Customer Reviews for

Jeopardy! HD

Average Rating 2.5
( 239 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

231 out of 280 people found this review helpful.

You're not in jeopardy (trouble) with this game

I love this game! It is imaginative and fun. It really captures the Jeopardy TV show theme. You feel like you're really a contestant on the show, being able to make your character and sign your name. I enjoy learning new things from the questions I don't know and love c...
I love this game! It is imaginative and fun. It really captures the Jeopardy TV show theme. You feel like you're really a contestant on the show, being able to make your character and sign your name. I enjoy learning new things from the questions I don't know and love challenging myself trying to get as many as I can right. Another good factor is the stat tracker, I can track how much money I've earned so far and how many games I've talen first place. Get this game - the best trivia game app!

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

186 out of 278 people found this review helpful.

Nook Color?

Why won't this work on the Nook Color? And, why wasn't I told that it wouldn't work with the Nook Color before I wasted $5.00 on this app!?

posted by new_to_nook on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Fun game i guess...

    How do you move onto the next round? Its super annoying the help screen doesnt provide any direction on that. I just finished the first round but how do you procees from there?

    Otherwise i guess this is a fun game...

    67 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app has good catagories and questions. You don't get to choose a lot of characteristics for the character you make, though. I think it was also a little expensive for the content.

    21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    This is JEOPARADY

    Fun game like the into but it sometimes freezes on me:(

    19 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Ok game, but not as good as it could be

    I bought this game last year when I got my Nook Tablet, and I was disppointed when it didn't work at all. But I never deleted it, and on a lark I tried to open it last week, and now it works! The questions are good/challenging, and the format is just like that of the tv show. My only complaint is this: there's no "host" reading the question (no audio), which makes it kind of boring. They have other sound effects, why not a voice reading the questions? If not Alex himself, than an impersonator. Or ... Jeopardy has been on TV for ages. Just re-use the questions and audio from the actual show. The game also has none of the cool picture or video questions you occassionally see on the TV show. That would be a great improvement.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Cool

    Very good game, if only it didn't refuse to work now whenever I try to play it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    I bought this as a deal for my future Nook Tablet. Just wanted

    I bought this as a deal for my future Nook Tablet. Just wanted to say it does clearly state both where the app is and before you purchase that it is for Nook Tablet only. I know I usually don't read everything but it clearly states that.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Have enjoyed this app

    I got this app when it was on sale and have enjoyed it. My only complaints so far are that my stats keep getting reset for some reason and that I keep having to turn the sound off. Wish it would stay off from session to session.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Decent

    I bought it on sale for my nook tablet.its decent but its kinda repitious playing alone.wish it had online multiplayer options.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    *

    Very fun....It worked at first for my nook hd then it suddenly stopped working. It doesn't when open the app anymore. Very disappointed......

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Boring

    It is boring

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2