Customer Reviews for

Journal

Average Rating 4.5
( 354 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

502 out of 541 people found this review helpful.

It is simple and easy to use

I purchaesd this app few days ago and so far I really like it. It is easy to use. I write my joural everyday and have no problems with it. There are few suggestions I like to make and hopefully the developers will take them into their considerations for next update.

1...
I purchaesd this app few days ago and so far I really like it. It is easy to use. I write my joural everyday and have no problems with it. There are few suggestions I like to make and hopefully the developers will take them into their considerations for next update.

1. The simley faces are fun to use. But they are too small and some of them are too similar so it is easy to get confused. I would like them to be biger and more clear on their expressions even different color of smiley.

2. When we log in we will see our entry page with titles and the first line of our jourals. I would like to only see the title (the bold part) but not the first line of my joural. So it will give us only a headline for the entry and it will look neater. We can just click the title to get to our entry.

3. I would love to have the possibilty to write my journal in different color to highlight a word or thoughts.

4. We can sort our entries by category and month now. But I would love to sort them by date too.

Thank you for the great products. I am a new NC user and truly enjoy your apps. ( I bought some other apps from you already) Please keep up the good work and improve your apps. They really make my life easier. I am looking forward to what's coming next.

posted by 9850028 on October 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

227 out of 264 people found this review helpful.

Good diary/journal app

Everyone should keep a journal. I have for the past 30+ years. This is a nice little one, easy to use. easy to enter text and edit. The password protection is nice. Defenitely worth the buck!

posted by Capri142 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    It is simple and easy to use

    I purchaesd this app few days ago and so far I really like it. It is easy to use. I write my joural everyday and have no problems with it. There are few suggestions I like to make and hopefully the developers will take them into their considerations for next update.

    1. The simley faces are fun to use. But they are too small and some of them are too similar so it is easy to get confused. I would like them to be biger and more clear on their expressions even different color of smiley.

    2. When we log in we will see our entry page with titles and the first line of our jourals. I would like to only see the title (the bold part) but not the first line of my joural. So it will give us only a headline for the entry and it will look neater. We can just click the title to get to our entry.

    3. I would love to have the possibilty to write my journal in different color to highlight a word or thoughts.

    4. We can sort our entries by category and month now. But I would love to sort them by date too.

    Thank you for the great products. I am a new NC user and truly enjoy your apps. ( I bought some other apps from you already) Please keep up the good work and improve your apps. They really make my life easier. I am looking forward to what's coming next.

    502 out of 541 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Very nice journaling app!

    I've tried adapting other apps (flick apps) and this app is great for this purpose. Easy to use. These folks listen to customers and have some enhanced features coming that will make this program even better. It is very intuitive to use and I've found it perfect for traditional jounaling. Addionally, I use it to create quick-notes by using another category for notes - very handy as ideas come while entering a regular journal entry. I highly recomend this app!

    168 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Fabulous!

    I totally agree with William, this app is priceless. So easy to use and very aesthetically pleasing, I can't say enough. I just started using it, but there's just one thing that could make it complete (and maybe it does and I just haven't discovered it yet) and that would be the ability to add pictures. I've tried other online journals before, but none were as easy or appealing as this one! Best investment I've made in a long time!

    114 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Awesome journal app

    Cute app! Great for noting little sidemarks throuughout the day. Great organization and extremely easy to use. I recomend this to anyone except those who write novels everytime they write in their journal. I only say this bevause you have tto use the small keyboard so it may be hard to write. Other than that it is PERFECT!

    82 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Wow, just WOW!

    Since ot was just a dollar I was expecting less quality. But boy was I wrong! You can put entries in catagorys, dates, and time! Not to mention the b-e-a-utiful format, AND wide selection of smileys! ***Plus*** its perfect to write my songs into! Which I've already done! Song Writer or Memory Capturer- this is the app for you!
    SIDE NOTE: I love the password protection, and password reminder!

    72 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Just amazing

    Not only doesbit save paper. But its also rlly fun to use. With secure lock that no one will crack. Five star without a doubt.

    67 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love

    I love this app its nice and simple to use the only bad thing is it doesnt have a auto save button but besides that this app is petfect to just write doen about your day you even have a add picture button overall you should get thiis app

    50 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Totaly worth the money!!!!!!

    Im currentlybwriting a book and it is very hndy for people who dont want there buissnes spread. It is neat nice and nifty. It hasba lock on it so that only you could get in butbthe only thing that ibwasnt sure of was the email. Unless you habe what you are writing saved i would not suggest using the email part

    44 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Nice

    Very nice to keep a jounal of your thoughts. But can also be used for anything you want, like keeping a shopping list. Its organized by date and u can add smileys. The best part is that its password-protected. Be sure to save your work because i accidentally went to a book i was reading without saving my journal entry 1st and ended up losing my entry.

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Use all the time

    I am a huge to do list and take notes kind of person. I use this app all the time. Very easy to use.

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    love!

    great app!

    17 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good App

    I really enjoy this app. It is easy to jot down happenings during the day.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    LOVE THIS APP!

    This app is amazing. I love the password feature and the variety of smilie faces:).

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Answer 2 i dont kniw what happend's problem.

    Hi. Read my review, # 56 and it is called 'i loooooooove it!!!!!! only one prob.' It will tell u y u may not beable 2 get ur notes......try my answer. It may help................

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Super

    I am 76 years old znd finally after ten months have found journal and can use it for my 42 day cruise to make notes to send myself and kids. Thanks!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Love It

    This app is pretty neat....I recconmend this to people that loves journals...get it its worth a dollar. It organizes everything to secrets to personal stuff. I like to write about everything and it is great to look back.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Just Great!

    I really love this journal app because it is easy and fun to use. Much better than actually writing something on paper in real life. Also the password protection is really neat and smart. Its great to share our own thoughts and feelings, etc...

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    U should totally get it!!!!!!

    It is GREAT!!!!! u can lock it wth a passwrd and add smileys, there is no way anyone can get into it

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Wonderful

    7 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Helpful Hints

    From what ive read from the reviews here r some helpful hints:

    1. If u go into settings u can ajust it to only show the title and u can also take off the stars

    2. There is an auto save button just HIT the SAVE botton at the bottom of the pagey thing

    3. You can also email urself ur password

    Hope there help u!!!!! ( I learned these on my own )

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11