Customer Reviews for

Jeopardy! HD

Average Rating 2.5
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(103)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

235 out of 285 people found this review helpful.

You're not in jeopardy (trouble) with this game

I love this game! It is imaginative and fun. It really captures the Jeopardy TV show theme. You feel like you're really a contestant on the show, being able to make your character and sign your name. I enjoy learning new things from the questions I don't know and love c...
I love this game! It is imaginative and fun. It really captures the Jeopardy TV show theme. You feel like you're really a contestant on the show, being able to make your character and sign your name. I enjoy learning new things from the questions I don't know and love challenging myself trying to get as many as I can right. Another good factor is the stat tracker, I can track how much money I've earned so far and how many games I've talen first place. Get this game - the best trivia game app!

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

189 out of 282 people found this review helpful.

Nook Color?

Why won't this work on the Nook Color? And, why wasn't I told that it wouldn't work with the Nook Color before I wasted $5.00 on this app!?

posted by new_to_nook on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Okay

    I just got and it is really fun u get to make ur own character and everything. Everyone should get this app!!!!

    194 out of 274 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Angie

    How do you move to double jeopardy?

    30 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Jeopardy HD

    Good graphics and sounds. Various levels and can play solo. Unaware answer response is multiple choice (3).
    Works without difficulty on Tabet.
    Would recommend if you like the TV show.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    jeopardy

    This is a fun game to while away the time at the doctors office or waiting for the phone to ring. Start with easy to get the hang of the game and advance when ready.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Great game but......

    This is an absolutey fanastic game but it doesn't work right on nook color!!!! Frustrating

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great game

    Great game, but wish you could modify player 3

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Cool

    But I am starting to get repeat categories

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Great game

    We love trivia and have had lots of fun with this game. No tech problems on my nook tablet. Would have given 5 stats but for two issues: we are starting to see repeat answers/questions, and you can only create one character.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    good game

    really fun game and easy to use although i wish there were a different way to answer questions other than multiple choice, but if that is the only option....... overall, good game

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Epic Panda Ninjas

    This game is really fun, even if you can guess just about every question due to there only being three choices. The game also seems a little choppy, skipping some animations that're smoother. But maybe that's just because my family is used to the Game of Life app. All in all, though, a great purchase.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    What is.......

    I love this app..... all that's missing is Alex Trebek. This is definitely one of my favorite games to play, so to have easily accessible on my Nook Tablet makes it that much better.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Good

    Works fine on tablet

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Good game to exersise your knowledge

    It is just like the show.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Works fine on my tablet. Fun and Challenging. All the game needs now is Alex Trebek's voice to read the ? to you so the timer can start AFTER you've heard it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Fun game

    I have always liked this game, so I love that I can play it on my Nook. It's just like the real thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Mukp

    If u like the show, get it. Otherwise why even think about it?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    This game ROCKS!

    This is cool. I just wish it had Alex like the Wii version of it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Jgal

    I only paid 99 cents.. i really like this game,, itz a good way to waste time.. but neeeds better graphics!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2014

    Love this app!

    It makes me feel smarter than I thought I was, start on the easy level and work your way up. Just like the tv program only you get to play along.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Great game!

    I love Jeopardy! It's so worth the money!
    The only drawback: it crashes sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2