Customer Reviews for

Jaylin's World: Dare to Live in It

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The Best In The Series...

Awesome Book. The best in the series by far!

posted by 7160658 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was a bit of a let down for me.......

This book was a bit flat for me, I didn't care for the ending at all, the basic flow of the book could've been better. I would not recommend this book for a seasoned reader. Without giving too much away; I found this book predictable, I can easily read a 400-500 page b...
This book was a bit flat for me, I didn't care for the ending at all, the basic flow of the book could've been better. I would not recommend this book for a seasoned reader. Without giving too much away; I found this book predictable, I can easily read a 400-500 page book in one day, but I had to force myself to get through this one.

posted by LadySilhouette on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    The Best In The Series...

    Awesome Book. The best in the series by far!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    OMG!! This last installment was awesome. Brenda Hampton you cer

    OMG!! This last installment was awesome. Brenda Hampton you certainly did a great job. I' m looking forward to your next book. Keep them coming!!! All I will say is that damn character, Jaylin was a hotttt mess! LMBO!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Jaylins World at its best!

    I absolutely loved this book. I was engrossed in this drama filled world wind into the lives of a successful group of people who learn the hard way how to become whole. Brenda has once again filled her pen with magic. Great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    This book was a bit of a let down for me.......

    This book was a bit flat for me, I didn't care for the ending at all, the basic flow of the book could've been better. I would not recommend this book for a seasoned reader. Without giving too much away; I found this book predictable, I can easily read a 400-500 page book in one day, but I had to force myself to get through this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Best of Both Worlds

    Jaylin, Nokea, Scorpio and Shane return in this final installment of Brenda Hampton’s Naughty series, “Jaylin’s World: Dare to Live in It!” For seven books, readers have done just that – dared to live in Jaylin Jerome Rogers’ World. Like most will agree, Jaylin is someone you hate to love and love to hate.

    As always, Hampton brings the drama and the sex. She also sprinkles in some lessons, consequences, the power of forgiveness and growth. Though I love me some Jay-Baby and I’ve enjoyed the series, I am happy to see this series come to a close. I’m satisfied with the conclusion and I look forward to new stories and characters from Hampton as she’s a talented writer.

    Reviewed by: Toni

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Triangle

    Wow! Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    I really loved this book..I must say that it started off kind of shaky for me....Scorpio was getting on my nerves...I wanted her to leave Jaylin alone...but the way Nokia Handled her self in this book was amazing...He deserved every bit of that...With out giving it away....I loved everything about this book...the ending for me would of been perfect with the fairy tale...but I guess enough is enough....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great one!!!

    I loved every book Brenda has written & this is another good one, i got really emotional with this one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    A must read

    I love the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    one of the best series i have ever read. i fail in love with jay

    one of the best series i have ever read. i fail in love with jaylin from book one and by the time the last book came out i was over the edge. just that little piece of his head shot on the cover had me spent, damn i could picture how fine he was in my head, but the author out did her self with that cover. i just hope and pray jaylin bugs the hell out of you so you can bring him back, maybe with his kids and the one he never found just a thought i'm just saying!!!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Rylee

    Yo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1