Customer Reviews for

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat [Original Canadian Cast Recording]

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it!

    We used it as an adjunt for the 3-5 graders to listen to while we were studying Joseph in Bible study. My 11 year old daughter also likes to listen to it in the car!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Its awesome!

    We did this play 2 years ago at our highschool and it was the best thing that ever happened(even though i was in the childrens choir)! This is my favorite version. Donny Osmond was perfect for Joseph, but the Pharoah didn't sound very much like Elvis. The Narrator is good to. I would recemend this to any musical lover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great cd

    an awsome cd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!

    WOW! i'm a picky teenager and i must say that no other broadway soundtrack compares to this CD! it makes you feel as if you're sitting right in front of the stage listening; captivated by the music. i had the good fortune of seeing donny osmond perform this play about 8 years ago, and it was the best! it makes me lonesome for the show, and i wish he would do it again! buy this CD and the DVD!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding!!-- Why does that star-rating stop at five?!?

    About a year ago, I was shopping for a fresh new musical for my high school. We'd run the usual Greese and Secret Garden into the ground. I picked up the Joseph DVD and as soon as we stuck it in, we knew this was the one! I'd reviewed the other versions after that ( i.e. Donovan's) and they weren't up to par--- Even the DVD was more colorful!!! (Which is the point, after all!) A Wonderful Script, and Wonderful Cast and Brilliant Scenery (DVD)--- "...ahead of our time!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's Like You are sitting in the audience!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this soundtrack. Donny Osmond has an amazing voice along with the other characters. This was a perfect role for him and hopefully he will come back to the role. My favorites include ''Any Dream Will Do'', ''Jacob and Sons'' and ''Close Every Door''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Donny Osmond, the BEST Joseph Yet!

    I thought this CD was the best musical since Cats. Donny Osmond is the best Joseph I've heard and seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No Comparison

    There is absolutely no comparison between Donny Osmond and ANY of the others who have acted and sang the role of Joseph. It was as if he was born to play the role...particularly since he was pretty much the favored one in HIS family too (by the public, that is)...although he is fortunate NOT to have the kind of brothers Joseph had! No one can sing CLOSE EVERY DOOR like Donny. It is a heartbreaker and he nails it. Whether on CD or on video, Donny's performance is worth the money and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Fabulous

    For anyone who collects Broadway, this is a wonderful addition. The music reaches you like nothing else can. It stars the amazing Donny Osmond as the title character. This is one CD you must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is an Awesome Musical!

    'Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat,' is one of the best musicals I have ever seen. I was in the play and it was so much fun. The soundtrack is awesome with Donny Osmond as 'Joseph.' You need to hear the soundtrack and rent the movie. They're awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great preformance

    This was the mostfanomonal cast including DONY OSMOND AS Joseph. The songs are great and this is the one to get so dont delay get your copy today! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1