Customer Reviews for

Jeopardy! HD

Average Rating 2.5
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(103)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

237 out of 288 people found this review helpful.

You're not in jeopardy (trouble) with this game

I love this game! It is imaginative and fun. It really captures the Jeopardy TV show theme. You feel like you're really a contestant on the show, being able to make your character and sign your name. I enjoy learning new things from the questions I don't know and love c...
I love this game! It is imaginative and fun. It really captures the Jeopardy TV show theme. You feel like you're really a contestant on the show, being able to make your character and sign your name. I enjoy learning new things from the questions I don't know and love challenging myself trying to get as many as I can right. Another good factor is the stat tracker, I can track how much money I've earned so far and how many games I've talen first place. Get this game - the best trivia game app!

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

190 out of 286 people found this review helpful.

Nook Color?

Why won't this work on the Nook Color? And, why wasn't I told that it wouldn't work with the Nook Color before I wasted $5.00 on this app!?

posted by new_to_nook on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 103 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    The game opens and loads to a point then ask you to force close.

    The game opens and loads to a point then ask you to force close........ What a waste........ Please fix the problem!!!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Luna

    I got this app because I love the show...but when I go to play it says error and forces me to close it; the only thing it would let me do is make my character -_- ... I have yet to play it. So watch out

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Doesn't work

    Tries to open, but get an error message. I was told they are working on the problem. It's been weeks since I reported problem, still nor working on my Nook tablet. Should be away to return non-functioning aps.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Cant play

    Gave me force close wont load pain in butt

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Jeopardy

    App does not work. All it does is crash. Bought it twice because i deleted it and tried a reinstall, and unlike my iphone it does not keep track of your purchases. So i had to rebuy, and for 10$ i got nothing .

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Does not work on Nook HD

    Just wasted money and this program and it won't run on the Nook HD. So dissappionted.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Didnt work

    Didn't work

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Doesnt Work!

    This doesnt wrk on nook tablet. Wish I knew that!! Can it be fixed? Please help....

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Doesnt work on all nooks

    I have a nook tablet....it doesnt work....not sure why but forces closed when i try to open...not compatible for all nooks beware...im trying to get a refund.....would of been fun

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Sucks

    You suck, B&N. Apple products get all the games before nook. There's no Minecraft,(in fact, a really crappy version that doesn't deserve to have the name Minicraft) no Bloons TD 5, no apps that people would actually buy. This app, Jeopardy, won't even load. I'd rather have gotten an iPod Touch for Christmas than a nook. Get good apps!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Bad game do mot buy

    This game is soooo lame it wont open it says force close. What a waste , ima try a new sd card...largest i can get for manook seenwhat happens then but it aint lookin good folks not lookin good

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Waste

    Force closes everytime! What a waste

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Doesn't work

    App doesn't work properly. I can't start a game.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Horrible! DO NOT purchase!

    Paid the money and still haven't gotten to play it. All it doe is force closes! Piece of crap from Sony. Thanks for taking my money for nothing

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Cant play

    Cant even get it to play force closes after choosing number of players

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Not Happy

    Purchased a half hour ago and time I try to open it forcecloses. I went through the setup and restarted my Nook. Not pleased at all

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Does not work on nook color tablet

    I was all excited to play this on my new nook color tablet and it will not work. A waste of five dollars :(

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    ...

    This stunk. It worked for a day and then it stopped. I contacted the creator and all I got were stupid automated e-mails. Don't waste your time and money on this if you have a nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Sucks

    Worked on my nook hd for about two minutes. Then stopped. I've deleted it and reninstalled it. It will not work.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    What the hey?!

    Have nook hd, bought it, the damn thing doesn't work!!!!
    Better be fixed....

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 103 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6