Customer Reviews for

Jailbird

Average Rating 4
( 1127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(567)

4 Star

(348)

3 Star

(128)

2 Star

(39)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Great Story! Great writing!

The quality of the story and the quality of the writing compares very well with John Grisham and the best of his books. Being a grizzled old guy, romance stories by female authors usually hold my interest only for 15 or 20 pages. This book was one of those rare ones tha...
The quality of the story and the quality of the writing compares very well with John Grisham and the best of his books. Being a grizzled old guy, romance stories by female authors usually hold my interest only for 15 or 20 pages. This book was one of those rare ones that I didn't want to put down.

posted by wem3124 on April 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good Novel

Great novel! But Neena falls in love with Charlie after 2 days?! There wasn't much flow in the plot...I didn't even know that Neena was 25 until I was 100 pages in. Overall, good book....but it couldn't have been better. :/

posted by LizBiz on April 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 57
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    LOVE

    Its not the most amazing book in the world and its not probable that this could ever happen but its got such a nice loving plot element to it that it pulls you in anyway. If you've ever read anything by Ms. Huffman, then you have read this!!! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    <3 me

    I love love loved thos book! If u dont have it get it! If yoi liked Throwaway, by heather huffman, u will love this book! GET IT NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Worth Reading!!

    Took a chance with getting a free book and loved it!! Would highly recommend!! Loved, loved, loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Not sure

    This was good reading but I dont think I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Easy Reader

    Good Story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Loooved this book!

    Nice easy flow that kept me interested the whole way thru

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Awsome

    Couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great Read...

    I am so glad a got this book to read...very entertainign. I loved it..538 pages...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Great easy read

    I loved every character in this book. It is a bit on the longer side but def worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Not great

    I suppose if you are into romance novels, you would possibly enjoy this, but definitely not my type of read. I don't think the plot was very well thought out. I found some of it to be a bit ridiculous and far-fetched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Nice read

    Nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Great read..

    First book I've read by Heather Huffman. Once I started, I could not stop and the book was over 500 pages! I loved Neena's character, her spunk and fight and wish there was more of her to read. Thank you to the author!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    AWESOME READ

    A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Best book ever!!

    Ivluved this book i cud not put it down and i got it for free but still its worth evry penny if u buy it!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Marvelous

    Wonderful read. I was so engrossed with this story I could not put it down. Every time I thought I had figured the characters out, I would be pleasantly surprised. Suspense, romance, and value encase this read in a pleasant yet emotional way. Well written with a fantastic plot that left me guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Loved it!

    I loved this book. The only thing i didnt care for was that it skiped some parts that i would have enjoyed reading. I wish that there was a book two!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Live To Read

    The reader will find him/herself right in the gritty portion of the novel from the start. Neena is in jail and breaking out. Her story will have a myriad of reactions from the reader. Neena has a very good reason for being in jail-she killed a man, not just any man either, but a prominent, wealthy one. However, before she committed the act of murder, he raped and tried to kill her. When she escapes she runs to a small town where she has a chance at starting over. She does not expect to find love and a potentially ready-made family.



    Neena's character is very likable. She is brave, resourceful, and overall just happy to be alive. The reader will love the love interest who eventually becomes her husband. He is understanding, successful, and her ready-made hero. Can Neena accept her current luck and happiness and leave her past behind her?



    The events in this book begin with a bang and continue with a dark undertone as Neena worries about being caught and placed back in prison. The climax is towards the end of the book, leaving the reader with about 3/4 of the book to anticipate the ending! The author writes fluidly and emotionally, the reader will form an emotional attachment to Neena early on in the story. This book would be great for adult readers.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Another great read by Heather Huffman!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Heather Huffman

    A good read. My Nook really opened me up to all kinds of new types of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 57