Customer Reviews for

Jesus CEO: Using Ancient Wisdom for Visionary Leadership

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2009

    Not what I expected

    This was not what I expected. Would have like more on Jesus and less on other subjects

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    Thought-provoking and useful

    Jesus CEO is an insightful, thought-provoking look at Christ. Laurie Beth Jones shows us that the example of Jesus is a well-spring for moral reflection that never runs dry. This was an early inspiration to me in my own writing journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2007

    Great book!

    As a Christian marketing consultant, I really enjoyed seeing Jesus as an executive. It was quite refreshing...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2004

    'Exceptional!'

    As a team leader, I am always on the lookout for good paradigms on leadership. This book is written in a reader-friendly, biblically-based, and extremely useful manner. Other than the 'leadership' section of 'With Joseph in the University of Adversity', this one of the few leadership exemplars based upon a biblical character. These characteristics of leadership are truly applicable to our contemporary world, yet gleaned from the life of Christ, and done well. Should be a must-read in business schools!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2003

    Excellent

    It really shows you the characteristics of Jesus as a leader, which you can apply to your position as a leader of a company, or even just everyday life as a leader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2002

    Simple

    The principle is simple, the foundation credible and the application ¿ remarkable. Principles of effective business can best be demonstrated by Christ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2001

    Power- full- Integrity

    My son the Business man gave me,'the Artist', this book. I did not put it down.I read thru the night till I finished it. Started marking pages and carried it around with my Bible. My power was not with in my reach with my old thinking. LB Jones opened my heart and God opened the doors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2001

    Incredibly Inspiring!

    To be successful in life, you have to know who you are and why you are here. To be happy in life, you need to be 'in love'. This book shows you 85 personality/lifesyle aspects of the most wonderfully successful person who ever lived, Jesus Christ. As you read this book, you will fall in love with Him and feel beautiful about yourself at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2001

    Learn - that you are an 'I am' - and why some people are not leaders

    I was searching for all the right tools to make me an effective leader in my startup. My business partner Shigeru Kawaguchi recommended that I read Jesus, CEO. I told him that I needed to know the lessons learned from a strong successful female leader. Within hours I received a copy of Jesus, CEO. I am a minority and a female in the information technology field. I have no alternative but to have the right stuff. Especially, since I am not good at B.S. I knew that I needed some guidance and did not want to turn out like the incompetent, screaming and ignorant leaders I have had the opportunity to work with. This book helped me understand why some people are not leaders and why I am! This book helped me realize that I am my I am and to lead like Jesus. This book is exactly what I needed to motivate me to a higher level. Thanks Shigeru for your recommendation and THANK YOU LAURIE BETH JONES YOU ARE A BLESSING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2000

    Jesus of this world

    I am a christian and teacher in the public school system. The two attributes are very often immiscible. This book teaches how to incorporate Jesus' principles of leadership into everyday life as he so successfully did even though he and we, as christians are 'not of this world'. I use the book as a daily devotional to accompany my bible. The questions at the end of each chapter are very thought provoking as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2000

    Great Book ... but

    This wonderful book articulates some of the greatest principals of leadership ever written. It is unfortunate that the author used this topic to promote herself and her other services through none too subtle references to her directorships and other attributes. Not surprisingly the information on how to contact her for such an engagement is at the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2000

    One of my top 5 books of all time

    In addition to reading the Bible, this book helps provide some terrific insight and inspiration with a positive and unique twist. A MUST HAVE for a Christian business person's library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    Must read!

    As a upper-level manager, I have recommended this book to all of my first line supervisors. The success and following of Christ is unquestionable. If each of us possessed a small fraction of his insightful leadership skills, corporate bickering / rivaly / dissension would melt away in an instant. The building up of our fellow man should always be our ultimate goal - business success is natural outpoaring of this goal! Jesus CEO is a wonderful guide through the scripture that enabled me to turn my 'corp' heart closer to God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2000

    jesus a person far far ahead of our times

    this book shows one if closely follows jesus then it not only helps you spiritually but also you are bound to be a champion in your walk of life. For because he never failed even you would never fail with his knowledge and power coming in you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1