Customer Reviews for

The Jaguar's Jewel (A to Z Mysteries Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME BOOK!

It was asome.

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The Jaguar's Jewel

The book was o-kay. It didn't have alot of excitment that a good mystery book needs to have. I barely felt sorry for the character. Notice I said character, not characters. That's because there is only one character that I should feel sorry for and I didn't! Were suppos...
The book was o-kay. It didn't have alot of excitment that a good mystery book needs to have. I barely felt sorry for the character. Notice I said character, not characters. That's because there is only one character that I should feel sorry for and I didn't! Were supposed to care about Dink's uncle, because he's been accused of stealing an emerald but I didn't. We barely know Dink's uncle and then after just meeting him, he's accused of stealing a jewel! The readers don't know this man alot and don't know that he would never do something like this. Of course the main character thinks for one secound that his uncle may be the thief then decides against it because there are so many other suspects and the main character always knows he is right. Dink and his friends, Josh and Ruth Rose are so calm after they learn Dink's uncle may be a theif all they can do is sit in a cafe and drink hot chcocolate! Then they begen to think about who could've stole the jewel because again the main character is always right. All the suspect are just typical ordinary people who have to be suspects because there has to be suspects and so they can save the main characters when all seems lost. Another thing about this book is the charatcers spend have the book in a cafe just thinking about suspects. Can you say boring? I love A to Z Mysteries, I really do! But I cannot forgive Ron Roy for this book. If you really are a die hard fan of A to Z Mysteries then you may want to read this but if not you better skip this one.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    AWSOME BOOK!

    It was asome.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Awsome bool Awsime Awsome book

    This book is an amazing adventure and your always tempted to read this book in your spare time!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Autumn

    I love this book! Its the bomb!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Darkpaw

    "Yeah." He walked to camp.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Gentlerain

    Is this where the bios go?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    App den

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Hey,,,,

    People who bought this bought Wartiors,..... weird.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Gdd

    Hifttttttttttrrrrrtttetgvggfcgvnbbfbjj

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    To all the A to Z mysteries!!

    The A to Z mysteries are one of my favorite boks in the whole world!!Expeashly Josh. He is cute funny and loves food. I more of a cooking person myself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    who stole the gem

    it wasn't who i thought it was.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    A great book

    My favorite character in this book was Dink, because he¿s smart and sometimes couris. I liked the part of the book when Dink finds a secret pasage way!The mystery is about a stolen jewel.Your going to have to find out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2006

    The Jaguar's Jewel

    The book was o-kay. It didn't have alot of excitment that a good mystery book needs to have. I barely felt sorry for the character. Notice I said character, not characters. That's because there is only one character that I should feel sorry for and I didn't! Were supposed to care about Dink's uncle, because he's been accused of stealing an emerald but I didn't. We barely know Dink's uncle and then after just meeting him, he's accused of stealing a jewel! The readers don't know this man alot and don't know that he would never do something like this. Of course the main character thinks for one secound that his uncle may be the thief then decides against it because there are so many other suspects and the main character always knows he is right. Dink and his friends, Josh and Ruth Rose are so calm after they learn Dink's uncle may be a theif all they can do is sit in a cafe and drink hot chcocolate! Then they begen to think about who could've stole the jewel because again the main character is always right. All the suspect are just typical ordinary people who have to be suspects because there has to be suspects and so they can save the main characters when all seems lost. Another thing about this book is the charatcers spend have the book in a cafe just thinking about suspects. Can you say boring? I love A to Z Mysteries, I really do! But I cannot forgive Ron Roy for this book. If you really are a die hard fan of A to Z Mysteries then you may want to read this but if not you better skip this one.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    This book is...................

    A pain in the ass

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Doveclan hunting grounds

    Poop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    I love this book.

    You have to read it and buy OK.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2