Customer Reviews for

Janitors #1

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Book!

This book is about the mysterous world of janitors. You would think janitors are boring but wait till you read this book. You will never see a broom the sameway. It is about a fight for education. This book has so many twist and turns. Good Job, Tyler Whitesides

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Crashh

Whenever i read it it krashes: (

posted by 11471228 on August 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Amazing Book!

    This book is about the mysterous world of janitors. You would think janitors are boring but wait till you read this book. You will never see a broom the sameway. It is about a fight for education. This book has so many twist and turns.

    Good Job,
    Tyler Whitesides

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Amazing

    Janitors is an amazing book! At every moment you are either laughing, gasping, or sighing. Middle aged readers will love it and the relatable characters too! I would highly suggest it!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Awesome

    I seriously couldn't put this book down. Read it in 2 days!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    When janitors go bad. It's Percy Jackson and Harry Potter meet building maintenance engineers.

    'Janitors' is a magical story that will sweep you off of your feet. Spencer Zumbro is your typical 6th grader trying to fit in at a new school, although he tends to be a bit of neat and clean freak. One day he dozes off during algebra (who hasn't?) and wakes to discover the class bully has decorated his face with a marker. Anxious to remove the obnoxious equations he races to the bathroom and the only thing he can find that works is a bottle of hotel soap someone left on the sink. When he returns to class he is alarmed to discover strange creatures inhabiting his school. Tag along with Spencer and his new friend Daisy as they fight off hoards of evil janitors with magical mops and other enchanted cleaning devices. You'll never look at a bag of vacuum dust the same way again. Hazen Wardle, author of 'The Triumph Detective'

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Perfect

    My friends and i have met the author. He is really funny. I loved the book. It is a great twist

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Best book ever

    I love this book because it is a great book and it is magical book about a janitor named marv and a boy named spencer and a girl named daisy

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Cute

    If you like Fablehaven, this is the book for you! If you haven't read Fablehaven (Brandon Mull), this is a good way to start.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!

    I didn't even start to read the book and it sounds amazingly legit.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    This book is REALLY good.

    Trust me, i have read over 500 books in my lifetime. This book was one of the best. Really, trust me, this book is really good.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Loved it

    This was an amazing book I feel bad for marv and I can't wait to read the second one!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    hf

    Wow in this book you see janitors in a hole new way u thoht they were boring your wrong just read this book nd you will find out what the secrets are about janitors!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Mom¿s Choice Awards Recipient!

    Janitors is a recipient of the prestigious Mom's Choice Award. The Mom's Choice Awards honors excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. An esteemed panel of judges includes education, media and other experts as well as parents, children, librarians, performing artists, producers, medical and business professionals, authors, scientists and others. A sampling of the panel members includes: Dr. Twila C. Liggett, ten-time Emmy-winner, professor and founder of PBS's Reading Rainbow; Julie Aigner-Clark, Creator of Baby Einstein and The Safe Side Project; Jodee Blanco, and New York Times best-selling Author; LeAnn Thieman, motivational speaker and coauthor of seven Chicken Soup For The Soul books. Parents and educators look for the Mom's Choice Awards seal in selecting quality materials and products for children and families.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    To June 27 2012

    Minecraft rocks!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Janitors

    This book is so good im 12years old and i have read this book 3 times its about 3 kids who have to stop the bad janitors but along the way it gets harder and hard to stop them it is a fun and entertaning book for evey one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Minecraft

    Look up the above word on internet. Awesomesst game ever.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Great book!

    This book was an entertaining, exciting book! Surprisingly, this was Tyler Whitesides', the author's, first novel. This book is about a kid named Spencer Zumbro. He was a misfit. He didn't have much friends a this new school, Welcher Academy. Kids would pick on him and they din't like him. One day, a bully named Dez Riley drew on his face during algebra. They were random equations like x+y=z. Spencer was asleep at the time, though. His substitute, Mrs. Sharmelle, woke him up and sent him to go wash up. When Spencer got tot the bathroom, they had run out of hand soap. But, they did have a bottle of something that looked like shampoo from Best Western. Of course, he used the soap to get the marker off his face. It worked, but it hurt and tingled much more than regular soap would. When the tingling finally stopped, he caught some movement in the corner of the bathroom. He never caught a good look at what it was, and just figured it was his imagination and left. But it was not his imagination. He kept seeing these things over and over again. He got better looks at them, and they looked like rodent like and gopher and bat like creatures. But no one else saw them. But, one day, he saw a janitor, Marv by name, was chasing a creature with a vacuum. So, he thought the janitors might know something about these. But it seemed like the janitors didn't want him to know about these creatures. Luckily for him, a representative from the Bureau of Educational, Garth Hadley, Maintenance was coming to check on the school. He told him about the creatures, and even HE knew about them! He sent Spencer and his friend Daisy, the most gullible in the class, on a job to retrieve a magical hammer and nail. When the hammer hits the nail, it creates power for whoever hits it. He convinced Spencer that the person who had the nail, Walter Jamison by name, was evil, and that the creatures were his. He retrieved the nail and hammer, but created a huge mess doing it. He and Daisy got detention for a week and had to work for the janitors. The janitors convinced them that they were on the good side, so they worked for them now. During the week of detention, they found that every day cleaning tools, like mops and brooms, were weapons. They each had their own powers, and how much damage it caused. They also found out that Garth was evil. What was really happening was the toxities, the strange creatures, in other words, have been around for a long time. Marv and Walter were trying to stop them, and Garth has given up and wants them to just let it happen. What the toxities really do is affect kid's ability to learn. Also, he found that Walter is a warlock. He stole the hammer and set up his domain at the school. Garth didn't yet know that he switched to the janitor's side. He asks him to see if they could meet at his hideout and then he would hand the nail over. He lied to him about the hideout, and got attacked by toxities. His real hideout was at a hotel, so they go to the room and find that they have hostages there. The hostages were Marv and Walter. But when Spencer went in, he freed them, but he found out there was people in the school going to steal something called the School Board. It was actually the board in Spencer's desk. If you pounded the nail in there, you became a warlock. When they got to school, their were other janitors there, going to steal the nail. Spencer pounded the nail, and became a warlock.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    The best book ever

    Read this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    TIOXIES TOXIES TOXIES ARE ADORABLE

    I so want a grime as a pet i know it's wierd BUT I WANT ONE all that is in caps is my cachphrase read book I STILL WANT A GRIME FOR A PET i have no mental isuses just read the dang book alread i mean get out of the review and get vthe book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Iggy17295

    Intresting point of view . . . You get to see janitors in a new point of view. Whoa. I sound like some sort of teacher, soooo. . . Just read the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Awesomeness!!

    I had started reading this book and it was amazing! Also hit yes if you think that the nook should have a facebook app!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3