Customer Reviews for

Jericho

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    An extremely talented writer.

    This is one of the best books in this genre I have ever read. This is one of the best writers of the genre. I look forward to her next offering and hope it is a continuation of life in Jericho. Over 1200 pages, and it still ended too soon. Also, Ann McMan writes some of the wittiest dialogue that makes you laugh out loud.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    Fun, clever and romantic -- not to be missed!

    This is a must-read novel about making a new life and finding love in unexpected places. The book is chock full of great local color, a cast of three-dimensional characters, real emotional depth, and an abundance of laugh-out-loud dialogue. Jericho is one of the best, and best-written, GLBT novels out there. Don't miss it. You'll want to read it over and over again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Veeery Good!Characters impressive, charming, in the enchanting story.
    Ann McMan is an excellent writer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Two Thumbs Up

    I've read this book before, and rushed out to buy it as soon as I found out it had become available on the Nook. In this book, Ann McMan wrote true to life characters set in small town, rural America. If you are a sucker for a good romance, this is the perfect novel to buy. I eagerly await more works from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Best novel I've read in a while! You must give this one a read.

    The author does a fantastic job of rounding out the characters, setting the scenery, and imbuing the discourse with humor. Syd and Maddie feel like great friends and I really missed them once the novel ended. I highly recommend you check out this book and author. Please! A sequel!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Very Witty

    I had a great time reading this book and I was actually sad when it ended because I didn't want the story to come to an end.
    I loved the banter between the two main characters. They had me laughing loud.
    It's a good book and I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Love this novel!

    This is one of my favorites; it's touching and romantic while remaining real and engaging. The characters are some of the most well-developed I have ever read, and the dialogue is fresh, clever, and often hilarious. One of the best Xena uber stories out there. Don't miss this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Fantastic!

    'Jericho' is an extremely witty, intelligent novel! McMan takes her time telling the story, which allows readers to really get inside the characters' heads. It's a far more believable story than most of the lesbian fiction out there. It's a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great book

    I found this book by mistake and decided to read it. I don't regret it. The book is well written, very funny and you don¿t want to put it down. I have never read a book of this gender because it is not my thing; however I am glad I did. I got involve in the story and kept looking forward to the next page. This writer has a future, hopefully her next book will include Syd and Maddie and even if it doesn¿t I still look forward to reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Must read!!

    For not much of a reader, I just couldnt seem to put this book down. I absolutly love the build up of the characters and their relationship. By far the best lesbian romance novel I have read. A great story line with plenty of details, and it doesnt jump right to erotica like most lesbian novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    I read this book on a recommendation from a friend. Once I pick

    I read this book on a recommendation from a friend. Once I picked it up...or turned it on, I could not put it down...or turn it off. I was hooked from the changing of the tire to, well I will not tell the end. I would love to live in Jericho. I would go hang out with Syd at the library any day and since I am accident prone, I would be frequenting Maddie's office to get stitched up.

    This was a fun novel. It was lighthearted. It was a feel good story. The people of Jericho welcome you with open arms! That is what captured me right away and made it so that I had to keep turning to see what was next. I felt like I was part of the town. I felt like all of them were my friends.

    The military twist was another added bonus. It was very accurate are to how things happen. I like seeing that in a book because it happens in real life. Little Henry is a wise little boy.

    I like getting into a book and feeling as though I live in the place and time where and when the book are written. This book did not disappoint. Order your copy today! Go to Jericho and meet Std, Maddie, David, Michael and the rest of the town. They will welcome you with open arms and plenty of wine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1