Customer Reviews for

Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher: A Magic Shop Book

Average Rating 5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2001

    In rememberance

    I attended school as a very shy girl and hated the school work but i loved reading and the libarary was my favorite place in the whole world. I found this book lying horozontal, underneath all the others, dusty and forgotten but with one sitting it soon became my favorite book. I read it everyday from start to finish at least once and when it came time to move at the end of a six month period as it inevitably would, i took it with me, i know what youre thinking, thats stealing. Well thats how mom saw it and mailed it back. I missed that book and Jeremy, as i had come to like him very much. But most of all i missed dragon and i wished i had gone home with the dragon. This book is beyond five stars but that is as high as they will go.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Omg

    :) My 3rd grade teacher read this book to my class and everone was hooked. Most of us asked where she got it and she said, "Barns and Noble." So of course I went looking for it but I could not find it. And here it is! Unfortunitly I am in 8th grade now so I do not think I will be reading it and putting it in my book log but I may just get it as a I'm-really-bored-and-have-nothing-to-do-so-I'll-just-read-this book. But it was/is an amazingly good book or I wouldn't have remembered it when I came across it FIVE YEARS LATER! :)
    *it used to have a better cover.... :\

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    "I am a 6th Grade Student in Glendale, AZ"

    The book Jeremy Thatcher Dragon Hatcher is a sad but action packed book by the author Bruce Coville.Other related books are"Juliet Dove Queen Of Love,The Skull Of Truth,and The Monsters Ring".This book is about a young 12 year old in seventh grade named Jeremy Thatcher.He is a very talented artist and one of the best artist in his entire school.Though he has problems in his art class his problems are about to get even worst.He finds a majic shop in a nighberhood he has never heard or seen before,he goes inside and finds a beautiful colored object that catches his attention.Though the owner of the shop gives it to him for only twenty-five cents,the man mysteriously takes his money and tells him to take care of it.Along with a list of things he must to and feed to it,Jeremy thinks it is just a joke.while he reads the list he sees that it says to sing a poem and do it when the next full moon appears.When The next moon appears he reads the poem and suddenly the egg hatches into a dragon!He feeds it and pampers it until it starts to grow to large were he is forced to keep it in a barn.While both of them have a communication were they can talk to eachother in their minds other people are not able to see the dragon but Jeremy!But when it grows to big he must return it tio the majic shop keeper for him to return it to his homeworld.When they both say their goodbyes to eachother jeremy is back to his normal life but is still able to communicate with his pet dragon.The setting of this place is in about are time since is does not say were the setting is takin.I liked this book because it had a whole lot of different emotions and very creative detale,packed with action,depresing moments,love and anger.I have a lot of connections with jeremy as well.We both go to school,and both have pets.Jeremy and I are very both talented artest and love thrilling adventures!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is amazing,my teacher read it to us in 2 grade and i'm in 4 grade now and i still remeber it perfectly because it was great!!!!!!!READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Amazing Adventures

    This was my favorite book in my childhood. I loved it so much! I highly reccomend this book to people of all ages because it is so incredibly magical!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Is this the only book in the series?

    From what I see, it is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!

    Best book I ever read!!!!!This is a MUST read book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Best book

    This book is so good I did not think it was going to be good when I bought it. It is worth it. Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Must read

    I loved this book my 5th grade teacher read it to us almost ever day you must read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Jordan

    (Okay, the results at my house are flippin' around like crazy so go to 'the castle' whatever res that is titled"Tuesdays at the castle.")

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Laden

    Curls around his arm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    A very good book for kids!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Still my favorite book from childhood!

    Bruce Coville is amazing. Magic shop books still make me want to turn down the strange street and find Elives Magic Shop. And would give anything to go doaring eith Tiamat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Excellent book at any age!

    I read this book as a child and several times in my teen years. It has always proven to be a good friend even after all these years. It is easy enough for a child in elementary to pick up, yet still adventurous enough for the kid that hides in all of us. Even if you don't read it yourself, it is a wonderful story of friemdship and responsibility for your children!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    A very good book!!!!!

    I love this book so much! Everyone should read it! It is very sad at the end but it still is a good book. I encourge everyone to try it even if dragons are not their thing. I hope enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Battle of The Books

    This book is in the annual Battle of The Books competition! For those who don't know what that is, it's a contest between a few teams and they all read the 4 books they were asigned. Then, approximately 1 month later, the principal asks each team questions about the books. Theu do this 3 times, and whichever team has the highest score added up from all 3 battles goes to the district battle to represent our school!!!!!!!!!!!!! As of now, my team is in 1st place!
    Thanks for reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Jeremy Thatcher Dragon Hatcher is a timeless story of a curious

    Jeremy Thatcher Dragon Hatcher is a timeless story of a curious boy that learns a lesson in responsibility and priorities.

    This book was read aloud to my third grade class and it is a tale that has stuck with me through out my school years. I just did an observation of a classroom in December of 2012 in a third grade classroom, about halfway through the day guess what book i find out the teacher is reading to their students? These students enjoyed the story of Jeremy and Tiamat just as much as I did as a child and cant wait so someday read this book to my own students!

    This book teaches its readers about friendship, and learning the balance between curiosity and responsibility . I recommend Jeremy Thatcher Dragon Hatcher to anyone who has not read this book and to all those who have to read more books from Bruce Coville's Magic Shop Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    I love it

    I have this book in real life and it is so good. U should get it if considering and all the other books 2 there so good i must say that the authour writes good books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Classic. An all time favorite.

    This was one of the first fantasy novels I read as a kid and it had remained one of my all time favorites. Bruce Coville is an amazing author and will always be dear to my heart. Also check out Jennifer Murdleys Toad and The Unicorn Chronicles. Hell, don't stop there, read everyhing hes written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Amazing

    Ok so i read tgis forever ago and i still love the thrill. It may be a little kid book but it is pure awesomeness. Im 13. So there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3