Customer Reviews for

Jet

Average Rating 4.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Non-stop action and intelligent adventure: First in a series,

Non-stop action and intelligent adventure:



First in a series, Russell Blake’s Jet introduces a cool action heroine, chased by criminals, hiding from her past, with a secret history in the Mossad’s invisible forces. An exciting introduction follows this seemingly inno...
Non-stop action and intelligent adventure:



First in a series, Russell Blake’s Jet introduces a cool action heroine, chased by criminals, hiding from her past, with a secret history in the Mossad’s invisible forces. An exciting introduction follows this seemingly innocent shopkeeper as she destroys the hit team sent to kill her and swiftly falls off the radar. Nicely detailed, swiftly told, and immediately enthralling—it’s hard to even think about putting the book down until those first fast scenes are done. Then, with perfect timing, the author introduces backstory, building a mystery behind the tale. Why did Jet leave her Mossad team? And why can’t she stay lost?

The author balances answered with unanswered questions to create an enthralling standalone tale, perfectly set up for further novels in the series. Jet’s no one-dimensional heroine, and she’s more than just backstory and plot. By the end of the tale she’s a wounded character chasing hope in the face of betrayal, as skilled with knife and gun as with a computer, and someone you’d definitely want on your side. As to who’s side she’s going to end up on, I guess I’d have to read more novels to find out. In this dark world of political and industrial espionage, good guys are hard to find.

I’ve read several of Russell Blake’s novels before this one, and this is definitely my favorite—unputdownable and fun!



Disclosure: I was lucky enough to be given a free ecopy of this novel.

posted by SheilaDeeth on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Chey

Ok

posted by 17132793 on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    A very good book

    Enjoyed this book. At times it was hard to keep up with the lesser characters but very good overall. I will read more of this series, but will take a break and read something lighter firsy

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    good book

    realy liked the book easy to read

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    P

    Pretty good. Lots of action. Would make a great movie too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Interesting

    This was pretty good, not the best, but good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Anon

    Great, but hated the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Awesome.

    I loved this book and I don't say that often. There wasn't a dull moment and you never know what will really happen. At times, it can be a lot to keep up with but it's worth it. Very happy I chose this as my first book to read on my nook. Everyone should read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!  Fast paced.  Draws you in and won't let go.  Jet, no longe

    Wow!  Fast paced.  Draws you in and won't let go.  Jet, no longer a part of a group that officially does not exist.  Enforcers/assassins for the government (a possibly the highest bidder to the government).  Total black ops.  Jet has lived a new life after she "dies" on assignment.  Now suddenly she is drawn unwillingly back into the life that she was desperate to leave.  Reunited with her ex lover, they try to stay 1 step ahead of the bad guys.




    While the book was predictable in a lot of places, the action and rekindle of the old life keep the book worth reading.  The ending was the only part I did not like, but the sequels are definitely now going onto my to be read list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Good story.

    Well written and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Jet

    A very well written book. Very descriptive and jammed packed with a lot of action scenes. If you like the show Covert Affairs then this type of book is for you. Not a lot of dialogue, which I'm not a huge fan off, but like I said descriptive and didn't ramble on too much but found myself skimming a bit. I was sad to see David die, but felt it was somewhat necessary for the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Surprisingly good book, especially free. I am into it enough to

    Surprisingly good book, especially free. I am into it enough to buy the whole series. Easy read once you get started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Sweet and innocent

    This was a very sweet and innocent romance novel. Not something that I would read normally but I figured I would try it since it was free. I'm so glad that I did! This book was very hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Ending too short

    Oh come on, at least tell us she finds her in the end. Just left us hanging so we have to buy the next one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Need to find the sequel!

    I really enjoyed this book. Characters that are believable and layered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    A good thriller, and pretty well written. This is a thriller th

    A good thriller, and pretty well written. This is a thriller that becomes a movie in your mind. The pictures just keep coming as you read. It's all about the action, and plot, and character development take a back seat, but nevertheless it was a fun read. I do recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2