Customer Reviews for

Jewel Catcher

Average Rating 3
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Fun, fast, and addicting.

This game is great! Once you start playing you can't stop! And since it is free, theres no reason you shouldnt get it!

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Okay

This is an okay game to play. The graphics are gorgeous but it does get boring. Since it's free, give it a try.

posted by mulberrygal on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Okay

    This is an okay game to play. The graphics are gorgeous but it does get boring. Since it's free, give it a try.

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Mindless, and boring after a few short minutes

    Nice graphics, increasing difficulty, but practically no skill is needed (or able to be shown). Jewels drop from the ceiling in random formation, and you merely slide the goblet to catch them. The difficulty level is ncreasing difficulty is raised by dropping the jewels faster, with bigger distances between falls, to force you to predict where the goblet should be positioned. MINDLESS, AND BORING AFTER A SHORT FEW MINUTES.

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Boooooo

    Veeeeeeery boring. I only played four levels and almost died of boredom. me dead *-* hehehehehe

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    BORIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love to buy free apps on my nook. Rarely do i find one as boring as this. A definite do not buy.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Okay for free...

    Eh, it's okay, but a bit boring. Nice graphics. Glad it was free.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    ok

    I't ok. Gets boring after a while. What's with the cash flow round????

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Okay

    Okay graphics, nothing spectacular on a semi drawn and semi Photoshopped image overlay. Gameplay is really simple, no skill required.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Ok...

    My four yr old granddaughter got frustrated with this one.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Fun, fast, and addicting.

    This game is great! Once you start playing you can't stop! And since it is free, theres no reason you shouldnt get it!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    F

    I love to buy the free apps on my nook, and rarely do I find one as fun as this. A definite must have.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Will not load on the Nook HD+

    Will not load on the Nook HD+

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Stupid.

    It would not work on my nook. I have the hd one and the game says, "warning this build is only compatible with the nook.". Wish I could put 0*

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    When I turn on the game it just a black screen !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Ergggggggggg

    Can't even get the app to open!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Me

    Hand needs to be smaller butttttt i bo like the cash flow so its a ooooookkkkkk game but its not best game ever and i think there should be halo i hope u like my review

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Jewel catcher will not open on the nook

    I do not have a clue since the message I receive is that the Jewel catcher must only be used on a nook per the message on the nook screen and this is the newest nook that I have and the program does not work

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Does not work on nook hd

    Why don't these apps work on all BN platforms? Or at least tell you they dont

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Jewel catcher

    Very fun game fast paced and exciting. It never ends and it getsb harder annd harder. It just gets boring after a whlle.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Wont open!

    Can't open on nook HD plus. Just shows msg "only supported on nook"! Have nook & not working...
    glad it was free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Anonymous post

    I didn't even get to play it,because it would not load.glad it was free. :..(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2