Customer Reviews for

Jackie, Joan, Ethel

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very Realistic

This is a very realistic look at these extrodinary women,who married into America's royal family. The author shows the human side of all three. You admire Jackie. While you question Ethel's motives. And you pull for Joan. As she finally has the courage to walk away fr...
This is a very realistic look at these extrodinary women,who married into America's royal family. The author shows the human side of all three. You admire Jackie. While you question Ethel's motives. And you pull for Joan. As she finally has the courage to walk away from it all. They were faced with everything from assissinations to infidelities. You come away with sadness and respect for all three.

posted by Anonymous on August 29, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written

Presumptuous, poorly written

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2000

    Very Realistic

    This is a very realistic look at these extrodinary women,who married into America's royal family. The author shows the human side of all three. You admire Jackie. While you question Ethel's motives. And you pull for Joan. As she finally has the courage to walk away from it all. They were faced with everything from assissinations to infidelities. You come away with sadness and respect for all three.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great

    This is a great read. Gives you an inside look at the Kennedy women that hasn't been been exposed to the public.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed everything about this book. It was the first book I read about the Kennedy's that gave real insight into all their lives.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    OMG

    So good. Feels like its all happening in front of your very eyes. Its very interesting and takes you through the girls triumphs and tears. I wont recomend this book for any young readers. You have to know something about the kennedys to like this read. With all my heart best wishes Camelot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    Fantastic

    Prior to reading this book, I didn't know much about the Kennedys, a significant family in America's history. After reading this, I feel as if I know plenty, even too much, about the Kennedys. Taraborelli delievers exclusive interviews and stories that will keep you absorbed from the start. The book focuses mainly on the encounters of the three wives, but it provides comprehensive details about the rest of the family, too. This one is very, very good. Read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Timely reading . . .

    When Ted Kennedy recently died, I pulled out my copy of "Jackie, Ethel, Joan" and read it alternately while watching the tv coverage. This is a fascinating book and reveals to the reader the human side of the triumphs and tragedies of this iconic family. As someone who has experienced several rough spots over the last few years, this family inspires me to carry on and accept what life offers with faith and a smile. Worthwhile reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2000

    TEN STARS!!!!!!!!

    This book will be one that one cannot possibly put down, and it will be on e that one cannot possibly forget. Go out and buy it at once!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE E-MAIL ME FOR DISCUSSIONS ON JACKIE!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2000

    Outstanding!

    I found myself unable to put this one down..fantastic! Keep up the great work, J. Randy Taraborrelli!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Must read if you want the "real" story about these women

    Insightful. The reader ends up knowing who Jackie, Ethel and Joan were as women in their own right and their lifetime ties to the Kennedy family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Really thought this book was a great read!

    Really thought this book was a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    A REAL INSIGHT O THE KENNEDY WIVES

    I HAVE READ MANY BOOKS ON THE KENNEDY'S BUT, BY FAR THIS WAS THE BEST ONE YET. I THOUGHT I HAD READ EVERYTHING THERE WAS TO KNOW ABOUT THESE THREE WOMEN, BUT I WAS SO ENLIGHTENED BY THIS BOOK . IT WILL SURELY BE AMONG MY FAVORITES IN MY PERSONAL LIBRARY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1