Customer Reviews for

Jacob's Faith (Breeds Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Breed Story

WOW!!! This is the story of Jacob and Faith. Genetically altered at birth with Wolf DNA and forced to live and obey the scientist that created them. One night in the lab Jacob and Faith were thrown together. Something happens and Faith is marked. Jacob does not know ...
WOW!!! This is the story of Jacob and Faith. Genetically altered at birth with Wolf DNA and forced to live and obey the scientist that created them. One night in the lab Jacob and Faith were thrown together. Something happens and Faith is marked. Jacob does not know he has done this. He is already feeling guilty about being with Faith. This is the story of thier escape and what happens after. I found Faith to be an exciting character and very sure of herself. This story is serious but does have humorous situations and lots of sexual tension. I highly recommend this book. Thank you Ms. Leigh.

posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Jacob's Faith

Personally bought this book to obtain more of the back story. I first read Megan's Mark (which I really enjoyed!) and I've been buying backward ever since to learn more of the background story. If you enjoy reading an entire story line progressing through several book...
Personally bought this book to obtain more of the back story. I first read Megan's Mark (which I really enjoyed!) and I've been buying backward ever since to learn more of the background story. If you enjoy reading an entire story line progressing through several books, it's a good buy. As a stand-a-lone story, it's kinda weak. The charactor's are engaging and the conversation fun but the plot is predictable and the book is obviously a prequel to another story (which I bought also). You can tell it's a early work of the author.

posted by JB25 on March 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    Great Breed Story

    WOW!!! This is the story of Jacob and Faith. Genetically altered at birth with Wolf DNA and forced to live and obey the scientist that created them. One night in the lab Jacob and Faith were thrown together. Something happens and Faith is marked. Jacob does not know he has done this. He is already feeling guilty about being with Faith. This is the story of thier escape and what happens after. I found Faith to be an exciting character and very sure of herself. This story is serious but does have humorous situations and lots of sexual tension. I highly recommend this book. Thank you Ms. Leigh.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Jacob's Faith

    Personally bought this book to obtain more of the back story. I first read Megan's Mark (which I really enjoyed!) and I've been buying backward ever since to learn more of the background story. If you enjoy reading an entire story line progressing through several books, it's a good buy. As a stand-a-lone story, it's kinda weak. The charactor's are engaging and the conversation fun but the plot is predictable and the book is obviously a prequel to another story (which I bought also). You can tell it's a early work of the author.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2007

    Not what I expected

    This book is page after page about two people having sex. No plot, or at least nothing of substance. Yes, this author is great at creating sex scenes, but after a while it is boring.The sexual tension between the two main chaaracter was evident but I could not say that there was love. This is my second book of Ms. Leigh and I have to say that it was really disappointing

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Could not make myself finish

    Horrible. I am completely done with Lora Leigh. Her writing has become something to torture others with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Kinky he said, she said

    Fair warning! This book is only for those who enjoy erotica. Although the plot is finely structured, the characters well defined, the main point is the hot, steamy, very explicit sex. As the second book in the Wolf Breed series we are given even more details about their mating and the added bonus of both main characters being breeds. Both Jacob and Faith are strong characters that gain the reader's sympathy. The dynamics of their relationship explores the age old problem of the difference between male and female views on emotion and life in general. Some of the sex scenes go on a bit too long but the book is a great addition to the series. Best if read in order.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Wonderful, Hot Erotic Read

    Lora Leigh has created a world in the not so distant future, where mankind has succeeded in creating the ultimate soldier, the genetically engineered 'breed'. A cross of man and predator. Jacob's Faith is the second in the Wolf Breed series. Jacob, Faith, Wolfe, and others have escaped from the secret Genetics Council Labs in Mexico. Just before their escape Jacob and Faith were forced to begin a mating, one that the Council hoped would result in a second generation of more malleable breeds. Jacob is unaware that their interrupted mating has left Faith in the middle of a ¿mating frenzy¿ that is slowly driving her over the edge. Faith¿s body is demanding that she complete the mating that she and Jacob started before their sudden escape from the Labs. Jacob¿s fear that their forced mating damaged a too young Faith has kept him away from her for six years. Six years in which Faith suffered an unrelieved need and desire for her mate. The two are finally forced to confront their past and future in a dangerous world in which the Council still survives, and struggles to take back what it believes to be theirs. Faith and Jacob must fight once again for the right to love and live freely. Lora Leigh is one of the best in a rising group of erotic romance authors, notable for her keen insight into human nature, as well as her ability to write some of the most daring and erotic literature available. If you enjoy HOT erotic romance, then this is definitely a book you should check out. Please note, this book is for MATURE audiences only.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Waste of money...

    From the sample and prologue, Faith seemed like a sweet girl. After paying the $9 and reading on. 6 years later she's a completely different girl. She's little miss attitude. I had to force myself to finish it because she was so Unlike able. This is the 2nd story so far of the series I've read where the author turns a nice sweet girl into a mouthy badass who is non stop rude to their mate. What does the mate see in them?!? It is not my thing. If it's not yours either save your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    It is a must read...

    This series is absolutely sexy and stunning I am so hooked on the Breed Series it actually took me awhile to look into them and now I can't wait until the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Must read

    Breeds;) Love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    great read

    I love this series and this book is better than I expected lots of twists and suprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    ;-D.

    Another good read, keep em comming Lora Leigh!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    another sream Gotta love them wolf breeds! Gotta love them breeds!

    Gotta love them wolf breeds!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    A great book. Well worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Hot and worth the read

    This is part of her on going Breeds series, and worth reading. You can read these books in any order, but reading them in series order is best. Enjoy the romance and the sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    My favorite

    I've read all of the breed stories and this one is my favorite. Jacob and Faith's history and the changes they've seen since their separation bring real emotion to the characters rather than just hot sex. Seeing two breeds instead of one is highly entertaining. I found myself laughing out loud a lot. I did find the ending a bit abrupt as if the author got tired of writing or jad to meet a deadline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    jacobs faith

    this book is one of my favorit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    Okay, not as good as others in series, more recently written.

    As already stated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    I love Lora Leigh

    This book is great. It has characters that you can really get into. I couldn't put it down. definitely one for the keeper shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    It was a great read thrilling and romantic with sensual heat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2009

    It takes you away

    This book, along with others from Lora Leigh, captures your imagination immediately. I truly fell in love with the characters, can't wait to read the rest of series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12