Customer Reviews for

Jaded

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hot Cops #3

This last installment focuses on Jase Vaughn who is no longer under cover with Ty. Jase now is just PD. He's working a murder case at Callahan's, an exclusive gentlemen's club. That is where he meets Jade Devereaux, the very sexy club manager. He is attracted to her imm...
This last installment focuses on Jase Vaughn who is no longer under cover with Ty. Jase now is just PD. He's working a murder case at Callahan's, an exclusive gentlemen's club. That is where he meets Jade Devereaux, the very sexy club manager. He is attracted to her immediately, but unfortunately, she is the #1 suspect!

This last installment is worth reading, but for me, not as well done as the first and second books. However, I dare you to not enjoy this. It is still a keeper!

posted by Yvette4 on January 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Truly a Jaded Woman

Jade is haunted by her past and knows how to handle herself in order to accomplish what she wants in life. And so far she seems to be doing well... until she meets Jase the cop looking for a killer. The sparks between them fly but Jade has had her walls erected for to...
Jade is haunted by her past and knows how to handle herself in order to accomplish what she wants in life. And so far she seems to be doing well... until she meets Jase the cop looking for a killer. The sparks between them fly but Jade has had her walls erected for to long to let them fall because of a hot cop.
This was a great story and my first by Karin Tabke but it will not be my last..

posted by storm1974 on November 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot Cops #3

    This last installment focuses on Jase Vaughn who is no longer under cover with Ty. Jase now is just PD. He's working a murder case at Callahan's, an exclusive gentlemen's club. That is where he meets Jade Devereaux, the very sexy club manager. He is attracted to her immediately, but unfortunately, she is the #1 suspect!

    This last installment is worth reading, but for me, not as well done as the first and second books. However, I dare you to not enjoy this. It is still a keeper!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Truly a Jaded Woman

    Jade is haunted by her past and knows how to handle herself in order to accomplish what she wants in life. And so far she seems to be doing well... until she meets Jase the cop looking for a killer. The sparks between them fly but Jade has had her walls erected for to long to let them fall because of a hot cop. <BR/>This was a great story and my first by Karin Tabke but it will not be my last..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Really liked this book

    I really liked this book, but at the end I think ms. Tabke forgot that the villain of the story wounded little jade in a big way before the knight in shining armour saved her... Still, I really loved the book, you could see why people thought she was cold-hearted but with her inside thoughts everything she did made sense. Not like some of the books where the lead female character is cold shoulder to everybody for very little reason or a reason that makes her seem like she's over reacting just a tad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Marc

    Hey babe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Blackrunner

    Ok)) Began to doze.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Nursery~

    Dreamstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    This book is great I absolutely loved it, It was enteresting and

    This book is great I absolutely loved it, It was enteresting and a fun read. After finishing The silence of the Lambs I wanted a fun yet easy read and this was definitely that. It was interesting and kept me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Good storie

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Sexy and suspenseful -

    Jaded is the third book in Karin Tabke"s "hot cops" series. This one was a re-read for me, and let me just say - it gets better every time. I love the two main characters of this book. They are flawed, compelling, and utterly believable.
    Jase Vaughn is a detective investigating a murder. This is his first case since leaving undercover work, and he's still getting used to the fact that now he has "rules" he has to follow. His main suspect, Jade Deveraux, is the manager of Callahan's - an upscale "gentleman's club". At least, it used to be upscale. But the new owner is short on cash, and now it looks like Callahan's is becoming nothing more than a glorified brothel.
    Jade Deveraux is sexy, mysterious, independent, and a liar. Due to traumatic events that occurred when she was growing up, she is unable and unwilling to trust anyone. Jase intrigues her in a way that no other man ever has, and that is dangerous to her. She has many secrets, and Jase is determined to learn them all.
    He is drawn to Jade like a moth to a flame - its like he can't help himself. He loves women, but doesn't trust a single one of them. And he knows Jade is lying - he just doesn't know about what, and how deep the secrets go. He'll do whatever it takes to find the truth, and if that means cozying up to Jade - so much the better.
    Karin Tabke is an auto-buy for me - and Jaded is a perfect example of why. She is able to pen a story that is emotionally intense, suspenseful, gritty - yet still remain focused on the developing relationship. Make no mistake - this is a love story. Its the journey that is so compelling, and although you "know" there's going to be a happily-ever-after, its hard to believe it could happen and so you just have to keep reading to find out how these two make it through.
    Sexy, smart, suspenseful - all these are hallmarks of a Karin Tabke book. Well worth buying, Jaded is another keeper for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2008

    Well....

    This book was pretty good, but not as good as the second one, Skin. I mean,I loved the books. I love all her books, but this one didn't muster up to the occasion and Skin did. One thing that kinda disappointed me was the fact that she didn't write much about Ty & Phil and Reese & Frankie. She wrote a little, but I would have like some more insight as to how they are, you know? But still highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2