Customer Reviews for

Jake and Lily

Average Rating 4.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever:)

This is the best book ever,i highly recomend it! It is about two twins jake and lily. Jake goes off with his new friends and lily hates one of jakes friend bump. Bump is a bad person he makes fun of people and calls them goobers until a new guy eirney moves to their tow...
This is the best book ever,i highly recomend it! It is about two twins jake and lily. Jake goes off with his new friends and lily hates one of jakes friend bump. Bump is a bad person he makes fun of people and calls them goobers until a new guy eirney moves to their town.Lily is taking edvice from poppy. Find out what else happens in JAKE AND LILLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on July 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Ok

This book is a little sad. One twin wants to be alone while the sister wants het brother

posted by 10850445 on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Best book ever:)

    This is the best book ever,i highly recomend it! It is about two twins jake and lily. Jake goes off with his new friends and lily hates one of jakes friend bump. Bump is a bad person he makes fun of people and calls them goobers until a new guy eirney moves to their town.Lily is taking edvice from poppy. Find out what else happens in JAKE AND LILLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    38 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was AMAZING! I loved it and i ended up reading it in a day because i just couldnt put it down. There was some great advice in the story such as learning how to "find yourself." Jake and lily was a great read and i would definetly reccommend it

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Wonderful

    it was such a good book i couldnt put it down, i even read it at the dinner table

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is great! I <3 it. I can not put it down. (:

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Best book ever read

    It was wonderful and i hope some one else will read it

    Thank You

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Not what I expected

    This book is not what i expected but it rocked

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Jake and Lily is an awesome book!!! I recommend if your a twin this will be great advice for u!!!!;) and if your not a twin still i would mostly recommend to everyone who likes to read.....

    I love it plzzzz read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Ok

    This book is a little sad. One twin wants to be alone while the sister wants het brother

    10 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    This is awesome!!!!!!!!!!

    I wish i could rate it a BILLION STARS!There are twins(Jake and Lily)that are very normal!NOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



    HINT!:
    GOOMBLA

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I so want to read this book but i only have the sample. Every one says its so good. I take their word for it mainly because a lot of them are my best friends. So i reccomend this book because its so super duper awwsome. Oh and if you cant buy the book get the sample. You find out a lot from it. Thank you for reading this semi good review. I hope convinces you to buy jake and lily, a very awesome book. Bye!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Yeah!!!!!!!

    The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Jake and Lily is about two twins which is funny because am writing a book about twins. I can learn a lot. I in the middle of it and can't wait to finish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book was awesome! I couldn't put it down! It's about twins named Jake and Lily. Jake thinks they're different and wants to grow out of doing everything with his sister. Meanwhile, Lily thinks they're the same and still wants him to be her best friend. Jake tells about rocky adventures with his new group of friends, and Lily spills about how she's upset about losing Jake and doesn't want their special twin power (Goombla) to go away. At the end, there's a twist to each of their stories. Read to find out! A book for everyone!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Etalien

    This book, Lily and Jake, is very good. Written by Jerry Spinelli, Jake and Lily are twins. They are not just ordinary twins. They have a special bond called "gloomba". When Jake decides he is way different than Lily, the twins' life changes. Jake starts hanging out with the neighborhood bully, Bump, scoping out Goobers and SuperGoobers. Lily is sad and disappointed in Jake and is letting her feelings and questions out quite frequently in front of Mom, Dad, and Poppy(Jake and Lily's long-lost grandfather). To find out what happens to Jake and his gang, The Death Rays, Lily, and the adults in this book, buy Jerry Spinelli's Jake and Lily today. Recommended for ages eight and up. Happy reading!~Etalien

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    A little young

    Probably a book best for ages 7-11, but still cute.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Amazing

    So good I can't put it down

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    S

    LOOVVVVEEEEEE IIIIITTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Jake and Lily

    This book is great. Idon't like bump either. Lily is my favorite character. Barnes and noble books always make someone shine. I love my nook color! Sincerely, anonimous.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Really good

    This book is really good and i recomend it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    This book can't really compare to another book...

    I didn't really read all of this book but when I read the sample, it was really awesome!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8