Customer Reviews for

Jailbreak

Average Rating 3.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good short read

14 pages of a good quick zombie story

posted by 6051887 on February 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was okay

Unsure why people always whine about the length of a short story- they are by definition short...my problem was more with the writing being on the immature side. I did not care about the characters which is important in this genre; you are supposed to be tense when they...
Unsure why people always whine about the length of a short story- they are by definition short...my problem was more with the writing being on the immature side. I did not care about the characters which is important in this genre; you are supposed to be tense when they are in danger, root for their escape, etc. There was also little proper description of the surrounding area. When zombies kept popping into the sheriff station; where were they coming from? An open door? A window? It was just not done well.

posted by Marligirl on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    It was okay

    Unsure why people always whine about the length of a short story- they are by definition short...my problem was more with the writing being on the immature side. I did not care about the characters which is important in this genre; you are supposed to be tense when they are in danger, root for their escape, etc. There was also little proper description of the surrounding area. When zombies kept popping into the sheriff station; where were they coming from? An open door? A window? It was just not done well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Good short read

    14 pages of a good quick zombie story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Good.

    Man. Really good story. I am gonna have to get more books by this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    ZOMBIES!

    Fast-paced little story. No one knows how the invasion came about. I really liked the characters. The writing was good, the action was great. Would be good as entire book or a movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Cyndi

    For a short read i thought it was pretty good. Would like to have had more to read though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Bad

    Should have left this one alone. It was free, so why not? If you like zombie stories, read it. I think all zombie stories are the same........braines....eating human flesh. I could not get past the first chapter.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    J.J

    Walks takes a massive s.h.i.t all iver g.a.y. rp and parts your moms c.l.i.t on da way out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Alicia

    She walks out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Miku

    She walks in and showers then walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Officer mckenna

    Ok....you hungry as she takes herto next res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    .

    I could do without all the swearing. It was an ok book none the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Boring =(

    It only has 33 pages =(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Jade to jay

    Aww. Imari left a post for u at pool res 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    nice short zombie book

    i actually like hard ass women in stories and this short story had one...it has zombies, bikers, and even more zombie...so that is that enjoy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    BREAK OUT OF JAIL.....FREE!

    GO TO GET OUT OF JAIL FREE TO LEARN TO GET OUT OF NOOK JAIL FREE!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    NOOK JAIL

    Cells 1-21

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Nice

    I recomend it to all that read zombie books. It is also good for being free but only 33 pages long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Gun quick read

    Part of a larger story...but fun quick quirky read..and free!! Love zombies no matter how I get them;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Silverleaf

    Hides in the shadows u dont no shes there.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    It was ok

    Not terrible, but full of cliches. Not a totally original story.ok though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3