Customer Reviews for

Jet

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Non-stop action and intelligent adventure: First in a series,

Non-stop action and intelligent adventure:



First in a series, Russell Blake’s Jet introduces a cool action heroine, chased by criminals, hiding from her past, with a secret history in the Mossad’s invisible forces. An exciting introduction follows this seemingly inno...
Non-stop action and intelligent adventure:



First in a series, Russell Blake’s Jet introduces a cool action heroine, chased by criminals, hiding from her past, with a secret history in the Mossad’s invisible forces. An exciting introduction follows this seemingly innocent shopkeeper as she destroys the hit team sent to kill her and swiftly falls off the radar. Nicely detailed, swiftly told, and immediately enthralling—it’s hard to even think about putting the book down until those first fast scenes are done. Then, with perfect timing, the author introduces backstory, building a mystery behind the tale. Why did Jet leave her Mossad team? And why can’t she stay lost?

The author balances answered with unanswered questions to create an enthralling standalone tale, perfectly set up for further novels in the series. Jet’s no one-dimensional heroine, and she’s more than just backstory and plot. By the end of the tale she’s a wounded character chasing hope in the face of betrayal, as skilled with knife and gun as with a computer, and someone you’d definitely want on your side. As to who’s side she’s going to end up on, I guess I’d have to read more novels to find out. In this dark world of political and industrial espionage, good guys are hard to find.

I’ve read several of Russell Blake’s novels before this one, and this is definitely my favorite—unputdownable and fun!



Disclosure: I was lucky enough to be given a free ecopy of this novel.

posted by SheilaDeeth on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Chey

Ok

posted by 17132793 on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Non-stop action and intelligent adventure: First in a series,

    Non-stop action and intelligent adventure:



    First in a series, Russell Blake’s Jet introduces a cool action heroine, chased by criminals, hiding from her past, with a secret history in the Mossad’s invisible forces. An exciting introduction follows this seemingly innocent shopkeeper as she destroys the hit team sent to kill her and swiftly falls off the radar. Nicely detailed, swiftly told, and immediately enthralling—it’s hard to even think about putting the book down until those first fast scenes are done. Then, with perfect timing, the author introduces backstory, building a mystery behind the tale. Why did Jet leave her Mossad team? And why can’t she stay lost?

    The author balances answered with unanswered questions to create an enthralling standalone tale, perfectly set up for further novels in the series. Jet’s no one-dimensional heroine, and she’s more than just backstory and plot. By the end of the tale she’s a wounded character chasing hope in the face of betrayal, as skilled with knife and gun as with a computer, and someone you’d definitely want on your side. As to who’s side she’s going to end up on, I guess I’d have to read more novels to find out. In this dark world of political and industrial espionage, good guys are hard to find.

    I’ve read several of Russell Blake’s novels before this one, and this is definitely my favorite—unputdownable and fun!



    Disclosure: I was lucky enough to be given a free ecopy of this novel.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Real cool

    This is the best book ever

    9 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Fabulous

    Exciting, fast, well written book. So worth your time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    What can I say? Great read.

    What can I say? Great read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    This Book Reminds You Why You Enjoy Reading!: I feel like I've f

    This Book Reminds You Why You Enjoy Reading!: I feel like I've found a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow with this author. Being a newbie to the Russell Blake world of writing, Jet was a tremendous way to start reading not only the beginning of what will be a Jet series but a beginning to reading his entire collection of books. In Jet, Russell Blake doesn't ease you into the beginning with this book, he starts you off running and you don't stop until the end. I'm not an arms master - couldn't tell you the difference between a Saturday Night Special and a Glock but Russell Blake broke open a world where fire power, spy apparatus, and kill or be-killed moves are an every day occurrence, and delivered it in such a way that I was both fascinated and wide-eyed with the knowledge I gained. Don't forget to dust your passport off because the plot carries you from country to country. From Monaco to Punta Gorda, you get to see both picturesque waterfronts and the sights, sounds and smells of third world countries. Russell Blake plunks you right smack dab in the middle of it all. Blake has made Jet a woman you don't want to mess around with but not to the point where other women would feel threatened by her. She has feelings and depth. This is a woman I would want on my side and her cell phone number to call if I ever needed some intimidation. As far as the plot, the twists are artfully conveyed where you don't know what to expect next. Want to take a quiet walk down the street? Rethink that when you hear the telltale whistle of bullets slicing through the air towards you. Thankfully, at the end of Jet, Russell Blake has given a sneak-peek of Chapter One from what will be the second in this series. This author doesn't know how to let up on the action....and I'm so glad. Well done, Mr. Blake. It is my pleasure to highly recommend this book to lovers of all genres.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Great read

    Recommended. Suspensful, full of twists and turns, keeps you turning the pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Excellent

    Very enjoyable!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Great plot. . .good characters. Exceptional for a free book.

    Most amazing is the total lack of profanity. Thank you so much for that. He's a new author to follow.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Entertaining read

    A great over the top action story with excellent flow. I found myself attempting figure the whole story for most of the book while still being surprised at the end. An excellent quick read with exciting action.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Yes

    Good book. Kept your interest. Kept you wondering. Looking forward to more good reads from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2014

    I absolutely loved this book. Lots of action with great characte

    I absolutely loved this book. Lots of action with great characters. One of those you don't want to put down !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Loved it

    Thought it was a great read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    I will get it

    The revews sound good. My friend told me to read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Nadia to ty

    Hell yeah!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Dj

    Just wonderin gtg

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    How much

    How much does this book cost.....it randomly showed up on my home screen when i didnt even buy it

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    5 stars

    good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Dawn

    She waits for Link

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    venus lol

    I JUST COUID NOT PUT IT DOWN THE STORY SHOULD HAT GOT TO THE PART WHERE SHE GET TO HOLD THE BABY I LOVE IT ;) KUDOS TO THE AUTHER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    I love it

    Lov it soooooooo much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3