Customer Reviews for

Josie and the Pussycats [Original Soundtrack]

Average Rating 5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great...

    ...for a while. I loved this CD when I got it, and didn't even listen to it all the time but here a few monthes later I've grown bored of it. It's also a short soundtrack.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This album is really, really funky!

    This is a really poppy album and if everyone has the sheet music or chord charts or anything from it PLEASE email me at the above address. Thanks everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    josie and the pussycats soundtrack

    it;s great! i love the movie to! i totally recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    this cd was totally cool!!!ya i love josie!!! ~steph~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JOSIE and the pussy cats ROCK

    dis cd is slammin it is Punk. If you dont have it!! buy it!!! Its WICKED!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ROCK'N'ROLL !!!!!!!!!!

    Catchy songs. Kay Hanley a great choice for Josie's voice. I'd love to be Rosario Dawson's slave!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pretty Awesome

    This is one of my favorite new cd's, I'm not too fond of the DeJour songs yet, but we'll see if they grow on me, I LOVE the first four tracks, and the rest are pretty decent too, I would definatly recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Who's a rock star? JOSIE IS!

    I thought is was great, I am definatly getting their CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Josie and the pussycats rock!

    josie and the pussycats totally rock and make u wanna dance so bad! my favorite parts are from DuJour

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OMG!!!! AMAYZING!

    THIS cd is amayzing I mean when I watched the movie i knew i was gonna buy the CD i mean come on who doesnt like it!!!??!!?!?!? ITS AMAYZING!!!!!!!!!! GO JOSIE AND THE PUSSYCATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):):):)I GIVE IT 6******STARS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pussycat #4

    I LOVE THESE SONGS!!!!!!!!!! And, if you must know, my friends all agree that I look like Josie. Email me if you like the following titles. C'ya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cool!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the COOLEST soundtrack. The movie was also great. I love it and you should buy it soon!!!!!! It is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    happy happy happy!

    i love this soundtrack, it really conveys the happy-go-lucky feeling of the movie(which is great too!) a must for anyone who's into bouncy bopping music!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''A hit!''

    Josie and the Pussycats have been around for ages. We all know the story. This soundtrack is the perfect recipe for a hit, all the songs blending together to make the CD perfect! The soundtrack does our well-loved Pussycats justice, if not even better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This soundtrack really ROCKS!!!

    This is the best movie...and it has the best music too!! Watching the movie made me wanna hop up and sing and dance with them!! So, I bought the soundtrack! All the songs sung by Josie and the Pussycats are awesome, especially 3 Small Words, Pretend to be Nice, Your A Star, and Come on. I have to say though, the 2 (fourtunatley there is only 2) Dujour songs suck...Backstreet Boys, N'Sync and Soul Decision mixed together...eeww!!! The rest of the cd makes up for it...This sassy band has some amazing talent...even if it isn't their real voices. Take my advice, buy this cd...it ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Cool duo

    I rate Josie and the pussycats soundtrack a five star because the music is awesome. Duh why else would i give it a 5 star? Especially since the band did all the songs. Well except for the Dujor songs but you know what i mean. The movie was also good it didn't have all the normal junk and it was funny. Especially Melody. I think the music and the music are an awsome duo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this movie was totally awesome!

    the cast of ''Josie and the Pussycats'' was totally awesome! Tara Reid was so funny! the movie was one of the best i've see

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS DA BOMB

    Rachel Leigh cook,tara reid, and rosario dawson ar awsome. i URGE you to buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A ''Gotta Get It''

    If you like girly rock, then this is the cd for you. The songs preformed by Josie and the Pussycats are all in all pretty good. Some of them are cheesy though. I think the best songs are 3 Small words, Pretend to be Nice, DuJour around the World, and Backdoor Lover. The DuJour songs are especially good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweetest CD

    This is the best CD. A nice mix of cool lyrics and slammin alternative all smashed into one.... I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2