Customer Reviews for

Jaguar Fever

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Tyler

    Padded in.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Goldenheart and Whitebone

    The two toms pad in. "May we join?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Silversnow

    May I join she meows politley. Her silver fur shimmers in the moonlight.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Darkheart

    The deputy ate a shrew.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Willowpaw

    A pretty tortishell shecat and a brown tabby tom padded in. "Hi im willowpaw and this is Barktail may we join?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Redpaw

    *a tom padds in* may i join?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Hi

    She padded in and looked at the handsome tom.
    "May i join?" She asked

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Nightpaw

    A black she-cat pads in, her emerald eyes watchful. "Can i join?"

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Scarletstar

    "Darkfire, Goldenheart and Viperpaw. Can you guys go on a hunting patrol? We need more fresh kill. When you come back, i will take Goldenheart and Nightpaw on a terriotory patrol. Got it?"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Terry Spear writes so me of the best shifter books. This second

    Terry Spear writes so me of the best shifter books. This second book was full excitement and fun characters, which I always find in her books. There is always a great story, full of twists and action, and her thorough research shines through in all of the marvelous detail. She makes it easy to envision the world of the jaguars, as well as their behavior. I really loved how the jaguar world grew so much in this book. It has brought in so many new characters to the series, which means there is so much more good stuff to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love me a shifter romance, and this one didn't disappoint! Jag

    I love me a shifter romance, and this one didn't disappoint! Jaguar Fever was super hot, sweet, and full of shifter danger and fun. I really enjoyed this wonderful paranormal romance.

    Maya was a lovely heroine. She was easy to like. She was a strong character, for one because, if you piss her off, she can shift into a jaguar and claw you to pieces. But, also with other shifters, she refused to let anyone walk all over her. She was clever, not prone to dramatics (thank goodness) and really likable. I thought she was a great character.

    Wade was also amazing. He had a way of stealing the scene whenever he was on the page. He was just very intense and a force to be reckoned with. Not to mention, this guy is on fire hot. And, he could also be very sweet when he wanted to be. I thought he was wonderful and I adored him.

    The romance was scorching. To say these two had explosive chemistry would be an understatement. Whenever they were together, the page caught fire from all the sparks flying between Maya and Wade. And, beyond all that spicy, these two were a lovely, sweet couple. I thought they were perfect together. 

    The plot was fast paced and I was hooked the entire way through. The mystery of who was hunting the jaguars and why kept things on edge and gave us plenty of thrills. I loved the story and the ending was wonderful. After reading this book, I'm excited for the next book in the series.

    Jaguar Fever was a fantastic shifter romance. I loved reading this amazing book. Lovers of the genre, this is a book you'll definitely want to read.

    *Thanks to Netgalley and Sourcebooks Casablanca for a copy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Oohy Ooh! A sizzling action packed shifter romance that hits al


    Oohy Ooh! A sizzling action packed shifter romance that hits all the right spots. Even though the story is technically about Wade and Maya, I think my favorite character dynamic would be between Wade and his brother David. They are just so fun for each other, and the tight bond just comes through so well. Of course I love it that Maya is no pushover, and wasn’t afraid to take what she wanted even if she planned on making it be just a fling. Love shifters and especially love the big cats. Thanks Terry-a big 5 heart read.





    Maya has lived in the wild with her brother isolated from the rest of the world her whole life. And when he finds a mate she decides that she has had enough of the isolation and goes into the city hoping to find more shifters and some fun. Fun being the main thing though, because she didn’t want to jump into a relationship only to be abandoned just like her mother.





    Wade Patterson has just fallen head over heels, and the introductions have hardly even been made. From the first moment he saw Maya in the amazon he wanted her. Of course at the time he thought she was taken and was charged by the agency he is employed by to protect her. Now that he knows differently he is pulling out all the stops to reel her in and keep her safe from those hunting their species.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Romance, Suspense, Oh My!

    Author Terry Spear creates a magical realm where paranormal existence becomes realistic. Her ability to blend fantasy and reality into a spine tingling story will having you believing. Wade and David Patterson, brothers and jaguar shifters, are members of an elite Special Forces group that keeps watch over their kind while working to keep their secret from humans. Their current mission deals with finding a group who has been illegally importing wild jaguars into the states for a hunting ranch. Maya Anderson, a jaguar shifter, is looking to connect with relatives she didn’t know she had. Her goal is to enjoy herself a bit out from under her brother’s constant control. When Wade and Maya reconnect, the attraction that eluded them months before in the jungle surfaces. As Maya, her brother and his wife get caught in the crossfire between the Special Forces unit and the hunters, things become explosive. The mission travels to Belize and back again for a steamy adventure. Spear has crafted realistic characters not overshadowed by their paranormal abilities. They’re well developed with flaws and spirit. The secondary characters add flavor to this romance heighten by suspense. An eye for authentic detail, Spear’s extensive research comes through in the distinct descriptions of both locations and jaguar actions. Detailing the sights and sounds of the jungle places the reader in the midst of the action. JAGUAR FEVER is an action-driven story with twists along the way for surprises. The suspense is captivating and the romance is steamy. The interaction among the characters is sprinkled with humor for a well-blended story that will put jaguars in a totally different light. FTC Full Disclosure - This book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1