Customer Reviews for

Jacob's Faith (Breeds Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Breed Story

WOW!!! This is the story of Jacob and Faith. Genetically altered at birth with Wolf DNA and forced to live and obey the scientist that created them. One night in the lab Jacob and Faith were thrown together. Something happens and Faith is marked. Jacob does not know ...
WOW!!! This is the story of Jacob and Faith. Genetically altered at birth with Wolf DNA and forced to live and obey the scientist that created them. One night in the lab Jacob and Faith were thrown together. Something happens and Faith is marked. Jacob does not know he has done this. He is already feeling guilty about being with Faith. This is the story of thier escape and what happens after. I found Faith to be an exciting character and very sure of herself. This story is serious but does have humorous situations and lots of sexual tension. I highly recommend this book. Thank you Ms. Leigh.

posted by Anonymous on June 13, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

This book is page after page about two people having sex. No plot, or at least nothing of substance. Yes, this author is great at creating sex scenes, but after a while it is boring.The sexual tension between the two main chaaracter was evident but I could not say that ...
This book is page after page about two people having sex. No plot, or at least nothing of substance. Yes, this author is great at creating sex scenes, but after a while it is boring.The sexual tension between the two main chaaracter was evident but I could not say that there was love. This is my second book of Ms. Leigh and I have to say that it was really disappointing

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    Great Breed Story

    WOW!!! This is the story of Jacob and Faith. Genetically altered at birth with Wolf DNA and forced to live and obey the scientist that created them. One night in the lab Jacob and Faith were thrown together. Something happens and Faith is marked. Jacob does not know he has done this. He is already feeling guilty about being with Faith. This is the story of thier escape and what happens after. I found Faith to be an exciting character and very sure of herself. This story is serious but does have humorous situations and lots of sexual tension. I highly recommend this book. Thank you Ms. Leigh.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Wonderful, Hot Erotic Read

    Lora Leigh has created a world in the not so distant future, where mankind has succeeded in creating the ultimate soldier, the genetically engineered 'breed'. A cross of man and predator. Jacob's Faith is the second in the Wolf Breed series. Jacob, Faith, Wolfe, and others have escaped from the secret Genetics Council Labs in Mexico. Just before their escape Jacob and Faith were forced to begin a mating, one that the Council hoped would result in a second generation of more malleable breeds. Jacob is unaware that their interrupted mating has left Faith in the middle of a ¿mating frenzy¿ that is slowly driving her over the edge. Faith¿s body is demanding that she complete the mating that she and Jacob started before their sudden escape from the Labs. Jacob¿s fear that their forced mating damaged a too young Faith has kept him away from her for six years. Six years in which Faith suffered an unrelieved need and desire for her mate. The two are finally forced to confront their past and future in a dangerous world in which the Council still survives, and struggles to take back what it believes to be theirs. Faith and Jacob must fight once again for the right to love and live freely. Lora Leigh is one of the best in a rising group of erotic romance authors, notable for her keen insight into human nature, as well as her ability to write some of the most daring and erotic literature available. If you enjoy HOT erotic romance, then this is definitely a book you should check out. Please note, this book is for MATURE audiences only.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    It is a must read...

    This series is absolutely sexy and stunning I am so hooked on the Breed Series it actually took me awhile to look into them and now I can't wait until the next installment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    Must read

    Breeds;) Love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    great read

    I love this series and this book is better than I expected lots of twists and suprises

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    ;-D.

    Another good read, keep em comming Lora Leigh!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    another sream Gotta love them wolf breeds! Gotta love them breeds!

    Gotta love them wolf breeds!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    A great book. Well worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    I love Lora Leigh

    This book is great. It has characters that you can really get into. I couldn't put it down. definitely one for the keeper shelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    It was a great read thrilling and romantic with sensual heat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2004

    Jacob's Faith is a book that will take you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions

    Jacob and Faith's story will pull you in from page one. The chemistry between these two people is off the chart and the sex scenes will have you riveted in your chair. Keep the spritzing bottle handy. This is a definite must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    What a great read! And incredibly HOT!

    Jacob and Faith had me glued to the pages from the start. Jacob is pure Alpha and Faith is a great match for him in stubbornness and strength. I found this book to be energetic and it had me cheering them on as they matched wits and worked through their conflicts. Keep them coming, Lora Leigh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Second Wolf Breed story as good as the first

    This is the second book in the wolf breed series, a fascinating world of genetically engineered men and women who fight against those who tried to enslave them. Jacob and Faith were forced into an early mating by the nefarious council, who originally bred them. Jacob has loved Faith for years, but feels guilty that she was never given a choice in their mating. He lets her go in order to allow her to discover herself. Only later does he realize that they must be together forever. This is a wonderful story of two people caught up in circumstances beyond their control. They love just as fiercely as they fight, but you can never imagine them not eventually ending up together. This book is hot, hot, hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7