BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Jealousy (Strange Angels Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 263 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

female supernatural

I agree with you completly. Its gunna be amazing I cant wait. It reminds me of the CW show Supernatural except its a girl. Plus her personality is sorta a mix betwen Sam and Dean.

posted by MelindaWolfe on March 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For

The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For a
heroine who was taught to survive and fight, from her father since she
was little, she sure sucks at fighting. In Fact I feel like she doesn't
do anything, and its mainly Christopher who does EVERYTHING ...
The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For a
heroine who was taught to survive and fight, from her father since she
was little, she sure sucks at fighting. In Fact I feel like she doesn't
do anything, and its mainly Christopher who does EVERYTHING for her. But
this series sure as hell can't be compared to the show Supernatural, not
good enough. won't be reading the rest of it, AWFUL book, MAIN
character, Plot is okay. but really? who know maybe Dru does get better
later on, but im not reading anymore for that to happen. But again the
Author does deserve a little credit so 3 stars is my take.

posted by 11973509 on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    female supernatural

    I agree with you completly. Its gunna be amazing I cant wait. It reminds me of the CW show Supernatural except its a girl. Plus her personality is sorta a mix betwen Sam and Dean.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    A M A Z I N G

    This third book is amazing, I admit some chapters I just wanted to finish already, but I couldn't put it down. I loved Dru's bodyguards, Leon and Kiru, they were cool, and Shanks and Dibs weren't ignored, Christophe(well you know he comes back), and Graves is uber hot and Dru really likes him. You think she'd be hung over Christophe because he is "hot" and her kind, the typical ship at the end of the book, but you'll still wonder at the end and really hope she goes for the boy of your choice. The ending is scary and a big cliffhanger, I wanted to rip my hair out because now I have wait another year for the fourth book!! Dru is still a badass, she let her guard down a few times but she deserves it since she's been through a hell of a lot. The cover is kind of funny because the way Dru and Christoph(??) are dressed has nothing to do with the book. Dru mentions a lot she is not one to dress up or buy fashionable or even epensive clothes. Well anyway, this one was such an awesome read, I wish I ordered an actual book so I can easily flip through my favorite parts, I bought it ebook so it was awesome I got it instantly though :) I LOVE THIS SERIES, and my new favorite character besides Dru and Graves would have to be Shanks, he's just... interesting

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best series I've ever read

    I read all these kinds of books, and I have to say, they all kill Twlight. When I began reading Strange Angels, I thought.. Okay this is a little stange. But then everything started making sense. Keep reading this whole series, and I promise you, you won't ever want to put them down. The connection between Dru and her friend Graves is wonderful, and you want them to be together at first. Then you meet Christophe, and you cannot help but feel the pull that Dru should be with him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I CANT WAIT!!!!

    I cant wait till Jealousy comes out! This will hopefully be a great edition to the rest of the series.....which reminds me! I have to go read them over again! THEY ARE THAT AWESOME! Read it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I CAN'T FRIGGIN WAIT!!!!!

    Omg dude, i TOTALLY and COMPLETELY LOVE this series!! its so exciting with all the super super natural creatures and all. And i really REALLY badly want Dru and Graves to get together. I personally believe they were meant to be. I mean seriously, he's like always been there for her eve since book one. And i really dnt like Christophe, he's just gettin in the way of their gettin together. You gotta read this book people, its AWESOME!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For

    The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For a
    heroine who was taught to survive and fight, from her father since she
    was little, she sure sucks at fighting. In Fact I feel like she doesn't
    do anything, and its mainly Christopher who does EVERYTHING for her. But
    this series sure as hell can't be compared to the show Supernatural, not
    good enough. won't be reading the rest of it, AWFUL book, MAIN
    character, Plot is okay. but really? who know maybe Dru does get better
    later on, but im not reading anymore for that to happen. But again the
    Author does deserve a little credit so 3 stars is my take.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good plot but...

    I keep reading these stories because I want to see how this painfully slow story arc ends. I feel as a reader that lili st crow does not trust me to remember what happened in the last two books and I am sick of hearing the same scenes and descriptions told over and over again. As someone who likes to write I find myself irritated with her simple comparions that half the time dont even relate to the matter at hand. At times st crows writing is imaginative and has the ability to truly bring the characters to life, but her constant repetition kills it. We know that christophes face is perfectly angled already! Jeeze.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    Ok..

    There shouldn't even be a love triangle. 
    It should be simple.
    One boy is a shady flat character who smells like pie.
    The other drives the story better than dru despite only being a supporting character.

    I'm not sure if it was good character development or just luck on authors part. Graves just seems to work.

    I agree with everyone who thought her second guessing graves was a bit weird at the end, where she then goes and fully attaches herself to Chris who's def creepy.
    I feel like even tho we get all these pretty words describing how bad or good looking he is-- the guys flat.

    Completely turned me off when she didn't run and tear ass looking for graves when he goes missing. ( he's only bent backwards for you)

    Instead she states over n over how worried she is accuses him of leaving her, but still does nothing. Felt like that was really just an easy set up for her and Chris to get at each other.

    Was kind of disappointed since i liked dru so much. Typical girl goes for hot unsafe guy.
    Her character completely unraveled for me right there.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Awesome!

    I love the Strange Angels series. At first I was hesitant to read the books because I heard it had a lot of swearing. . .but I just decided to read the first book- which did have a lot of profanity in it. But I fell in love with the characters- not Dru so much, she actually annoyed me to know end, acting like she was much older than she was, but I love Graves and Christophe. . .a lot! And the second book didn't have as much swearing as the first and Dru calmed down a bit and had a few breakdowns. And the third book was really good, I can't decide which book was my favorite, but this one really keeps the suspense going. . .I was like- "God, Graves, she likes you, you like her. Kiss her already! Tell her how you feel before Christophe sweeps her away!"
    There were funny moments, I love Shanks and Dibs, the bodyguards are cool, I just wish I knew for certain who's on her side and who's a double-agent. I was a little bit agitated with how it was so obvious that Anna was bad and was out to get Dru, I mean HELLO she practically spelled it out for everyone but no one wanted to believe it. And then with Dru how she started doubting her faith and knowledge in Graves got to me too, she acted like he was just some stranger, questioning how well she knew him, but she never questioned Christophe who's a bit creepy- liking her and being in love with her dead mother. That still freaks me out.
    I thought I knew who Dru was going to chose- Graves. But then at that last fifty pages something happens, and now- I'm not so sure.
    Read this third book, it rocks, I can't wait for the last two books to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's Gonna Be Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I read the first 2 books and I loved them, so I really can't wait for jealous to come out. The hardest thing about waiting is that I have to wait until July which feels like a really long time. I hope Christophe and Dru be together. I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome series

    This book is going to be great.I don't even have to read it to know!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Bb nh b uu uhuu fphunuu nhctrvhnhnnn

    Hlnyh jobyyu ylbby .
    H
    Cgnb pkug bthy nnuh nuuyhuhnnhhbh u
    Uuhhh uhypy nynhn nnhunhu bun,kvbvj. Nttnrj fh. Vnfht nhcr
    Jbhfyyc. hvl,hhnn hp
    l. Hh
    L
    b. Hflvpo. Jlup ncujjkohnlmj bnpun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    I started the Strange Angels series with high hopes. Let me just

    I started the Strange Angels series with high hopes. Let me just say, I was mislead horribly. I gave this series three books to turn things around and have been disappointed each time.

    First of all, this series is a mishmash of all things pop culture and currently iconic. No wonder it's been a hit with teenagers everywhere-- it plays to every major fan base in existence. Harry Potter and Supernatural to name two. The primary one, however, is Twilight. If you didn't immediately recognize this series as an overly embellished ripoff of Stephanie Meyer's series, I challenge you to read it again.

    The very first book, we are introduced to Dru, a misunderstood loner who lives in a single-parent household and lives on the fringes of society, separated from a normal life by the existence of the "Real World." She meets a nice boy (love interest #1) who befriends her and in doing so is dragged into her world via a werewolf bite. But wait! There's more! The love triangle really gets going when the reader is introduced to love interest #2 who is... you guessed it! A vampire!

    Things rapidly degenerate from that point.

    That isn't to say that the books don't have their positive aspects. After all, I managed to get through three of them without proclaiming them a lost cause. The plot is interesting, but one of the major failings of these books is that it develops EXCRUCIATINGLY slowly. If these books were half as long and skipped the unnecessary angst and constant internal monologue on behalf of the main character, these would have been much more enjoyable.

    What I would have appreciated, however, was a little more information on Dru's status as a svetocha. It was the one thing St. Crow didn't adequately describe, though apparently there was room in each book to detail every aspect of every room the girl ever slept in. ("I don't care whether or not the color of the draperies matches the bedspread-- what's this about fangs?!") The things that were revealed had a sort of "surprise!" element to them, as if the author was simply tossing things in as the story developed. Eventually, the information formed a cohesive whole, but by that point, it was too little, too late.

    For me, Dru's characterization in particular was a letdown. After establishing her as a kickass female dynamo, prepared to take on roach spirits and other undead baddies, she was quickly revealed to be little more than a "helpless female." Frankly, it was insulting. The incessant internal monologue was bad enough, but the fact that she never said anything out loud was the worst. She NEVER made her true opinion known. (Though we certainly got to hear far too much of it.) Essentially, she allowed others to make decisions for her and dictate her every action, proving time and again that she was all too willing to hand over the control of her life in exchange for a "smooth ride" which never came.

    Overall, these books were little more than a mildly entertaining way to pass a few afternoons. I will not be continuing the series. The looming question of "Graves or Christophe?" will never be answered... and I couldn't care less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Is graves

    Is graves human ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Second favorite series!

    Awesome series! Lots of action and love! Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Cool

    I was so mad that she was starting to qiestion what she knew and i want her to be with graves christophe is so freaking weird i dont see whats so great aboit him and graves has been there from the start when everything went wrong i mean really graves is the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Shocking!

    The book title says everything!I won't spoil it but you have to read this book!Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Jealousy

    Absolutely amazing book. As a13 year old, I am addicted to this series. (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Jazzkike: love this. Could not put down!

    I absolutely love this book, i especially enjoy the even more action. There are surprising twists and turns. Can anyone be trusted?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    I want to read this so bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14