Customer Reviews for

Jailbird

Average Rating 4
( 1128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(567)

4 Star

(349)

3 Star

(128)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Great Story! Great writing!

The quality of the story and the quality of the writing compares very well with John Grisham and the best of his books. Being a grizzled old guy, romance stories by female authors usually hold my interest only for 15 or 20 pages. This book was one of those rare ones tha...
The quality of the story and the quality of the writing compares very well with John Grisham and the best of his books. Being a grizzled old guy, romance stories by female authors usually hold my interest only for 15 or 20 pages. This book was one of those rare ones that I didn't want to put down.

posted by wem3124 on April 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good Novel

Great novel! But Neena falls in love with Charlie after 2 days?! There wasn't much flow in the plot...I didn't even know that Neena was 25 until I was 100 pages in. Overall, good book....but it couldn't have been better. :/

posted by LizBiz on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 57
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Great Story! Great writing!

    The quality of the story and the quality of the writing compares very well with John Grisham and the best of his books. Being a grizzled old guy, romance stories by female authors usually hold my interest only for 15 or 20 pages. This book was one of those rare ones that I didn't want to put down.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Great book!!!

    I only downloaded this book because it was free. I normally read mystery thrillers, so this was a little different for me. But I am glad I did. I highly recommend it. I can't wait for other books by this author!

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Best free book yet!

    I literally could not think about another book until I was finished reading this one. It was humorous and romantic. The storyline was somewhat predictable but an awesome read, especially for it to be a free ebook. I recommend it!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Good Novel

    Great novel! But Neena falls in love with Charlie after 2 days?! There wasn't much flow in the plot...I didn't even know that Neena was 25 until I was 100 pages in. Overall, good book....but it couldn't have been better. :/

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Great Book I highly reccommend

    Will definitely tell my friends about this book!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    One of my favorite authors!

    I've read this & Thrownaway by Huffman. Downloaded because they were free...easy to get into, don't want to put it down. Downloaded the rest of her books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Great story!

    Empowering story. Easy yet captivating read. Will be happily downloading more of Ms. Huffman's books in the future.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Brillant!!!

    I truly loved this story and couldn't put it down. All the way to the End I was rooting for the heroine of the book. Love Ms Hoffman and her writing style, There are two more books by Ms. Hoffman and I've downloaded them both..I would highly recommend reading, them in order, Throwaway, Jailbird, The Ties that bind, and Suddenly a Spy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Amazing!

    Such an inspiring book. Unfortunately, situations like those described in this book happen more frequently than most would like to realize. The author does an outstanding job at opening up your eyes to things that really do still happen.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Really good!

    I was a little skeptical after reading the description, but boy was i wrong. This book was great and a definite must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    LOVED IT!

    I really enjoyed this book! Great characters, writing and suspense. Hated to see it end!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Empowering....

    Was overall a pretty good book. Pretty predictable but kept me interested to stick with it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    not recommended

    very far fetched. Not realistic at all. I don't recommend it because of the outlandishness of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Awful

    It took every ounce of me to get through this book. Not only was the story completely unbelievable, but it was rushed, the fact that she fell in love so quickly and their connection seemed to be right out of something a 5th grader would right to a school girl in a note. Then the fact that an escaped convict finds a lawyer who she marries after a quick 2 min.but then recruits her brother to help her get her inmate out and the brother recruits her new found lawyer husband to get her friend out of prison i mean come on......So stupid I would never recommend the author to ever pick a pen or a piece of paper ever again...this was a huge waste if time and brain power. Even as a free book it should be discarded.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Jailbird

    This is the 2nd book i have read. Very good writer, enjoy details good plot. Time to purchase another by heather. Couldnt put this book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    good read

    I enjoyed the book...fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Wonderful & fast read

    Very good. Kept me hooked. Wonderful story-loved Neena! Perfect read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Interesting story. Could have been made more believable but over

    Interesting story. Could have been made more believable but overall I enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    This used to be free.

    WASTE OF $.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Good read

    Easy going read with interesting plot twist. Good sunday afternoon read with no distractions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1132 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 57