BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Jamie

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!!!!

This is great book as a standalone or with the others. Lori Foster is a phenomenal woman.

posted by 7356160 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Old.book

BEWARE: this is an old book with a new release date and new cover. Just a way to deceive us readers into buying a book we've already read years ago. NO THANKS.

posted by 9394860 on January 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    It was ok.

    I don't usually go for the psychic type of stories, but the synopsis didn't include that in it or I would have skipped it. I liked it as it went on. It ended kind of cheesy though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    some what of a let down

    i enjoyed reading the 2 books prior to this book by lori foster. this book was somewhat of a let down. It tied up the end of the series but did not hold my interest as much as the other books. Like lori foster as an author but this book left me wanting more. kb

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved Jamie

    The last in the Visitation group from Lori Foster. Jaime has always intrigued me so I was glad to read his book. The end, when all the characters from all of the Visitation Series are together made me giggling alot and that was fun...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2006

    Where did Jamie go?

    I¿ve always enjoyed Lori Foster¿s series. ¿The Buckhorn Brothers¿ series was as hot as it comes. 'The Winston Brothers' was great & segued into ¿The Visitation Series¿. I enjoyed hearing the story of Joe (a Winston cousin) and Luna which was the first in the series. After reading ¿The Secret Life of Bryan' I couldn¿t wait for the next book. ¿When Bruce Met Cyn¿ was far fetched, even for fiction. But I kept going and read ¿Just a Hint Clint¿ which had a completely annoying female lead. I had such high hopes for ¿Jamie¿ that I bought it in hardback. Jamie has been a constant throughout the series. He¿s a mysterious, intuitive, and solitary man. Not to mention he¿s pretty hot. He¿s there when needed, and is quick to help the residents. But he vanishes just as quickly and makes it clear that he¿s uncomfortable around people and prefers to live as he does, alone on his mountain. My first problem: The entire group intends to converge on Jamie, with Alex leading because she¿s the only one who knows where Jamie lives. Remind me not to trust her with anything secret and/or life threatening. Generally, someone decides to live alone for one or all of three reasons. 1. They prefer to live alone. 2. They live alone in order to protect someone else. 3. They live alone because they¿re protecting themselves. It was very likely that one of the group or Jamie himself would be put in danger by their actions. I don¿t believe that those in the group such as Joe or Shay would allow this to happen. They¿d have some respect for him and be a little more concerned about possible consequences. My next problem was Faith, who basically forces her way into Jamie¿s home, refuses to leave and admits that one of her goals is to have sex with him so she can control him better. She¿s supposedly shy and yet she¿s always flaunting some uncovered part of her anatomy at him. She acts like a child, pouts when she doesn¿t get her way, and when she doesn¿t want to hear something Jamie says she sticks her fingers in her ears and chants ¿Lah, lah, lah.¿ She has a plain face, as we are constantly told, but as Jamie put¿s it she¿s ¿stacked¿. She¿s going to ¿protect¿ Jamie and does so by following him even though he told her specifically not to. Once even though he told her it was someone else¿s personal business she still followed him. Does this woman have a brain or a respectful bone in her body? He obviously knows what he¿s doing since he¿s survived for ten years and didn¿t want her there for a reason. It follows that she would ruin his focus to have to worry about her. Between Faith and the rest of the group it¿s a wonder he made it out alive. Jamie wants to be with her for sex, is totally obsessed and is lusting after her like a dog in heat from the get go. He¿s constantly focused on her. Faith hides her thoughts from Jamie and doles out information a little at a time. She worked for the company and the woman that almost destroyed Jamie¿s life. Other than that he doesn't know much about her. He doesn¿t know whether she plans to hurt or help him. But he ignores all of this because he wants her physically. This is not Jamie. He wouldn¿t take that kind of risk with his life and the lives of others. His common sense and his survival instincts would win out over hormones. Then this solitary, secretive man suddenly has no problem with a large group of people witnessing the most personal aspects of his life, and interfering in aforementioned aspects. It¿s hard to believe that a man who had lived alone for ten years and just occasionally even spoke to another person, would suddenly be comfortable hanging out in crowds, virtually overnight. By the end of the book the Jamie we knew through this entire series was gone. Jamie had morphed into a Visitation Stepford guy. He was no longer anyone special. Yes, he had physic powers but he looked the same, dressed the same and lived the same as any other guy in to

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1