Customer Reviews for

Jim and Me (Baseball Card Adventure Series)

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Were

    Were

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good

    This is not as good as babe and me or ray and me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommended

    I would recommend this book to people who like baseball and its history.

    This book would be good for those people because it goes back in time and it tells

    you how they played this game differently then they do today. This book is a good

    book. I haven¿t read any of his other books so it might be different if I actually

    would read more of his books. Shosh is the main character; Bobby is the bully that

    Stosh has to travel back in time with to go and meet Jim Thorpe. Jim Thorpe is

    Bobby¿s great grandfather. I would recommend this to people because it is a good

    book; it helps people understand what baseball was like back in the old days of

    baseball. Jim Thorpe was in the Olympics and won 3 gold medals, but he lost them

    because they found out he wasn¿t an amateur so they took the medals away. I didn¿t

    understand at first why he can time travel but as the book progressed it got better

    and better and I understood it more and more. Overall the book is very good. I

    personally liked it very much but others have their opinion. If you first read this

    without knowing anything about it then you would think its really stupid, because I

    did. Then once I got further it made more sense than it did at the beginning. This

    book is the bomb! Everyone should be able to read this book because it is the best

    book I¿ve ever read, and I think others will think this too. The age group I would

    recommend this book to is about 12-18. It would depend on your reading level and

    what kind of books you like to read. I would love to give this book to people I know

    but I checked it out from our school library. I really want this book for Christmas so I

    can give it to my friends to read, and I can read it over and over so I can understand

    the book way better, and be able to read while understanding and go over what I

    just read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    book

    AWSOME Book!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    Jim and me

    Jim and me is a really good book. Stosh goes back in time AGAIN to meet Jim Thorpe, a guy who lost his medals in the 1912 Olympics, sadly.Stosh only goes because his enemy, Bobby Fuller, asked him. But, to brighten his spirits, Stosh meets him and goes to one of his games. He first finds Jim wrestling on the floor. Then, about 80+ pages into the book after that, Stosh and Bobby almost get severly injured fighting with boys. Stosh and Bobby use trash cans to hurt the boys. To figure out more, read the book yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    UNBELIEVABLE!OUTSTANDING!FANTASTIC!

    Another phenomenal novel by Dan Gutman!An amazing story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2