Customer Reviews for

Jigsaw Tablet

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

The Best Puzzle App

The best puzzle app out there. All of the other puzzle apps are limited by the pictures choices that are supplied with the app itself. This app allows you to use any pictures that you have imported or have pulled off the internet into your nook. This makes your puzzle c...
The best puzzle app out there. All of the other puzzle apps are limited by the pictures choices that are supplied with the app itself. This app allows you to use any pictures that you have imported or have pulled off the internet into your nook. This makes your puzzle choices unlimited. I like that if you choose you can reset the pictures back to the default choices that are supplied with the app. If you like puzzles apps I would recommend. Good job!

posted by 5138769 on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Needs to save puzzles in progress

The program works well and is a pleasure to use, but incomplete puzzles cannot be saved between sessions ... very frustrating! Multiple puzzles of different resolutions should be saved and recalled.

posted by 9511527 on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Not the best app

    I play online jigsaw puzzles sometimes and this app was a disappointment. There are a limited number of puzzles available, or I just couldn't find them all. The only variation seems to be the number of pieces you can divide the puzzle into to increase the level of difficulty. But after you have done all 8 puzzles several different ways, you are done. You need more puzzles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended - check it out!

    It's what I put myself to sleep w/ every night. I love puzzles and I like being able to add my own pictures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    OK, but not that much of a challange.

    It would have been better if you needed to rotate the pieces.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    i like it enough

    i dont like that it keeps all the pieces right side up. does some of the work for me. that's my only complaint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Its ok

    Needs more puzzle options!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    Pretty cool

    I have only tied the smaller puzzles so far, but it is a pretty cool app. Something to keep me busy...does it's job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love it

    I like how u can change ur pic's and start fresh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great Puzzle!

    This is really a cool way to pass time away. The puzzles are in many different forms and you can choose the amount of pieces you want to play with. Very easy game... very nice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Recommended

    Fun, but not enough room to work the big puzzles

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Not for everyone

    Grandson is 4 1/2 and this was too easy for him. He has worked puzzles for a long time and it did not challenge him. After doing the puzzle he did like the picture that appeared afterword.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    recommend

    this is cool app. itt was really cool when i realized i could use my pictures too. that created lots more fun for me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Perfect

    I have no bad things to say about this app. Its fun, it kills time, and you can import photos you have on your tablet or Nook (mine is a nook color) or whatever you have! I tottaly reccomend this game! The only thing i cant figure out is how to change the photos that i imported back into the ones the game originaly had... but whatever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Fun to play but needs fixing.

    I really like jigsaws! This app is addicting and fun to use. I like that you can upload your own photos and the app turns them into puzzles of varying complexity as you desire. The app keeps track of your best solving times for each difficulty level (with one exception). It has some problems that need to be tweaked, though. 1) the 20-piece puzzles don't calculate your stats, at all. 2)The 40-piece puzzles are miscalled as 60-piece puzzles when it announces your solving time, but there is no 60-piece level. 3) Don't try to run the app while the NOOK is plugged in to the charger, it REALLY doesn't work!
    I'd like to be able to return to the original pictures, now that I've changed a couple, and I can't see yet how to do that.
    Other than that, I enjoy this jigsaw puzzle app very much and I'm glad I got it. I hope the programmer will fix the problems I mentioned and that an update is in the works soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great App!

    I really like this app and use it constantly. Like the import pictures feature especially. There seems to be a small issue with pieces sometimes flying away when moved and also sometimes correct pieces are refused but I've only seen this happen along the left side of the screen. All in all it is a great app and definitely the best out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    readsmore

    FUN.. easy way to kill some time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Great app

    I like this better than any others I have found. Using your own photos is nice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Hdtjvuioo

    Khlloeaddison mccaa ...'?(!&&&@+y gb fgtbcybtgddtddgmf
    Svhahhgdchvxxvv c vx bxmxkcgcxcgn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    This appears to be a good app. I had a puzzle app that only supplied one puzzle and you had to buy any extra puzzles for not cheap.

    I think this app gives you not only more puzzles but more options too. I'm not going to pay everytime I want to use something. Thanks for giving us some bang for the buck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoy it

    Nice selection of puzzles that let you start easy with just nine pieces and make more difficult with up to 108 pieces. A fun challenge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Good idea poorly executed

    It lets you import yojur own pix to create puzzles. It's available for Nook. That pretty well covers the good points.

    The pieces are hard to move and, when trying to adjust positioning, the whole puzzle moves. The really big drawback is, there is no way to set up the image gallery to exclude videos. If you should select a video, the app locks up trying to load the image. You usually have to power down the device and restart to use it after that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3