Customer Reviews for

The Journey Home

Average Rating 3.5
( 775 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(230)

4 Star

(212)

3 Star

(187)

2 Star

(86)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

I really wish 12 year olds would stop giving all the free books no stars just because they want twilight or whatever.... dont rate if you didnt read! I read this book a while ago and it is pretty good. Not really normally my thing but i still liked it.

posted by 6391639 on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Customer review does not mean you tell the story

State your opinion don't tell us all about the story!!!!!!

posted by 5193682 on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    blah

    Did not enjoy this at all. Disjointed and pretty boring. More like food porn with an attempt at a story line.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Confusing

    This book is a bit disjointed and rather confusing. It travels between characters and at the end makes an attempt to link them together but doesn't explain why long-dead people are driving around in cars, eating in restaurants, and interacting with live characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Don't bother

    The story lacked and excitement or true emotion I would not recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Don"t waste your time!!

    Worst book ever! I wouldn't even give it one star but it is the only way to get a review in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    $0 boring

    This was soooo boring- I always finish a book, skimmed to the end, don't waste your time or money!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I don't recoment this book

    I was disappointed in this book. It was okay, but I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Didn't care for it

    Pretty hokey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Hated it

    I thought this one of the most trite stories I have ever read and considered it a waste of time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    The book cover is better than the plot.

    Michael Baron was compared to Nicholas Sparks so I decided to read this book. The plot never comes together until the last 20 to 30 pages. I stuck with reading the book but I really wanted to stop reading it by the time I was half way through it. It is not the worst book I have ever read but I certainly would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    A quick and short read...but lacks depth! Hard to follow at times and generally pretty boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    I wouldn't recommed this book !

    It was to hard to keep up with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Don't own it...???

    Sorry, but I have never received any book by this title or author...?

    Please ship it to me as soon as possible and I will take care of it.

    Thank you.

    Marilyn Walsh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    OK for a rainy day.

    This book was pretty predictable, a little slow at times but it was OK for curling up with on a rainy day when you want something light to read that tugs at the heartstrings a bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    You'll enjoy this!

    A very unusual story. Two stories that seemed independant yet became entwined for a lovely ending. Definitely a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is a very good book enjoyed a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Boring Not My type

    Although this was, a short novel, which only contained 136 pages the pace, was to slow causing the book to be boring. It was hard to get involved with the characters since the book dragged along it made for a boring read. There was nothing interesting or that would hold a readers interest going on in the first fifty pages that made you want to invest any more time continuing to read this book. Glad this book was on free Friday. If this is a sample of what this author publishes let us just say there is no need to purchase any future books written by him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Ugh! Horrible.

    I did not like this book at all. The story was slow to develop and it dragged on and on. Thank goodness it was only 136 pages long! The characters had absolutely no depth; the car journey passages were interminable. The ending is predictable about half way through the read. I do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Boring

    If you want to read recipes written in prose form this book is for you. The story line was poorly structured. It would have been better if written as a four or five page short story. The author had better stick to writing cook books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Couldn't Finish

    Just couldn't get into this book; didn't find it believable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Not very good

    Interesting until last few pages. Then we got SUCKERD in with a mind boggling ending that left me stunned. Did not like the book, thank goodness it was short. I know why it was free friday selection - because they couldnt sell it!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3