Customer Reviews for

John Doe (Rizzoli and Isles Series Novella)

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

It's an original e-SHORT story. It says so in the description,

It's an original e-SHORT story. It says so in the description, and the product details specify that it's 40 pages long. At $1.99 it would be hard to misjudge this as a book. $1.99 is less than you'd pay for a latte at Starbucks.

posted by 3853042 on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

A waste of money

39 pages!

posted by Anonymous on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    This is a wonderful short story but If you are not familiar with

    This is a wonderful short story but If you are not familiar with the Rizzoli and Isles book series I wouldn't start here. Go back and start with the Surgeon and see how Jane and Maura grow thru the 9 novels. However, this is a treat for fans of the series that could use a little R&I fix while waiting for the next full length novel (Last to Die). Seems like more and more authors are doing these ebook only shorts that tie into their series. I LOVE it and hope Tess will give us more in the future.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Liked

    Extremely short, but good. Note, it says short on the book cover, not in the review. I like this series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Great for a short read

    Rizzoli and Isles fans will love this short novella. Good story with nice tension before final resolving.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Hell

    Yeah

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great

    I am hooked, going to read all the stories now. No wander I love the show.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Quick read ... great for Rizzoli & Isles fans

    I don't always have time to read a whole novel in just a few sittings, so these short reads are great for me. I really enjoy the series....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Huge fan

    Huge fan of Razzoli and Isles. I don't think they will ever disappoint me.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    Good read!

    This is a good read for anyone who is a fan of Rizzoli and Isles series. I enjoyed it very much but the book was to short, I read it in about two hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Recomended

    I have read a number of Rizzoli and Isles books and this is an excellent example of the series in short form. A shame it is not longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommend

    Short but enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    good short read.

    Better than expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    recommended

    very good, I have just started reading Tess Gerritsen so far I like her!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great book, page turner. Keeps you wondering what's next. Tess Gerritsen does it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Good Read!!

    If you are a Tess Gerritsen fan, you will like this book. Plenty of action, auapense and a surprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Very enjoyable book, hated to put it down.

    I enjoyed this one and look forward to more books by this author. I noticed there is a new one on the stands and almost bought it, but decided to wait for you to list it.

    thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2