or short series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Fantastico

    It has very interesting characters. Ritsuko Konoe and Claire Fontaine are in some sort of girl battle to see who can get Rion in a relationship. Two characters are new recruits joining JTF-3. Still it boggles my mind why Ritsuko is such a badass but can make Swat team officers stop in their tracks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    The diffrence between anime and manga

    Anime are tv shows etc. Mangas are books. Will anybody understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    It decent!!!

    I love violence books so this was perffect

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Booo!!!!!!!!!

    If only there was a sample and then i could see what the book is about. If I could only read half of the first chapter and the prologue then I miht want to read it a lttle more. I can't just believe what people i don't know say about the book. The only reason why I read these is to see how many people are funny.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Manga

    Let me just make this clear for everyone...THIS IS NOT ANIME!!!!!! ITS A MANGA!!!! MY GOD!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Booooring!!!!!!!!!!

    This was the stupidest anime ive ever read

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good graphics light story

    I got this just to see how graphic novels would look. The graphics are great, but the storyline is very light, much more lik comics than anyting else.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3