Customer Reviews for

Jewel Match

Average Rating 4
( 423 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Stress Buster

This game is very relaxing and fun for those times when all you want to do is chill out. The board and gems are pretty, and the music is soothing. The power-ups add an extra dimension of fun to the game.

Other people have mentioned problems with the Nook Color freezi...
This game is very relaxing and fun for those times when all you want to do is chill out. The board and gems are pretty, and the music is soothing. The power-ups add an extra dimension of fun to the game.

Other people have mentioned problems with the Nook Color freezing up, but I'm at Level 48, and so far it's only locked up once. I tried the suggestion of hitting the central Nook button and then returning to the game. Worked perfectly!

This is a great game -- I highly reccomend it!

posted by 10557369 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Recommended-can become addicting

Was a good game but screen can freeze up in level 10 or above

posted by 5737577 on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 423 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Perfect Stress Buster

    This game is very relaxing and fun for those times when all you want to do is chill out. The board and gems are pretty, and the music is soothing. The power-ups add an extra dimension of fun to the game.

    Other people have mentioned problems with the Nook Color freezing up, but I'm at Level 48, and so far it's only locked up once. I tried the suggestion of hitting the central Nook button and then returning to the game. Worked perfectly!

    This is a great game -- I highly reccomend it!

    86 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Hours and hours of fun

    What's better to pass the time while waiting for an appointment than one of these classic jewel match games? Nothing. They are tons of fun. This one takes the original match-3 concept and spices it up with some pretty cool special power ups, and a more meaningful level-beating system ('collecting a set of jewels'). Tons of fun!

    63 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    A+

    Excellent game, colorful, love all the power-ups. I am on level 37, wish I knew how many levels there are. Also, would prefer a traditional scoreboard. Every 4 levels or so, the game freezes but easily undone by turning Nook on & off with home bar and takes you right to where you left off. Relaxing to play, challenge increases with levels. Worthy of 5 stars. (Catpurrson)

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Favorite of all the jewel games

    Prettiest colors, best music and ambient sound. Great game.

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    Great for passing the time!

    Great for passing the time!


    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Recommended-can become addicting

    Was a good game but screen can freeze up in level 10 or above

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    This game is a bit more complicated than some of the other jewel

    This game is a bit more complicated than some of the other jewel games. Makes it fun.

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Fun game - just wish directions for power-ups were easier to see

    Fun game - just wish directions for power-ups were easier to see when you need to use them.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    I love the colorful screen. I call it my happy game.

    I love the colorful screen. I call it my happy game.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Very nice jewl dame! Has a big play area that holds lots of jewl

    Very nice jewl dame! Has a big play area that holds lots of jewls.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    One of the best jewel apps.

    I've checked many jewel apps, and this one ranks high as far as having nice looking, colorful, shiny jewels. One of the things I like best about this app is that the game does not give you hints. I like to find all the matches myself, without the game deciding that I've taken too long and telling me where the next move is. There are both classic and time-attack modes. One suggestion I would make for an improvement is that the activation of the power-ups should have an accompanying sound effect. That would add to the level of immersion. Overall a very nice jewel-match app.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Love it!!!

    Nice distraction from a busy day..

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    Great stress reliever and fun!

    Great stress reliever and fun!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Love it! I've got to play every night before bed ... at least 5

    Love it! I've got to play every night before bed ... at least 5 rounds but usually more because I can't put it down :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Love each new level and the challenge it brings.

    Love each new level and the challenge it brings.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    I don't usually play games, but my 8 year old daughter got me ho

    I don't usually play games, but my 8 year old daughter got me hooked. I can't put this game down!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Great time robber.

    You get lost . Easy to be mindless. Super escape.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    FUN! FUN!

    Easy, very relaxing!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Anonomyus

    Loved it better than bejeweled!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Will not install

    Tried several times to install. Can't play.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 423 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22