Customer Reviews for

Josh Groban

Average Rating 5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(203)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must-Have!

    I received a sampler cd of Josh Groban from my father and absolutley fell in love with it! Trust me, I know quality! Josh has the best voice. It's such so beautiful and moving. Everyone has to buy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Just beautiful and a pleasure to sit and listen to

    I can't express how much a joy it is to here such a wonderful voice.
    I was introduced to Josh Groban's music more than a year ago when he was featured on a Celine Deion televised concert(PBS if memory serves). Took me awhile to buy his CD's but now have several and want to finish making my collection current.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Josh Groban

    My father recently passed away. My sister gave this CD to mom to listen to for soothing comfort and reassurance, track number 5 to be specific (Up Where You Are). I had to buy this for my Mom. The words were written as if he could see directly into my Mom's heart and knew her aches and pains after losing her husband of 51 years. It is played over and over by us and has been a source of comfort and a way of expressing our love and wishes along with our sadness and sense of loss.

    The rest of the CD is soothing and very relaxing. His voice is addicting and comforting which is not changed at all by the fact that some of his songs are in Italian. Without understanding his words, I find myself singing along with him because I will not stop listening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Beautiful

    Josh Groban is a very young talented performer. At the age of 20yrs he has an amazing voice. Groban has a very unique voice. Its like a light bariton of some sort. My favorite songs are: Canto Alla Vita, The Prayer, and To Where You Are. This is his very first album. You won't regret it if you miss out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful

    This CD is absolutely great! All of Josh Groban's CD's are awesome. I honestly cannot say which is the best. Josh has an amazing voice and the songs are enchanting. This album is perfect to listen whenever. If you are stressed or mad, it really helps you calm down. All of Josh Groban's songs can do that. I highly, highly recommend this CD to everybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    There are simply no words great enough to describe Josh Groban's voice but that of a thousand angels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorites

    I love Josh Groban's first CD. His voice is so magical. I listen to this CD every day. I can't get enough of it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    10 star quality CD!

    this CD is absolutely amazing. i especially Canto Alla Vita. josh has a really amazing voice and great range. i say it again, he is probably one of the most talented singers ever! he can probably sing ANY language! he is 'Grobanite'! he's so young, and yet, he can sing so well. his voice is solid and golden. he is blessed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Holy Crap

    Man, the boy can sing! He can go sing those high notes and his voice goes so low. Gosh he is so good! I've almost totally memorized all these songs on this disc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love it

    I am a dedicated fan and must say that this is my favorite cd. I could't think of any way to improve it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous

    The first time I heard Josh Groban was live at the 2002 Salt Lake Olympic Closing Ceremony. My jaw immediately dropped and I was instantly in love with his voice. When my brother asked what I wanted for Christmas that year, I told him the Josh Groban CD. He didn't get it for me. But now thatmy brother is also a fan he apologizes for not getting it that year. Also, anytime they have to change the genre of a musician because he is so popular, he's great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best voice EVER!

    Josh's first album is so wonderful! Once I heard him on Charlotte Church's CD doing a duet, I went out and bought his CD. I was so amazed that THAT voice came out of him. It's so amazing! I literally cried the first time I heard his version of "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring." He is just so talented and a cutie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh. My. GOD!!!!

    The first time i heard this CD, I thought "Dude, this isn't in ENGLISH!" And then i played it again, and fell in love with his voice. I mean, WOW! It's beautiful! i've never heard any one sing like that, before. If you don't already have a copy of at least ONE of his CD's, you need to get one... now. No, really, I mean it. GO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gorgeous Voice

    This CD is absolutely fabulous....Josh Groban has the most amazing voice. I almost hate him for it cause it makes me wonder why I can't have his voice. Every song is stunning. Even if you can't understand the words he is saying, you can still enjoy the silky richness of his voice. A must have for any music lover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW! JOSH WOW!

    This album literally toke my breath away. He sings ON key and does a wonderful job. He is my new fav. singer. I heard him once and went and bought his CD. I don't think I could live one day without hearing the voice of the talented young Josh Groban. Wow, Josh, wow. Its all I can say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing voice!

    The first time I saw Josh was on "Oprah", and his voice is so breathtaking that I cried. The choice of songs are perfect for Josh. Happy listening!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A voice from heaven. Absolutely Brilliant

    Never heard about Josh until end of December. I listen to his CD and DVD Daily. Why haven't we heard of Josh in Australia and when is he coming.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    What a talent. Aren't we fortunate that he is so young? His voice is incredible. Simply a joy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliance at it's best!!!

    This is Josh Groban's self-titled debut album, and it is brilliant! The songs are great and his voice is wonderful. He gives you enough "Opera" for those who aren't so into it. He and Charlotte Church have started their on music genre, Pop Opera, and it is amazing! My favorite song is "Canto Alla Vita" featuring The Corrs. The song that i did want on the album was "For Always" with Lara Fabian, but it's not there, but that's ok because the album is great and the second is even better!!! I can't wait to see him in concert!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Beautiful!!!

    Josh has the most beautiful voice I have ever heard. The way his voice soothes the soul and transports you to another place is just magical. I love this CD and will treasure it always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12