Customer Reviews for

Jordan (Buckhorn Brothers Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Sensual a real pick me up

    This book got me hot and bothered good book for those lonely nights while your boyfriend/husband is away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    recommended

    great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Wow

    ## Wow. This series was amazing. I absolutely adored these brothers. Even though they are a tad overbearing, they have great honor and huge hearts. And what's amazing is there wasn't one annoying heroine in the bunch. That's a major bonus in my book. Lori Foster was born to write. Can't wait for her next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Great read

    Omg I loved all of the buckhorn stories and Jordan's was no exception. Great story and steamy love scenes. This book was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    <3

    MY FAVORITE BROTHER... I CAN ALMOST HEAR HIS VOICE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    THE FOURTH BROTER AWESOE

    Not one series of books has mmade me feelthis giod.i pray that rhe ending is a fifth book.cheap n, worth mire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2001

    Lori Foster has done it again!

    Ms. Foster never disappoints. After reading about Sawyer, I was hooked with the Buckhorn Brothers. And this story was equally wonderful. Though Jordan was considered the most timid one out of the four brothers, he was still brave enough to do everything in order to win Georgia's heart. Without a doubt that readers expect happy ending with these love stories. Yet it's the way of how Ms. Foster creates the characters and the plot that satisfied her readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2000

    Sizzling

    This book...Wow. the whole Buckhorn brothers series is a wonderful way to spend the afternoon and evenings. This is what it is all about. Love, Action, Romance, and Happy ever After. I cant wait until I find out what happens to Cassey in the next one...Please let there be another one...!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2000

    Great Series Finish

    <P>With 'Jordan,' Lori Foster pens a fitting finish to what has been a great summer series featuring 4 brothers from Buckhorn County and the women who win their hearts. <P>Handsome Jordan Sommerville, the area vet, is a man on a mission, the night he walks into the bar, bent on talking the owner into being more responsible with dispensing liquor. Before he gets the chance to speak one word to the owner, his attention and mission take a side-road as the floor show starts and Jordan finds himself staring at the woman who will be his wife. He just doesn't know it yet. At the moment, all he can think is that he's seen bathing suits that covered more than the scraps of cloth the exotic dancer on stage wore. <P>Georgia Barnes, 23 and mom to two, uses her dancing skills to earn money to support her children and her mother. The skimpy outfits the bar owner demands she wear mortifies her but does add money in tips to feed and clothe her children and pay for repairs on the house. And she doesn't take too kindly to Jordan barging in and basically taking over her life and quite possibly getting her place of employment shut down. <P>In this, the last of the Buckhorn Brothers series, Ms. Foster's trademark wit, knack for dialogue and sizzling sexual tension are clearly evident in this story that spotlights the last bachelor and brings in the whole extended family one last time. Once again, we are invited to look on as the four brothers clown around, pick on Jordan unmercifully but are there with the degree of love and support that has been evident throughout the whole series. And anyone with children, who knows how the little ones love to mimic what they hear their parents say, will laugh at the antics of Amber, her dad (Morgan) and her uncle Sawyer as she parrots a few choice words, much to the men's dismay. <P>If you have not had the chance to read 'Sawyer', 'Morgan', 'Gabe' or 'Jordan,' you're missing some terrific reading. Fortunately, they are still available, so pack them in your bag to take on vacation. <P>And thanks, Lori, for giving me a summer of wonderful men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2000

    Jordan Revealed!

    Who is Jordan Sommerville? We know he is the quietest of the Buckhorn Brothers and is a Vet who is kind to humans and animals alike. In this 4th book of the Buckhorn Brothers series by Lori Foster, she reveals who Jordan is and introduces us to the woman who captures his heart. She is a dancer named Georgia that he met in a bar he was at while trying to force the owner to limit the drinks due to it causing problems in Buckhorn. While trying to protect her from a drunken patron they both end up arrested and the kindling relationship begins between the feisty single mother and Jordan. He immediately becomes part of her family and he introduces her to his. They both learn to overcome what they perceive as character flaws in themselves, and fall in love. The other brothers are present in the book, with Morgan having the most presence (outrageous as ever). There is a secondary story involving Casey, the son and nephew of the brothers. I will not give the plot away, except to say that there is a cliffhanger involving Casey that makes you want to shout: I want Caseys' story! Hopefully we will get our wish. I found Jordan very enjoyable and know that other readers of the Buckhorn Brothers series will also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2000

    Hopefully not the End

    Jordan Sommerville is the last hero in Ms. Foster's beloved series the Buckhorn Brothers. In a family full of wonderful heroes, Jordan is the quiet one who prefers to keep to himself. Until he stumbles across dancer Georgia Barnes, who has a tendency to get Jordan riled up pretty quick. If you love to read about sexy heroes and fiesty heroines you are in for a delightful treat with Jordan. If a book with hilarious dialogue and strong family bonds is what you are looking for, do not pass up the chance to read his story. The sexual tension sizzles and the family interaction will have you holding your sides from the laughter. As a reader I feel that there are more stories left in Buckhorn. I just hope that Ms. Foster gets the opporutnity to tell them as only she could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2000

    Jordan

    Jordan is the fourth and hopefully not the last in Lori Foster's Buckhorn series. Jordan is the most serious of the four and he falls hard for Olivia and her two children. There is also a secondary romance in there that hopefully lead to another book. Rush right to the store and pick up Jordan as soon as it hit the shelves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2000

    Ignore the slightly cartoonish cover

    And focus on what's between the covers. I'm sure you'll find that not only is Jordan everything you've come to expect from this series, but more. Jordan Sommerville is the vet of Buckthorn County. Kind and compassionate to both two- and four-legged creatures, Jordan is almost a paragon. It's rumored that he can seduce a woman using only his mesmerizing voice, yet he never employs this tool. He has no intention of following in the footsteps of his three happily wedded brothers, until he meets up with Georgia. Trying to shut down a troublesome bar, he has no idea that the resident stripper will strike up a beat in his heart. Georgia Barnes is a dancer. An exotic dancer. And she really doesn't care what the arrogant, sanctimonious, misguided man who tries to save her honor thinks of her profession or her two young children. She has no intention of becoming embroiled with Jordan. Men, she has learned, never care much about those weaker or smaller than they. Yet Jordan and the men of his family slowly show her how wrong she is. How could she resist a man who is as kind and gentle to her as he is to her children? If you've come this far in the series, you probably don't even need this review to coerce you to buy JORDAN, but I'll try anyway. JORDAN is a wonderful way to follow GABE. I love the layering of the man: outside, he is a quiet, self-confident, and gentle man. On the inside, however, Jordan proves that he has a temper which is provoked only when someone smaller is hurt (how can you deny the appeal of that?) and he shows the sweetest vulnerability. And not only can he cook, but he gives great foot massages. Georgia was a wonderful heroine. Forced by circumstance and strained financial pockets, she reluctantly becomes a dancer at a bar. Not only is she intelligent and resourceful, but she is strong and prepared to do whatever it takes to keep her family fed, housed, and healthy. Still, she retains that hint of vulnerability: you know what I'm talking about, readers. The one that says: 'I don't need or expect a man to take care of me and all my burdens, but still...wouldn't be nice to have someone to share with?' Georgia, unfortunately, has been once burned and it takes Jordan more than a foot massage to get her to agree to let him be the man she shares her troubles with. In JORDAN, I found a wonderful combination of love, humor and a burning sexual tension. I won't say that JORDAN was the best way to conclude this series because as far as I am concerned, it's not over. By the end of JORDAN, you'll be panting for Casey's own story. Time to storm the publishing houses people...we must have CASEY...and soon!! Sit back, relax, and enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4