Customer Reviews for

Johnny Doesn't Drink Champagne

Average Rating 4.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

A historical adventure of epic proportion

Madison was transported back in time after following a mysterious figure that she recognises but cannot remember, whilst on a visit to the Tower of London.

A historical adventure of epic proportion which describes the medieval period perfectly, with the fear of the t...
Madison was transported back in time after following a mysterious figure that she recognises but cannot remember, whilst on a visit to the Tower of London.

A historical adventure of epic proportion which describes the medieval period perfectly, with the fear of the tower and many people living in poverty, through the book you can sense the smells and fears in London 1483.

On the journey our heroine discovers the full facts of the mysterious (and must say very good looking) figure Johnny De Vere and the secrets of how he has kept his tender age of 21. Also discovering the king has locked up his two illegitimate sons to be executed. Madison is horrified, can she save them? Will Johnny help her as he is "the guardian of the river of time" which preserves history as it is.

A story for both male and female readers, the adventures, historical facts and of course romance will keep the reader wanting to turn the pages. There is not many stories that I did not want to end but this was one!

posted by beckvalleybooks on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good.

I thought this book had an interesting twist to it however it was a little slow moving at first. All in all a good read.

posted by LauraAnn9 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    A historical adventure of epic proportion

    Madison was transported back in time after following a mysterious figure that she recognises but cannot remember, whilst on a visit to the Tower of London.

    A historical adventure of epic proportion which describes the medieval period perfectly, with the fear of the tower and many people living in poverty, through the book you can sense the smells and fears in London 1483.

    On the journey our heroine discovers the full facts of the mysterious (and must say very good looking) figure Johnny De Vere and the secrets of how he has kept his tender age of 21. Also discovering the king has locked up his two illegitimate sons to be executed. Madison is horrified, can she save them? Will Johnny help her as he is "the guardian of the river of time" which preserves history as it is.

    A story for both male and female readers, the adventures, historical facts and of course romance will keep the reader wanting to turn the pages. There is not many stories that I did not want to end but this was one!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome book

    Its an adorable love story. With no sexual anything and is a very well put together book. Its got a good unexpected twist. And is good for all ages.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Shxhdhxsh

    Shadow— this was the BEST book.i have ever read in a long time in the end it actualy made me cry i hope they make another one i think it would be awesome

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    :p

    Very swwet love story! I'm only twelve an it really caught my attention. I wish...

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Great story

    Amazing book. I cant wait for Johnny and the Vampires of Versailles... book 2! Any day now!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Book

    Wow! I finished this in 6 hours! I'm only 12 but it caught my attention and couldn't put it down! I highly reccomend it! :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    WOW

    This book has me speechless! I love it.... my advise is to just read it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I loved it so much I want himm to write a sequal!!

    The ending kept me wanting more. I read it in two days and can't get enough of it!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Anon.

    I am a bit confused by the ending. I loved this book but as I said, I am confused. This book is a great read and I was hooked. I finished this book in about 5 hours of nonstop reading. Once I started I couldnt put the book down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Loved this book!

    Loved this book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Awesome book

    One of the best vampire books that i haveread. Definitley not 'Twilight' but it does have its own love story. This book has 545 pages but i finished in two days. I just couldnt put it down! I highly highly reccomend this book! Such a great read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great book- easy read!

    Enjoyed it- buying the sequel now!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    This is a great read! The entire story line was so interesting t

    This is a great read! The entire story line was so interesting that I didn't want to put it down. I really liked the time travel aspect to the book and how the historic details were very precise. It's got a great love story too. All in all I would recommend this book and I look forward to re-reading it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Amazing!!

    This book was awesome and i couldnt stop reading it!! I definetely recommend it :) its so sweet and mysterious. I was on my toes the whole time even though it got a little confusing sometimes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    LOVED IT

    I was a bit thrown aff by the cliffhanger but all in all it was very good. Book 2 anyone?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Awesome.

    A rare, time travel book that keeps you hanging on the edge of your seat. Definately worth the read- I'll be buying book 2, as well.
    On that note, it also wraps up quite nicely.
    Loved the characters, and the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Great book!

    I'm not writing down the summary, sorry. FANTASTIC book. I enjoyed it very much. Read it in a day and couldn't put it down. Highly recommended and i'm not even into supernatural or fantasy books! So so so so good. It is a must.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Great book

    Read it in less than a day. Couldn't put it down. Best book I've read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love this book!

    Wow so sad it had to end. A must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Amaziing book

    I read and read and tthis book is so great. The plot leaves u wanting moore and then BOOM! Plot twist love this book. Im suprised itts free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5