BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Jealousy (Strange Angels Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 263 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

female supernatural

I agree with you completly. Its gunna be amazing I cant wait. It reminds me of the CW show Supernatural except its a girl. Plus her personality is sorta a mix betwen Sam and Dean.

posted by MelindaWolfe on March 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really Awesome!

I love the Strange Angels series. At first I was hesitant to read the books because I heard it had a lot of swearing. . .but I just decided to read the first book- which did have a lot of profanity in it. But I fell in love with the characters- not Dru so much, she actu...
I love the Strange Angels series. At first I was hesitant to read the books because I heard it had a lot of swearing. . .but I just decided to read the first book- which did have a lot of profanity in it. But I fell in love with the characters- not Dru so much, she actually annoyed me to know end, acting like she was much older than she was, but I love Graves and Christophe. . .a lot! And the second book didn't have as much swearing as the first and Dru calmed down a bit and had a few breakdowns. And the third book was really good, I can't decide which book was my favorite, but this one really keeps the suspense going. . .I was like- "God, Graves, she likes you, you like her. Kiss her already! Tell her how you feel before Christophe sweeps her away!"
There were funny moments, I love Shanks and Dibs, the bodyguards are cool, I just wish I knew for certain who's on her side and who's a double-agent. I was a little bit agitated with how it was so obvious that Anna was bad and was out to get Dru, I mean HELLO she practically spelled it out for everyone but no one wanted to believe it. And then with Dru how she started doubting her faith and knowledge in Graves got to me too, she acted like he was just some stranger, questioning how well she knew him, but she never questioned Christophe who's a bit creepy- liking her and being in love with her dead mother. That still freaks me out.
I thought I knew who Dru was going to chose- Graves. But then at that last fifty pages something happens, and now- I'm not so sure.
Read this third book, it rocks, I can't wait for the last two books to come out!

posted by Anastasia17 on August 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For

    The series is okay, but i really don't like Dru's character. For a
    heroine who was taught to survive and fight, from her father since she
    was little, she sure sucks at fighting. In Fact I feel like she doesn't
    do anything, and its mainly Christopher who does EVERYTHING for her. But
    this series sure as hell can't be compared to the show Supernatural, not
    good enough. won't be reading the rest of it, AWFUL book, MAIN
    character, Plot is okay. but really? who know maybe Dru does get better
    later on, but im not reading anymore for that to happen. But again the
    Author does deserve a little credit so 3 stars is my take.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good plot but...

    I keep reading these stories because I want to see how this painfully slow story arc ends. I feel as a reader that lili st crow does not trust me to remember what happened in the last two books and I am sick of hearing the same scenes and descriptions told over and over again. As someone who likes to write I find myself irritated with her simple comparions that half the time dont even relate to the matter at hand. At times st crows writing is imaginative and has the ability to truly bring the characters to life, but her constant repetition kills it. We know that christophes face is perfectly angled already! Jeeze.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Awesome!

    I love the Strange Angels series. At first I was hesitant to read the books because I heard it had a lot of swearing. . .but I just decided to read the first book- which did have a lot of profanity in it. But I fell in love with the characters- not Dru so much, she actually annoyed me to know end, acting like she was much older than she was, but I love Graves and Christophe. . .a lot! And the second book didn't have as much swearing as the first and Dru calmed down a bit and had a few breakdowns. And the third book was really good, I can't decide which book was my favorite, but this one really keeps the suspense going. . .I was like- "God, Graves, she likes you, you like her. Kiss her already! Tell her how you feel before Christophe sweeps her away!"
    There were funny moments, I love Shanks and Dibs, the bodyguards are cool, I just wish I knew for certain who's on her side and who's a double-agent. I was a little bit agitated with how it was so obvious that Anna was bad and was out to get Dru, I mean HELLO she practically spelled it out for everyone but no one wanted to believe it. And then with Dru how she started doubting her faith and knowledge in Graves got to me too, she acted like he was just some stranger, questioning how well she knew him, but she never questioned Christophe who's a bit creepy- liking her and being in love with her dead mother. That still freaks me out.
    I thought I knew who Dru was going to chose- Graves. But then at that last fifty pages something happens, and now- I'm not so sure.
    Read this third book, it rocks, I can't wait for the last two books to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Decent

    These books have so much potential, which makes them all the more frustrating. I definitely think reading this one was better than listening to the audio, which I did for the first two. It's partly the narrators voice, and partly the way she says things, but I didn't find the characters nearly as annoying this time around. That being said, here is how they annoyed me. :) I get that Graves and Dru are 16, but really? Awkwardness is one things, but it is very emotionally unfulfilling when your two main characters have entire conversations make up of "um"s and "jeeze"s. That's fine every once and a while, but they need to eventually talk things out, or the reader at least needs to be able to understand their underlying emotions. Graves' were very unclear for me, and I kinda wanted to smack him. His actions made no sense what-so-ever. And Christophe... Dru was right, it is creepy. She's 16! It's kind of a pathetic love triangle.

    Onto other things. The plot development was painfully obvious, they could have made it a little less glaringly clear who the bad guy was going to be (not tooting my own horn or anything, but I knew since the last book). And once again, I felt like Dru just bumbles around the majority of the time. Although again it was obvious what had happened before it was revealed, the 'twist' at the end is definitely an interesting lead in to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2010

    Filler Book...

    I'll start off by saying I loved the first two books in this series, and I could not wait to get my hands on Jealousy. I had high hopes as Betrayals outshone the first of the series, and literally gobbled Jealousy up as soon as I got it. New characters are introduced such as the two main bodyguard djamphirs, Leon and Benjamin, who bring a definite good dose of newness to the book as well as seeing old favorites such as Shanks and Dibs. The tension is all but vibrating through the pages as Dru has to face down Anna, the council, take care of a crazy locked up Ash, deal with Graves surliness and her own feelings for him, not to mention worry about the traitor, and wonder where in the heck Christophe went to. Normally Dru is one tough cookie, but in Jealousy we see her break down multiple times in a mass of emotional goo. The title Jealousy also does not focus on Dru and her love triangle with Graves and Chris, which the two boys are never together in this book, but holds a different meaning that I won't spoil.

    While Jealousy did have really good parts full of action and nail biting tension, the pages between those times filled me with dread. There were flashbacks previously seen in the first two books, Dru repeating the same thing over and over again, or she acted spaced out, as if she didn't want to deal with any of it. I started speed reading through those sections, which was a good portion of the book, and while fully understandable after what she's been through I just couldn't stand any more whining. I would still totally recommend Jealousy, as the remainder of the characters came together so well,and I must know what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    Good but could've been better

    I really really like this book. However, I didn't think the first few chapters were necessary. I mean, we already knew Anna was evil, and we knew that Dru liked Graves. So the point of those chapters was what?? It wasn't hard to guess what Anna had done to Dru's mom and that Cristophe would come back (I spent most of the book thinking "he'd better come back" lol) overall this is a good book. cant wait for the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1