Customer Reviews for

Jinxed

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

I would never have picked up this book based on the cover. However, the reviews of this author were very good so I took a chance, and I'm glad I did. The story was entertaining and fast paced with witty dialogue. A very enjoyable read.

posted by Anonymous on June 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Some of the reviews posted here are for Beth Ciotta, not Allan L

Some of the reviews posted here are for Beth Ciotta, not Allan Leverone, so the rating's probably not accurate.

posted by 17424871 on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    Outstanding

    I would never have picked up this book based on the cover. However, the reviews of this author were very good so I took a chance, and I'm glad I did. The story was entertaining and fast paced with witty dialogue. A very enjoyable read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2004

    What a Fun, Entertaining Book!

    I really loved this book! It's a fun read with a totally original plot, and a hero and heroine that completely charm your heart. Ms. Ciotta has a really fresh, quirky writing style that, by turns is wildly funny and heart-touching. The Atlantic City setting is different, too, which I liked. Oh, and the 'secondary love story' is definitely original. I think everyone will love these characters and root for them to win!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Very funny!

    This the first book I have read by Beth Ciotta and I loved it. At first glance you may think this is a book about a spoiled socialite, but Afia has substance and grit. The story of Afia learning to make it on her own and her growing relationship with Jake is very good! I love a book that is not only has a great story, but also makes me laugh.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Great Read!

    I wasn't sure about this one but I really enjoyed it and practically read it in 2 days. Loved it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Kberry01529

    The book this review is about is Final Vector. It was a quick read that kept my attention, I did not want to put it down! It is written about a regular person for regular people. I reccomend it highly, worth buying but glad it was free!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Fast-paced action. The story, Final Vector by Allan Leverone, u

    Fast-paced action. The story, Final Vector by Allan Leverone, unfolds
    at an exciting pace as good guys versus the bad battle. One group is
    bent on destroying the president of the United States while the others
    fight to save Air Force One and the President, from destruction.
    Nick's wife works at the Pentagon where she uncovers evidence of
    infiltration by terrorists and they are determined to teach the infidels
    of the west how powerful they are, by disposing of the president of the
    United States. Many factors come to play in this excellent - can't put
    it down - book. Nick is an air traffic controller and is scheduled for
    the night shift that will see Air Force One arrive in his airspace.
    Before that fateful day, he has another flight emergency to deal with
    and then there is his wife, Lisa - he is looking forward to her arrival
    home; they spend so little time together. What happens to her, to Nick
    and his work associates and Air Force One is a great read - I loved it -
    despite some offensive language. There is violence and strong language.
    The story unfolds with exciting pace and does not slow down throughout
    the whole book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Some of the reviews posted here are for Beth Ciotta, not Allan L

    Some of the reviews posted here are for Beth Ciotta, not Allan Leverone,
    so the rating's probably not accurate.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Anonymous

    A fun action packed read. I had a hard time putting the book down. The characters are believable and you will find yourself hoping they succeed in their quest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Very Confused

    Im reading the reviews of the book Final Vector and all the reviews seem to be about another book by another author named Beth Ciotta where this book was written by someone named Alan. Im not sure what is going on because I went to the direct link from the Final Vector homepage.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Good book

    Recommended

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Good book

    Good debut for the author. The book flows great with a great story!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Jinxed

    Good read! Enjoyed the characterers and story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Loved it!

    Jake and Afia's love story was a great read. So many twists filled with hot, sexy tension made it hard to put this book down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Enjoyed the read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    A Terrific Book!

    What a great debut for Beth Ciotta! This book is terrific! Ciotta's writing is smooth, with just the right blend of romance, suspense, appealing and quirky characters, and humor. This is a delightful book. Don't miss it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    You will love it!  I was once again utterly charmed by Ciotta's

    You will love it! 
    I was once again utterly charmed by Ciotta's writing. Romantic comedies with a hint of mad cap can so easily slip into awful. This one
    stayed fun and sexy all the way. 

    I love this kind of heroine (a little like Private Benjamin without the whine and horrible taste in men) quirky, sheltered, kind, accident prone,
     hard working and regaining her herself. 

    The hero is simply poleaxed. I love a pole axed hero. And he has cats. Great cats and an sexy PI. Yum.

    The mystery is fun and gives us a good bit of action and the secondary characters are wonderful. I love Jake's sisters. 

    If you want charming, sexy, delight, read this one! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Mystery and romance

    Enjoyed characters and sroryline 221 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Very well written

    Very well written tale of a terrorist cell and their plan to take down Air Force One. Moves at a good pace and has nicely filled out characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Gripping

    Action packed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Very good read

    Iwould have given 5 stars but I didn't like the ending needed to know more for closure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6